Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TigerGraph Version 3 (Enterprise Edition)

TigerGraph | 3.9.3-3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 AMI - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Games

The Ultimate Solution for Unmatched Scalability and Analytical Power in Graph Databases

  • August 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
After conducting extensive evaluations of numerous graph databases available on the market, TigerGraph has emerged as the only solution that truly scales to meet our ever-growing needs. Its exceptional performance and scalability have solidified its position as our top choice for a graph database.

A key factor that influenced our decision to choose TigerGraph is its SQL-like, feature-rich language. This intuitive language not only supports our production graph use cases but also enables our data scientists and analysts to perform in-depth graph analytics and uncover valuable insights. With its powerful Accumulator functions, TigerGraph has allowed us to harness the true potential of graph analytics like never before, enabling us to tackle complex data challenges that would have been impossible with other technologies.

TigerGraph's unparalleled scalability and comprehensive language capabilities have opened up new possibilities for our team, revolutionizing the way we approach data analysis and decision-making. By leveraging the power of graph analytics with TigerGraph, we are now able to uncover insights and drive data-driven decisions more effectively than ever before.
What do you dislike about the product?
One aspect that could be considered a minor drawback in TigerGraph is the initial learning curve associated with its unique query language, GSQL. However, this concern is effectively mitigated by the fact that GSQL is designed to be similar to SQL, making it easier for users with SQL experience to quickly adapt and become proficient in using it. Furthermore, TigerGraph offers extensive documentation and support resources, which greatly facilitate the learning process and help users overcome this initial challenge. With the advent of GPT-4, most queries can now be AI-generated, effectively resolving this barrier.

In the grand scheme of things, the benefits of TigerGraph's powerful features, scalability, and performance far outweigh this minor inconvenience, making it an excellent choice for organizations seeking a robust graph database solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Graph Analytics, Friend recommendations, Item recommendations, Community/Influencer detection and Fraud detection.


    Biotechnology

A Powerful Platform That Gets You Transitioned Into The Graph World

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
TigerGraph Cloud is a very powerful platform that gives newcomers into the graph world a lot of ability to deliver right off the bat with its GraphStudio UI.
What do you dislike about the product?
No downside. Just a bit of learning curve in general to adopted to the graph database world.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complex manufacturing analytics and internal process improvement efforts.


    Computer Software

Great experience so far!

  • May 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the most beneficial aspects of TigerGraph is its powerful graph database technology. We like its Fast query performance, Flexibility and Advanced analytics.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost: It is costly, and not all companies can afford it. Additionally, it can be quite complex for beginners. Documentation and community support are not good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for Real-time insights, enabling data connectivity, Developer productivity using GSQL query language, and API data over APIs. Overall business performance has increased


    Amit K.

Tigergraph Analysis

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Connecting data through Artificial Intelligence for analytics purpose
What do you dislike about the product?
Some times it becomes bit slow at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
analytics solution for a finance survey
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must have software


    James D.

Tigergraph review

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Tigergraph was extremely useful for connecting data through machine learning. It help drive our data points to make better business decisions.
What do you dislike about the product?
At times it does freeze while using bur very rarely and it could quite possibly be our servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to integrate the use of data sets through financial services go further make business and trading decisions


    AMIT S.

Only Graphical Database powered by AI for best Data Presention and Analysis

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use Tigergraph to trace customer footprint in our website. Like how customers relate with our products, their purchases etc. And with Tigergraph it's really easy to understand user behaviour analysis data and take action accordingly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as of now and with Graph 3.0 it's really cool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have find out the reason of decrease of customers in our website and with Tigergraph it's more easy to understand customer behaviour and using the data we are working on coustomer retention rate and it's growing rapidly. Thanks to Tigergraph Analytics.


    Computer Software

Robust visualization tools for any sizeable network

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Being able to expand nodes and edges, perform traversals, and the range of built-in functions/accumulators.
What do you dislike about the product?
The limited UI search features. It's unbelievable that a querying tool this powerful, with its own unique GSQL language, doesn't have partial search options. Even part of a vertex's id is NOT searchable from the UI, exact matches only.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Robust optimizations are possible with Tigergraph, no matter how complex the network. Secondly, the latest update allows for longer traversals which leads to better queries. Tigergraph's built-in REST API integrates everything easily with Frontend and Middleware code parts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly scalable, the framework of TG is made for handling very large datasets. We load tens of thousands of vertices at a time & it is still comparably small to the telecom datasets that this tool is most used for.


    Hospital & Health Care

Valuable Experience

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Completely new platform and new language GSQL is growing very fast and most important, It's a future.
What do you dislike about the product?
With Azure the trial version is not free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am learning to solve the Covid problem on the platform and the GUI makes it easy to learn the platform


showing 1 - 8