Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitOps Automation Platform

Codefresh Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Impressive Codefresh

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and usability. It is easy to use. Easy to integrate with the Cloud services like AWS or Azure. The turnaround on the tech support questions or issues is quick.
What do you dislike?
1. The error handling is not the best.
2. It requires extra steps to adapt to our development process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for continuous integration and continuous delivery of our product. The Codefresh pipelines run simultaneously on a commit, so the team does not wait until an agent on a build computer to free up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you tried it, it would be best.


    Computer & Network Security

Good experience

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI is very simple and informative. integration to cloud is also simple
What do you dislike?
I am pretty happy with the service compared to the alternatives
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continous integration and deployment is simplified.
Yes it is financially beneficial ,
Yes, its productive.


    Photography

Love CodeFresh for our CI/CD!

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, setup, and simple integration with our AWS ECR Docker containers. Deployment is simplified across our environments.
What do you dislike?
So far everything has worked very well, no dislikes to mention at this time.
The only question we have might be cost vs Github Actions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple Git Ops type of flow that allows us to deploy when we push to specific branches and also allows steps for approval before deployment is triggered.


    Telecommunications

Room for growth but easy to grasp

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Container/cloud eccentric - easy to use.
What do you dislike?
A bit too emphasized on k8s workloads....
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing common reusable pipelines for software developers and infrastructure engineers. Benefits so far have been it's been a fairly intuitive product so its easy to get up and going without much complexity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be fully invested into container workloads


    Gambling & Casinos

Most developer friendly CI tool

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of Codefresh is the declarative definition of pipeline templates and pipelines specification, either via native Codefresh resource or via Terraform, and the reusability of pipeline templates across multiple repositories.
Documentation is precise and helpful. The support from Codefresh team is also great.
What do you dislike?
The only thing which I dislike about Codefresh is pricing. We have around 200 users and pay per seat plan is quite expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have unified CI/CD process for more than 70 repositories. Now developers bind their repository to one of the pre-made pipelines by the SRE team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend using Codefresh, both for personal projects and for businesses at almost any scale.


    Information Technology and Services

Good platform

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Codefresh makes it easy to manage multiple projects and deploy numerous environments from a git branch.
What do you dislike?
There have been a lot of service downtimes recently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Codefresh to manage the deployment of microservices and micro- front-ends across.


    Computer Software

Promising, container based CI/CD provider with many built-in templates

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is container-based, easy to use 3rd party and internal container registries. The YAML format for pipeline specification is also something that should come naturally to any DevOps person. I have found the documentation to be excellent.
What do you dislike?
I have run into some stability issues with CodeFresh. I could not start my pipeline (containers were not getting started up). I had to contact customer support during my evaluation to put me into a different tier to see my containers running. It set me back by a day on my work that I did not expect. I would check on SLA before signing up for a full service.
It is somewhat confusing how you can sidecar some services.
There are no examples on how you could leverage 3rd party cloud services to reach apps deployed within the pipeline.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I demoed setting up end-to-end testing for API tests.


    Computer Software

Positive CI/CD experience

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the pipeline configurations.
What do you dislike?
Caching doesn't always work as expected. Some pipeline images have issues refreshing env vars.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing and preview environments for microservices. Deployments to production.


    Apparel & Fashion

Codefresh has made it easy to deploy our app using Kubernetes

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Codefresh is so flexible and able to do whatever I need it to.
What do you dislike?
The UI is pretty nice to use, but there a few options that could be a little easier to find/use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Codefresh helps us to not only deploy to a Kubernetes cluster, but to automate it with great visibility into the deployment process.


    Edmondo P.

A unique first class support for Kubernetes

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Kubernetes first-class integration makes it easier to adopt a "per branch" continuous delivery deployment. This powerful feature can be leveraged together with the templating features and pipeline variables to really standardize and simplify CI/CD across an organisation.
What do you dislike?
Although it is possible to create triggers for the pipelines from the UI, triggers are a relevant part of CI/CD pipelines configuration and they should be defined as code and versioned as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our goal was to have full CI/CD pipelines which integrates easily with several Kubernetes cluster, as well as the possibility of run automated tests in a docker-compose like setup. Thanks to Codefresh, our testing strategy has become more flexible: we didn't have anymore to mock all external services, such as databases or message brokers, for testing purposes, but we could selectively decide which ones to mock and which ones to run in a docker-compose during pipeline execution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a Kubernetes-first platform to build your CI/CD strategy, Codefresh is a great tool, especially if you are looking to adopt GitOps methodology. If you are not embracing microservices and Kubernetes, you might opt for a different CI/CD tool with a different or a more general focus: although Codefresh is flexible and can be used for most CI/CD pipelines use cases, their focus is clearly on K8 and microservices and I expect them to always prioritize features on their roadmap that are mostly useful for developers that use these technologies and architectural approaches.