Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Education Video Cloud

Kaltura | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mounika C.

Facilitating our AWS Instructor-led courses for our organization's freshers with Kaltura Video Cloud

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kaltura video cloud is a video SaaS provider suitable for training our associates on various emerging technologies. Due to the current circumstances of adapting to the work-from-home culture, it's helpful to organize webinars for improving their skilling trajectory in recent trends. Surging demands for technical skills are growing at a fast pace, and it's essential to have an all-inclusive communication tool such as the Kaltura video cloud for enterprise skill training programs.
What do you dislike?
It offers asynchronus recording feature in which learners who aren't able to attend the learning program can obtain training luctures on-demand. Nothing in particular which could be mentioned as dislike about Kaltura video cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm a training instructor in my organization for scheduling various training programs and courses in Amazon Web Services. I take up webinars and sessions to upskill our new joiners to our company. Kaltura Video Cloud is an agile & efficient learning hub for content collaboration & delivering a pleasant experience for freshers. Its one-click recording-to-viewing workflow features capture our API requests, and both Instructors and Learners can have live or recorded video assignments, presentations, and feedback discussions with the help of the Kaltura Video Cloud learning platform.


    Higher Education

Quick and easy video capture

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked how easy it was to record and integrate the video as a direct upload versus having to save it and upload it separately. Even some editing options available.
What do you dislike?
It was confusing at first to try and figure out how to use the software correctly. I was trying to save the video for upload prior to just allowing the upload directly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was for a school assignment, it was easily integrated into the school online classroom platform. It was great for being able to record and upload to both a library and to the professor.


    Education Management

The screen records + automated transcripts are the BEST

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact I could screen record while giving voice-over to my presentations, and then send it to people that can get transcripts automatically (and even toggle the speed!) - is really a game-changer. We're so thankful to Kaltura for offering this platform.
What do you dislike?
The UI is a bit buggy. Not fully optimized for all platforms (such as iPads and Samsung Galaxy Tabs). Other than that, when you use a desktop computer - it runs flawlessly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura allows users to upload and watch content at their own pace and convenience. This is what our entire program was based on since we started using Kaltura, and the performance has increased.


    Education Management

Everything is easy and logical to use

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Newrow for us is very simple and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes apple products struggle to log in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do not use the video cloud service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better support for Apple products


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Virtual Classroom Kaltura

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way it has multiple features, such as loading content into the cloud before it needs to be presented.
What do you dislike?
I don't particularly appreciate that Kaltura would not allow me to pass control of my computer in a screen-sharing session. Also, I would say I didn't like that emojis are not present in the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem that our organization is trying to resolve is hybrid classes, classes where we have virtual and in-class learners. Kaltura allows us to combine virtual and on-site learning very well. the problem we ran into is that Kaltura would not stay connected in some instances.


    Higher Education

Kaltura for the win

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Allows me to record lectures for my students who miss class
What do you dislike?
Kind of complicated when you first get started
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great during the time of the pandemic


    Manjunath M.

Ease of use

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The sharing is made very easy, recording pausing and playback is breeze of a button
What do you dislike?
The logo is deceiving and often misunderstood that it is a walmart product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have to record and do a playback of some of the videos for educational purpose and ppt
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Ashish K.

I used Kaltura for our meetings and office virtual events and it's a smooth and amazing experience.

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its easy user interface, ease of setup, quality of support is good.
What do you dislike?
I think there would be some more video sharing tools, more ease of social media stream. Rest are good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In this time pandemic, Kaltura is helping us get to reach employees easily and help us in sharing content over video streaming.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anyone can go for it to use individually or at an enterprise. You gonna love this. You don't get to disappoint after using this.


    Higher Education

great platform

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simple user interface and clean layout. the automated transcript and ability to toggle video speed was extremely helpful for students.
What do you dislike?
transcript automation was sometimes off.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
katherine video cloud seamlessly connects students with teachers through a simple platform. teachers are able to view the number of views along with uploading lengthier lectures to the cloud for easy access at any time


    Higher Education

Kaltura Student Use

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The video was clear and easily assessable. Seemed easy to link to canvas page
What do you dislike?
I have not experienced any downsides to using Kaltura Video.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It made class lectures assessable after the synchronous meetings which was helpful when completing assignments to go back and review parts of the lecture
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this for those teaching in an online format