Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for AWS FREE Trial & BYOL Edition

Veeam | 6.1.0.25

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Varun P.

Backup Now easy and reliable

  • May 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
From documentation to set up, veeam backup is really smooth to use. The support community is also helpful, I get answers very quickly and the process is very helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Apart from cost, I don't see any issue. This tool has almost all the ground covered.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This tool very user-friendly and easy to use. It has increased productivity and performance with some good security features. Really happy with the all the process.


    Banking

Security backup

  • April 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It reduce risk by backing up and storing data on AWS, the scurity feature bring peace of mind that the data is safe. Impressed with relaibility of back ups
What do you dislike about the product?
When uplaoding bulks it become very slow and back up also very slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing back up and storage for data, knowing the data is proctected and safe on relaible sytem. You able to recover the files instantly


    Simranjit K.

Veeam the great backup software

  • April 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Back up process is quite simple
2. Easy to set up and configure
3. Best to rely upon and have little issues and can leave this running each night with knowing it will be backed up successfully
4. Fastest in backup and recovery solutions
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Less trainings available for running the software.

2. Automatic patching is not available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Back up files using different tools and also helping in recovering huge database taking leads from other softwares.


    Madan P.

Ease of setup and reliability.

  • April 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The integration with AWS is very decent. The support in case of issues (if any) is exceedingly fast. The process is smooth.
What do you dislike about the product?
This tool rarely causes issues. However, the cost is a bit high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This tool helps with good security. Recovery is user-friendly and Very easy to use, which has undoubtedly increased my productivity. Happy with the performance.


    Ayushi A.

Helps control and protect all data with ease

  • April 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Most helpful thing about Veeam backup for AWS is automatic Amazon EC2 instances protecton. Fast recovery options is included.
What do you dislike about the product?
Delivers good value for the price; hence, no complaints. They always stay updated with major changes to new versions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fully automated Amazon EC2 backup, cost-effective backup solution. The depth of backup extent is great- and even covers file recoveries. Portable backup format in any environment and optional scalability services.


    Aditi R.

Great tool for backup and recovery

  • April 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part about veeam is the ease of setup and the reliability. The support in case of any issues ( read rare ) is very fast and flawless. This integration with AWS is very decent.
What do you dislike about the product?
The tool just works like a charm and you rarely face issues. The only downside I can think off is the cost involved. The licensing cost is high and require separate licenses for each user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem that Veeam solves for us is the integration with AWS. That is just flawless. The tool is highly secure and the recovery is very easy and fast because of the recovery points.


    Lovish J.

Reliable, Secure and User Friendly Backup Service for AWS

  • April 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part about Veeam is that this is a highly reliable and very user-friendly way to back up and protect the data on AWS. It is very nicely integrated with AWS.
What do you dislike about the product?
The main issue with Veeam is the cost involved. The licensing cost is very high and separate licenses are required even for the users that are not taking very high backups.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem that Veeam is solving for us is that this is highly secure and very well-integrated with AWS. The recovery points make it easy in case of any issues for restoration.


    Automotive

Veeam Compatibility with Various Cloud types.

  • April 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nowadays cloud computing is the most prominent part of any engineering field. By using Veeam, our company found it easy to manage with Data protection, Data Recovery and Data Recovery Management. It's highly compatible with AWS and many more clouds. AWS while working fine for data procedures, Veeam works absolutely great with its data recovery and protection. Hassle free connection between the two makes the data crunching perfect.
What do you dislike about the product?
We couldn't find any dislike from the most of the clouds systems but the Veeam could expand more with the other kind of products like Salesforce, Microsoft ERP systems, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veeam increases the refreshing frequency of the AWS. Everytime the data has to be refreshed its easy for the Analyst or developer to trust upon the data recovery and data protection. The less number of clicks and easy way of recovery makes the developer more use of Veeam.


    Ishan S.

a near damn good native backup solution for aws

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
what i like best about Veeam backup is the user interface that makes setting up everything easier. also loving the flexibility and granulity it provides in its service. i can even backup whole vms at once!
What do you dislike about the product?
many people have reported and i have also personally experienced the time delays when handling very large VMs, it took me literal hours to work with those. so get a good cup of coffee going when you are working with that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
being a backup solution, Veeam is helping me solve my backup needs, be it server backup, database backup. and the relief it gives me knowing that my data is safe ad backed up by highest industry standards is my biggest benefit.


    Shagun B.

Veeam Backup can help organizations to ensure the availability and recoverability of AWS workload

  • March 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using Veeam Backup for AWS for several months now, and I am thoroughly impressed with its performance and ease of use. The solution provides comprehensive backup and recovery capabilities for our AWS workloads, enabling us to protect our critical data and applications with confidence. I particularly appreciate the solution's flexibility and scalability, which allow us to customize our backup policies and easily scale our backup infrastructure as needed. Overall, I highly recommend Veeam Backup for AWS to any organisation looking for a reliable and efficient cloud-native backup and disaster recovery solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
While Veeam Backup for AWS provides comprehensive backup and recovery capabilities for AWS workloads, I found its usability to be quite challenging. The interface can be complex and not very intuitive, which made it difficult for me to perform basic tasks such as configuring backup policies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Veeam Backup for AWS has made my life easier with automation. I can easily automate my backup and recovery operations through the API and command-line interface, freeing up my time to focus on other important tasks. Compliance is essential for my business, and Veeam Backup for AWS has helped me ensure that I'm meeting regulatory requirements such as HIPAA, GDPR, and PCI DSS. I don't have to worry about the complexities of compliance anymore, as Veeam Backup for AWS has it covered.