Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

335 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Powerful SIEM

  • December 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk can do a lot many things which free to use SIEM tools do nothave. It comes with ML/AL inbuilt and can also be used with different data sources by default.
What do you dislike?
The price can be a little bit costly for new start-ups. The navigation in the app also needs to be changed so that we can get to the logs/alerts faster. It is kind of resource heavy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understanding of different logs and data sources. It also gives us trends and provides us with reports that we can use for our internal audit and monitoring of security.


    Kathan P.

Best SIEM for medium-large oragnizations

  • December 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to maintain and comes in-built case management system. Fast response for any logs which come into Splunk. Easy integration with major tools and technology.
What do you dislike?
The licensing cost for the enterprise version can be costly and may not be over budget for startups. The navigation panel needs to be improve so that we can find details easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The enterprise version has many features which the free/community version does not have. This does increase our Security capabilities in a big enterprise environment.


    Ravi P.

Splunk is very good product such a great experience while using Splunk.

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk provides excellent service because we need to cover all the tools logs and give all the expected values also while analyzing records, it provides such an excellent service.
What do you dislike?
Most probably not muck dislike, but sometimes it's taking much time for the given output of queries, but the whole scenario, it's a great product. Not another aversion from my end.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One Time i was an issue while catching the cloud logs from the tool console. So I used the Splunk tool, which provided me with complete records for all the required time.


    Meet S.

I really love working on slunk enterprise as it is user friendly.

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's GUI very gives all the features the same as the backend as well. Also, love the case management feature as well.
What do you dislike?
It is pretty costly. That's the only backdrop I see.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Splunk for SIEM and case management as well for monitoring purposes.


    Pramod P.

A must have tool to know your environment better and troubleshoot issues

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Splunk every day to troubleshoot network-related issues and identify the root cause of the problems. Splunk is a great tool to correlate the event logs from multiple sources and get a deeper understanding of what is happening in your environment. Splunk is a powerful tool to visualize the events logs and highly customizable queries, get metrics and monitor any abnormality in your environment.
What do you dislike?
Due to the scale of our environment, I have observed performance issues sometimes, queries are queued, and it takes time to return the query result.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cyber threat management, even correlation, Log management, and efficient incident management.


    Financial Services

Searching tool- Splunk

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Splunk tool is one of the most helpful tool for creating customise searching of big data from different system with correct logging and responses. Splunk is very efficient searching tool with different visualisation.
What do you dislike?
I don't see any drawback expect the point that for some system is it able to display data for only 3 months or few months data. Apart from this cost is something which I would consider goes higer if we are accessing large data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been allocated to a insurance project Where I need to see the session with request and responses. Splunk help me see that data and error logged from any system as per the date range .


    Stephan v.

Making Tenable.io talk to Splunk

  • October 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integrating Tenable.io with Splunk was far easier than I initially thought. All thanks to a nifty Plugin that does all the hard work for you.
Enter your details in the plugin for both sides of communication, and there you go. It can't get easier than that.
What do you dislike?
The plugin only worked on version 4, which gave some issues in the beginning, but after upgrading, all went well.
Only other potential issue i foresee is that newbies might get a little overwhelmed with the cheer amount of data that can be imported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Importing any telemetry data into Splunk makes monitoring much easier as I don't nessacarily need to log into Tenable,io and Splunk Interface. Splunk can feed me all the info I need and want


    Filippo S.

Very powerful software for data analysis

  • October 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create quick report and custom logs
What do you dislike?
The dashboard could be more streamlined and intuitive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage, store and analyze large amount of data


    VINAYAK J.

Integration with Zscaler

  • October 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is very easy to understand and configure.
It will not take more than 5mins to integrate with zscaler.
We can export the logs in pdf format which is very easy to read.
What do you dislike?
Applying filters to search the logs because it is very difficult to apply the correct filter. Need some document for filters.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In zscaler we can not check live logs without SIEM. So we integrated Splunk with Zscaler and that resolved our issue.


    Nitish N.

Splunk

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is the most effective but expensive tool for cybersecurity analysis
What do you dislike?
The one factor that I dislike in splunk is the pricing for the licence
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to identify the real time threats in the current world and alerts so that we could mitigate the issue quickly