Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.0.9

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

400 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk is a quite famous vendor in managing IT infrastructure with SIEM - now Enterprise.

  • April 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The capabilities of managing and integrating with other vendors are great! We can easy to implement it in any kind of networks & systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
The management UI might be hard to control with new guys. It's quite hard to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can easily manage log, systems, networks and give me a centralize monitoring one.


    Aman Raj P.

Splunk Enterprise Review

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1) User friendly GUI.
2) Simple and powerful tool for SEIM.
3) Rich visualizations & Cutomizable dashboards to understand insights clearly.
4) Real time monitoring and alerting features are cheryy on top.
What do you dislike about the product?
1) cost can be issue for some organizations.
2) It also offers free version but have very limited functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is quite helpful in my SEIM process and visualization it offers that makes me easy to understand and generate reports.


    Javier C.

The valuable information

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
That being a recognized brand, integrations are easier and there is plenty of documentation
What do you dislike about the product?
Storage costs and that there is still no Victoria experience in GCP
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Response to security events and incidents


    Anil B.

Splunk your Issues

  • March 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Usage of Indexes for identifying the logs and troubleshooting without using DB
What do you dislike about the product?
It needs a lot of storage, managing it will become quite complex
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identify issues when the poller is down, when data is not transferring from one DB to other DB, through splunk logs we can find the resolution.


    yuan c.

"Splint!It's a thrilling and overzealously discovery of new network assets".

  • March 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's an overwhelming tool with discovery of new network assets.
Absolutely great for use of repository of secure keeping of data.
It's have a great dashboard for data visualization.
It's spectacular for events tracking for quick action.
What do you dislike about the product?
Super adorable for events tracking for quick alerts and quick actions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Yes i very happy for it's for discovery of new network assets.
Bodacious for it's realtime alerts of any threat in network enterprise for quick action.
With the help of machine learning it's very great for automated responses.


    Shanmugasundaram P.

Splunk Enterprise a monitoring tool....

  • February 10, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of operations and maintenance compared to other solutions. Easier to implement and maintain. It is suitable fo large organizations. Intergation with other security devices are feasible with the strong customer support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Difficult to handle or understand for new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring and for analysis for SOC and SIEM teams.


    Computer Software

Review-Splunk

  • February 03, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly UI
Easy to configure and set Alerts.
If you stuck, people around you know about this platform and can help.
Convinient.
We can use custom dashboards and use it as per our need.
we can integrate this with Microsoft Exchange and get realtime messages/emails.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can be challenging to configure and troubleshoot the issues for newbies. Person should have expressions knowledge to operate this tool/platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Monitoring. we take proactive actions, so we can resolve problems before someone notice or report it.


    Brajesh S.

Splunk Enterprise - All in one platform for analyzing and monitoring data

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk Enterprise is a great solution for the organization collecting data from different services and can be used to do a lots of tasks like searching,visualizing and analyzing data.
It is easy to integrate with number of applications like Jira,AWS,Splunk security,etc.
Can be easily used by all team members to analyze data for indexing and searching.
It can be implemented with other splunk services.
It has great customer support available via chat,email,chatbot,slack,etc.
It can be frequently used by various team members for different roles.
What do you dislike about the product?
Splunk has a lot of benefits but there are few points to be noted like -
1. For large enterprise it is costly and has to buy license for all employees to access the application.
2. Desktop application is faster than the web application so sometimes it crash.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have integrated our logistic application with Splunk enterprise to collect, process and analyze data from different microservices and other connected application so that we can find out specific data and logs for certain business scenarios. Splunk has also helped us to do the visualization and indexing of the data for enterprise monitoring and alert management.


    VYSHAK T.

Amazing Platform for Data analysis and Logs Validation

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing which i liked about splunk platform is the capturing and analysis of logs which is very much efficient and gives accurate results upon verification, Splunk has played a significant role in projects while analysis of any kind of issues , which makes splunk a right choice for quick analysis and very great tool which can be implemented, Also comes up with great customer support is provided in case of issues encountered.
What do you dislike about the product?
The one factor which i didnt like about splunk platform was sometimes it takes more time to display logs. Sometimes this issue occurs fequently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The major thing which splunk solved for us for analysis and flow of data which was happening beyond the UI , It was very easy for us to identify the data and the flow of it with respect to different set of applications which helped in quick identification of error and in which flow it happened , those sets of data helped for quick delivery of projects.


    Stephen F.

A great tool for consolidated logging and monitoring

  • January 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its an easy to use centralized platform that provides a solid suite of monitoring.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its query language, though robust, can still be cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allowed for centralized monitoring of our mission critical environment. It sends alerts when the system is in the error state.