Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise Basic - Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.6r1-20240528

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL 8.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

196 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

HAProxy is easy to work with and has plenty of support.

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HA Proxxy is easy to use and quick to setup.
What do you dislike about the product?
None. I have not had any problems or things that cause me to dislike them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy load balancing and SSL encryption.


    Computer Software

Essential Part of our Technology Stack

  • April 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Some of the things we like:
- Blazing fast!
- Easy to configure once you understand how
- Functionally rich (understatement!)
- Easy to deploy, manage, and upgrade
- Security you can take to the bank!
- Excellent support!
- Fusion is amazing - alone worth the license cost
What do you dislike about the product?
This is more due to the functional richness of the product than any deficiency in the documentation or design, but HAProxy is a very complex product. It takes a while to understand how best to use it. It's so worth the effort, though!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been deploying the Community Edition since 2015. It was originally brought in to replace Apache servers configured as reverse proxies in a DMZ in order to support blue/green deployment. It was the only software load balancer at the time that could do a configuration reload without interrupting existing sessions. Now we use it in numerous roles: It has essential how we manage connectivity both internally and from our clients. We are now working on getting commercial HAPEE licenses both for the commercial-grade support and for access to Fusion.


    Tsvyatko K.

haproyx-ingress "It Simply Works"

  • April 11, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Haproyx-ingress is among the best documents in the market, which makes it very easy to use and implement it.
Future rich, as you can use it as API-Gateway or Simply Reverse Proxy, it's supports standard Kubernetes ingress, but also support Gateway API..
Also, it's very fast, you can ton of stuff with it.

I am using haproxy-ingress daily as an administrator.
I am very happy to say that folks in Slack are very responsive and helpful!
Highly recommended if you value your customers.!
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like to see more Gateway-API Examples.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ingress controller for my Kubernetes Clusters.


    Information Technology and Services

HAproxy- one of the great loadbalancer

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- lightweight LB
- Highly performant
- Highly customisable
What do you dislike about the product?
- No native SSL termination
- No native support for session persistance or sticky sessions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Used for Loadbalancing


    Matteo N.

It's a perfect balancer

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I use ad ungress controller and onprem leader bilancino and I love vero simile config and very good performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Notting dislike, its all good for me!!!!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HaProxy resolv problem detwen own network team and devops team.


    Riccardo A.

Cloud Architect

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Performance and easy configuration for ingress controller
What do you dislike about the product?
There are two site and I don't understand who is the official
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance for high traffic


    Rameez I.

HAProxy review

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We are using HAproxy to route traffic return our cluster which works great. We have it deployed mostly in EKs but also planning to deploy in Gke
What do you dislike about the product?
Difficult to debug issues. Logs are not very clear.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In cluster container management is great. We configure traffic routing in one place


    Financial Services

We use it in production since 5 years without any downtime

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Multiple backend configuration
Threshold limit
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't know everything work like a charm.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before haproxy we use azure application manager which is not révélant for us, now everything is simple.
We start with load balancing and backend management.
Then add ddos and rate limit


    Financial Services

Very useful and quick proxy

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, very fast. Very good integration with k8s.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing specifically. The use so far is very good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage traffic towards the cluster.


    Financial Services

Fast and reliable, performance designed

  • March 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The configuration and deployment simplicity
What do you dislike about the product?
The lake of backend state synchronisation between multiple haproxy nodes. When we down a server it's state is not reported to other haproxy node that works together
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allow us to drain and maintain a server without impacting clients traffic