Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Database Performance Analyzer - Subscription (Linux)

SolarWinds | 2023.2.100

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

138 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sunil M.

Very nice product for enhanced database performance monitoring

  • July 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deep dive monitoring and analytical capbilties for database monitoring.
It covers all type of databases starting from SQL,MYSQL,Cassandra
What do you dislike about the product?
DPA costing is a bit high. Not every customer would be able to invest in the same
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solarwinds DPA helped us in fixing long term performance issues in SQL database. We managed to optimize the legacy application issues,


    Sam S.

Good product but lacks security

  • March 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good tool but needs higher look at security features
What do you dislike about the product?
Security and the usability of the platform itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to solve my day-to-day activities


    Dmitriy L.

SolarWinds Database Performance analyzer

  • January 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I recently had the pleasure of using SolarWinds Database Performance Analyzer, and I must say that it was an incredibly useful tool! The program was easy to use and had a great range of features, allowing me to easily monitor and analyze my database performance. The reports generated were comprehensive and gave me valuable insight into where I could make improvements. The customer service was also top-notch, and they were quick to answer any questions I had. Overall, I had a great experience with SolarWinds Database Performance Analyzer and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a powerful and effective database performance monitoring tool!
What do you dislike about the product?
no cons found during the work for now, maybe later will update this review
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SolarWinds Database Performance Analyzer is an incredibly beneficial tool that helps to solve a number of database performance problems. It allows users to monitor and analyze their databases, so they can identify areas where performance can be improved. It also provides detailed reports that give users valuable insight into their databases, allowing them to make informed decisions about how to optimize their performance. This is especially beneficial for businesses that rely on their databases for critical operations, as it allows them to ensure their databases are running as efficiently as possible.


    Zeeshan S.

This is one of the stable product's I've come across with. Least bugs and nice support

  • January 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stability of the product and maintenance upgrades on time.the releases you come up with on tegular basis is something that we must appreciate as compared to your competitors
What do you dislike about the product?
Support is a bit hectic and tiresome to get engineer on call.but the releases you come up with on tegular basis is something that we can tradeoff with lazy support team
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helped me analysing my databases like anything else. But sometimes i feel that you should add more features to the product apart from realtime monitoring.


    David E.

Quite accurate with analysing database performance

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Quite simple to use and very easy to learn.

Realistic with access of real-time and historical data.

It's have a great dashboard.

Cloud database support makes it's Accessible from anywhere
What do you dislike about the product?
Good software with cloud database support thus easy access of data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a cross platform database support which ensure the database is available on the premises and on cloud.

Easy to detect any anomaly with database automatically.

Easy to intergrate with PerfStack.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it's highly commendable for automatically detecting any anomaly with our database and act faster.
Intuitive user interface.


    Chris K.

Accessibility and mobility.

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Access of data from anywhere is possible with cloud storage.
Secure with any access the user has permission.
Good product with alerts for any unusual activity.
What do you dislike about the product?
User friendly with data access and more secure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alerts helps with faster response.

Good to work with SQL for it's more secure and easy to learn

It's very cost effective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes for SQL is easy to learn and secure the data.
Great with mobility.


    Aida R.

It's the most helpful and secure software with SQL database management.

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very incredible to monitor our performance and great alerts which helps with notification.
Easy for our IT support for no worry of security of data.
Its cost saving software to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
More reliable with monitoring our database performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to comfortably work with SQL database with no struggle.

It cost saving and went according to plan

Easy to deploy on the premises and on the cloud making data access easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it's makes access of data comfortable and more secure.
It's cost saving software to use.


    Antonie A.

"Glady happy to automate our processes"

  • June 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Efficiency with automating our processes.
It's ability to schedule tasks is simple.
Smart with drag and drop of menus.
It's very secure and cost effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very smart with automating our daily tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
More secure and intelligent software to use.
Easy to navigate with amazing drag and drop menus.
Super friendly and easy to use.
Intergration with OCR works perfectly with PDF documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it's effectively easy to intergrate with OCR products and scan PDF files.
Automation saves alot with daily expenses.


    Terry P.

Wonderful features with real-time access of data from anywhere anytime.

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Wonderful with real-time access of data from anywhere anytime and cloud access.
It's more secure with permission to access data.
More intelligent and most intuitive user interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
Great software with ease access of data from anywhere.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplicity with access of data from anywhere anytime.
It's very easy to learn and monitor our database performance.
User friendly and easy to use.
Real-time access of data makes it very powerful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a cross platform with database support on the cloud and on-premises.
It's cost effective and very affordable.


    Stephen M.

Very intuitive user interface with effective customer service.

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Intuitive user interface thus easy to use.
It's a cross platform software which support database in the cloud and on premises.
It's have a great customer service and friendly.
Access of reatime data is simple
What do you dislike about the product?
Customer friendly support and easy to work with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
User friendly customer service.
Access of realtime and historical data is realtime wity ease.
Its a cross platform database support on the premises and on the cloud.
Brilliant user interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's simple with access of both realtime and historical data from anywhere anytime.
User friendly interface.