Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SnapLogic

SnapLogic | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

162 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oil & Energy

the snaps in snap logic provides detailed information as compared to the other Ipaas tools.

  • September 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides efficient way to understand the data using snaps, you can see the output preview of the data and you can download it in JSON, table ETC formats.
What do you dislike?
The nodes maintainence can be improved and it takes a bit time to switch between Designer, Manager and Dashboard tabs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SnapLogic mainly solves so many issues,we can connect systems for example Salesforce, SAP, Snowflake, Databases, Amazon. everything, we can send files to anywhere and we have script snap as well, which helps us to write a script in SnapLogic.


    Panthep S.

smart platform

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
low code to design and development. like smart ai lets i choose the modules i want to use.
What do you dislike?
i got problem about log and ultra task must upload to Oregon control plane. a few mounth i got internation network loss more than 10 mins and then groudplex not response and restart. a lot of interfaces required 24 hour availability. it's pain about unplan downtime for us. remark: our groundplex in Bkk, TH (APAC Zone)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
agile to build interface between b2b apps.


    Sarath K.

Most intuitive

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The intuitiveness of the platform is the feature I liked the most. Additionally, there are built-in connectors for a wide variety of commonly used SaaS products, databses, enterprise messaging amd streaming solutions.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to complex transformation requirements, there is a reasonably steep learning curve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snaplogic enables users to address integration requirements whether they are cloud-to-cloud, cloud-to-on-prem or on-prem-to-on-prem. The flexibility to run workloads both in the cloud (managed by Snaplogic) and within on-prem datacenter(managed by customer), but still managed from a single portal offers great advantage.


    Pharmaceuticals

SnapLogic Integration: A great cloud based integration platform with good scope for improvement!

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Ease of Use
2. Visually appealing
3. Lightweight
4. Anyone with a minimal amount of coding background and analytical ability can perform complex integrations with SnapLogic
5. API development is made very simple!
Exposing APIs is made very simple with adequate data security
6. Very easy to connect with multiple ERP systems and cloud platforms
7. Availability of multiple snap packs
8. Ease of use with XML, Json formatters
9. Ease of use with on premise and cloud servers
10. Scheduling, monitoring made easy
What do you dislike?
1. Unpredictable errors
2. Validation with intermittent errors due to inbuilt cache
3. Connectivity between snaps has errors that work suddenly and don't at times
4. Debugging has slight difficulties
5. Ability to run Python scripts
6. No partitioning, but parallel processing is great
7. Working with Postgres snaps shows difficulties. Unable to load data into Partitioned tables
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Ease of use in connecting to multiple cloud platforms
2. API based integration made easy
3. Real-time integration with fewer data enabling connectivity between multiple cloud-platforms
4. Analytic/ Reporting emails made much easier
5. Easy to integrate data into Salesforce
6. Parsing different types of data - json, xml, excel, csv, text, etc is made very easy


    jorge f.

Incredible versatile integration solution in the cloud

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that snap logic offers a wide variety of functions that allows you to integrate data from almost any source, call it flat file, databases, apis, and several other applications
What do you dislike?
I wish they have a little more integration or functionality to run Python Scripts natively. They support that, but you need a sort of knowledge of a third-party library called Jython(Java implementation for python)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are integrating data from different sources across the organization. We're currently growing, and the amount of data that we're getting it's growing in the same way; having Snaplogic as an integration tool allows us to move faster and analyze the data promptly.


    Ilse M.

SnapLogic for beginners

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a powerful tool that allows you to connect data in different infrastructures Cloud, on-premises, REST API etc. it is awesome since most of my integration that I'm using API's, the security is vital to protect sensitive data, the best thing is that it will enable you to execute data in a scheduled way, Report Automation

It is very friendly for beginners and intuitive, is easy pipeline with simple drag and drop snaps to do the transforming, If you are not familiar with the snapp Logic there is a lot of official documentation on how to start.
What do you dislike?
I have been experimenting issues integraring postgrest database the data must be veary clean o pipeline break, will be nice if the snap Logic had a controler version or itegrations with GIt Lab.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Authomated and scheduling task for tranfer data in real-time
Right now, I am integrating snapLogic into an internal system. We used to integrate two microservices, but now we decided to move the data transfer to the snapLogic pipeline; this allows us to keep the data updated in real-time since our plants are working 24/7. The business is pleased with the result, is what we were expecting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Snaplogic to creat extensive data integration. It is a powerfull tool and so easy to use, the snap catalog has a such extensive varaity to tranfor any kind of data, as well allow you to send emais.


    Juan Antonio O.

Review from a Snaplogic developer

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very intuitive and easy to learn, also a very versatile tool. You can build whatever you want with the right snap packs, and imagination. It's a really good tool if you want to automatize the processs, schedule something or migrating big quantities of data. Also it is great working with the Snap Logic support group, once I've created a ticket and the attention was really good from their side, they really helped us to figurate what the problem was and how can we fix it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the error doesn't tell you that much, you have to investigate on your own and try to do the same thing using diffrent methods and there is no good way to joing asynchornous sources of data. The suggestions of the snaps sometimes aren't that good, since I rarely ewnd using the suggested snap, and also I don't like the lose on information with the JSON splitter snap, most of the times you want to split the array but keeping as well the rest of the information, but the JSON splitter gets rid of that information just leaving you with the array.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've realized a lot of ETL and integration between systems and platforms, automating processs, teaching snaplogic to other team members. The benefit is that it can be straightforward to build and can handle a considerable amount of data.Antoher benefit is that it can be teached to anyone else and specially if they have a programming background
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Most of the time, become good with snap logic requires practice because it's a change of paradigm


    Information Technology and Services

Excelent but i needed more time

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the explanations in the videos were clear and very complete. It helped me a lot to start with simple examples, and then do more complicated tasks. It has examples and it is quite didactic.
What do you dislike?
There were a couple of practice files that I couldn't open because the link was corrupted .
And at the end of the couse i had to view quickly the videos becauseI consider that it is a short time to see all the videos in detail, especially for someone who does not speak English natively like me and sometimes I had to watch a class several times to understand because of the language. I would like it to be 15 days longer instead of 30 days.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Now I am in a data bases enterprice and SnapLogic is the most important ETL, so the courses helped me to know how i can send information by REST. thats the bigger problem thar SnapLogic solved , because it is so easy and didactic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SnapLogic is a really easy - to - use ETL software, It can be integrated with almost any software in different ways and it has an university with leaning purpose and it is really good. I took 15 days to know lots of things with the videos inside there, and all practices. I hope they can show the videos in different languages, because i am not an english-speaker natively but i can understand everything.


    Alfred T.

Very versatile Integration Platform

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extract, Transform, Load is versatile and flexible
What do you dislike?
the documentation takes some time to get used to
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has solved my integration problems. In my experience, the number one issue faced by all IT teams is integration. SnapLogic allows you to connect different systems and pass data among each other in real time.


    Shruti S.

My experience with Snaplogic

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using snaplogic for almost 5 years in our firm. What I like most about the snaplogic is they keep updating themselves which makes to give a big competition to the
What do you dislike?
Snaplogic should improve the customer support a bit. Snaplogic support response is prompt but they take time to solve the issue which sometimes cause issue and delay the deliverables for the client.
also there is an improvement area on the UI side.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using snaplogic not just in single project there are bunch of project which is leveraging snaplogic.
The benefit which we had from snaplogic is we were able to perform all kind of automation work including ML using this tool which really made the developer life easy not just this the functionality which is provided by snaplogic is way to broad which helped us to create a robust product and less time.