Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Trevor W.

Vulnerability Management and Prioritization

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io makes it effortless to spin up a vulnerability management, prioritization and reporting platform for your network. The dashboards are decent out of the box and the ability to dig into the data of interest is incredibly valuable. The combined view of all of their solutions makes the job of a security team much easier.
What do you dislike?
Since it is a SaaS platform, the level of customization is not as high as with the on-prem counterpart of Tenable.sc. For instance, custom trending charts are not available in the way they were as part of Tenable.sc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io helps us identify and prioritize vulnerabilities within our internal network, external perimeter and our cloud infrastructure. Teams are able to manage their own assets and we use the data at the engineer and executive level.


    Government Administration

Tenable were very helpful during pre sales and after

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable we absolutely brilliant in providing help during the pre-engagement stage and also during the implementation of Temable,io, they have also provided support to us after the too when we needed to increase our licence count during renewal
What do you dislike?
None, at the moment; if there was anything we would be on to the account manager if this was the case, and i am sure it would be resolved very quickly , they provide a dedicated account manager
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem it help resolve is to find out what vulnerabilities are on our network and on our end-user devices, this has been a lifesaver so we can address the priority issues


    Mining & Metals

An excellent product backup up by great support

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.IO has great reporting and dashboard capabilities making it easy to understand risk and prioritise remediation.
What do you dislike?
Whilst not an issue specific to Tenable.IO, better results can be achieved using agents than active scanning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.IO helps us understand the risks and prioritise vulnerability management


    Steve T.

Tenable.io - Reliable and Current

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io just works and does what it needs to do. You can deploy internal scanners or use their cloud-hosted scanners for your external perimeter. Tenable stays on top of current events and updates and creates new plugins to detect the latest vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
They are continually working on expanding their functionality, so they are tweaking their console. Adding functionality like more reporting, dashboards, and remediation scans. We stay current on their suggested best practices, unfortunately, too many other users did not update to newer and improved functionality and they provided old and new methods of tagging\grouping too long - confusing for new users to know what to use - I believe this is being cleaned up now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scanning, reporting, and checking on remediation progress. Easy to set up schedules and just let Tenable do its thing. It is still best to review in the console, but you can also schedule reports.


    Sumeet K.

Very useful Cyber Risk management solution

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It gives assets discovery hence visibility. The CIS benchmark templates help harden the operating systems, databases, network components like routers, switches, firewalls, etc.
The built-in dashboard templates are beneficial to administrators and various stakeholders to prioritize the mitigation of identified vulnerabilities. The centralized dashboard helps govern overall organization risk management.
What do you dislike?
Lack of visibility of calculation of the number of vulnerabilities fixed along with the time stamp for each asset is not visible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) Assets visibility
2) Assessment Automation
3) Prioritizing assets of cyber risk exposure about high-value assets means a risk-based approach
4) Eliminating need for penetration testing tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would benefit the CISO community by using Tenable IO to measure Quantified Cyber Exposure Score (CES) and prioritize the vulnerabilities mitigation on the most valuable IT Assets of the Enterprise. Management would have great insights into Enterprise cyber risk to understand the risk and help to take appropriate decisions


    Blázsovics M.

Teanble is a great Exposure Management tool

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very detailed software.
The deployment was easy.
If I get a vulnerability it will show me which devices were affected and how many devices.
The remediation steps are great, it gives you collected information about the vulnerability and the remediation steps.
Very detailed information about the asset like, IP, vulnerability count by severity, asset criticality rating, asset exsposure score, scan information.
Can Run custom scans for the assets.
Can run scan is my devices complied for CIS benchmarks etc. very handy tool to improve your enterprise security posture.
Super easy to use because instructions are included on the platform. Much easier than Microsoft Defender.
The threat intelligence what the software has is exceptional.
They got very good trainings and webinars. On Tennable University you can get free and quality tranings, if you want to get certificate you get as well (not for free).
Very rarely getting false positive vulnerabilities.
Often Tenable software's are on the top in independent tests so you can trust their tools are great.
What do you dislike?
You can make literally endless amount and variations of the dashboard but I quite miss more graphs that shows in the timeline the vulnerability count for the asset, for the asset.
Some of the changes made it harder to use it, but I sent feedback, so we will see.
Some reason almost every day for the website is super slow, or down for a few minutes for me. Could be quite annoying.
Some of the dasboard data is not updating requrarly, but i was told on the support it is a known issue so I hope very soon it will remediated.
Scan speeds/resource utilization at times
Have to switch between interfaces to access certain functionality
Quite expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
First, found out what vulnerabilities, and security issues are on assets and after it can helps to mitigate the vulnerabilities. We can run scans against frameworks, benchmarks so very handy. The helps of the software we mitigated thousands of vulnerabilities.


    Stephan v.

Awesome review of Tenable.io

  • October 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the product, compared to its incredible power.
What do you dislike?
Reporting can get a little boring sometimes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping my customers safe by being able to give them real-time internal and external vulnerability reports as well as the ability to identify assets on their networks that they might even know about


    Primary/Secondary Education

Competent Vulnerability Management

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io performs multiple helpful functions, including cloud scanning, vulnerability scanning, and web application scanning. I like that the built-in dashboard helps to convey current events and present information in more than just a table. We have also used the API they make available to automate functionality into our existing processes.
What do you dislike?
The rate of change that tenable.io's interface goes through can sometimes be a bit disorienting. For example, when releasing new UI's for asset viewing/filtering, some previous filters were missing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io primarily solves the vulnerability management portion of our security program. By presenting issues in a way that can be quantified and sorted, tenable.io helps us reduce our attack surface.


    Chris K.

Easy to set up, a breeze to use.

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io is a great package that takes the powerful Nessus scanner and adds a web-based front end to it that provides a wealth of information about your vulnerabilities and assets. Having full access to the data in a dashboard makes searching it easy. Roles within the system allow for access and role-based controls for viewing or running scans. Their support is fast and knowledgable. IO also has Nessus Network Monitor which is a great tool for being able to find IoT or MIoT devices the scanner may have ignored (due to scan settings - another plus). Tenable also provides it's own severity ratings which don't dismiss the CVSS, but provide a more realistic view of the severity in the CVE vs real-world exploitation.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike may not actually be an issue with Tenable.io itself. I wish they'd add a Meraki hook for credentialed scans. Currently, we can use SMNP just fine though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had no vulnerability scanning or management when I started. Tenable allowed us to quickly set up a scanner and start reporting issues which helped us build out our VTM policies and standards. Currently we are seeking our specific devices to remediate using the tools in the dashboard.


    Calvin I.

We are very pleased with the Tenable.io platform

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to customize scans is a big plus for us. We can scan our user's devices around the world for vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
Installing the scanning agent remotely can be a bit tricky for non-tech users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io solves the problem of not knowing if patches or updates are being performed on company devices. With Tenable.io we can find out which device(s) need updates and take the necessary actions.