Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtual Private Storage Array

Zadara Storage | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Ease of use and dependability

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Set it and forget it basically, we use it for off site backups
What do you dislike?
Nothing really it works like it should nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing off site backups is what we use it for most. It gives great Peace of mind


    Wholesale

Enterprise Class Storage for Hybrid Deployment

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration with on prem AD allowed us to apply NTFS permissions
What do you dislike?
there is nothing specifically that I dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to make sure we provide scalable and paygo model for our storage whcih integrates with onprem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for cost effective file and object storage in cloud Zadara is a good option.


    Law Practice

Flexible storage

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that we can use one storage system for NAS or iscsi connectivity.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that the NAS features are not as robust as our other NAS and the system is not in the cloud totally.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup target and NAS storage for users unstructured data.


    Government Administration

Zadara for Everyone

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how you only pay for the storage you use and how they proactively monitor the system,
What do you dislike?
For some, it is difficult to budget due to possible cost fluctuations
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to provide storage that grows instead of having to pay all at once and have unused storage sitting around doing nothing for long periods of time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Like anything else, ask for a trial.


    Computer Networking

Zadara and Compute

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's affordable and easy to setup and use.
What do you dislike?
I currently don't of any items I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Less expensive tha AWS an Azure


    David M.

Great architecture and excellent customer support

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise-grade services. Knowledgeable customer support. Training and conferences.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything I dislike about Zadara. I suppose there are items in the software that take time to learn or may not be intuitive. On occasion I see an event I don't understand and have to reach out to support. But overall, I would have to say there is nothing I dislike about the company or its service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Zadara primarily for enterprise-grade storage. Security, durability, and portability are the primary reasons we use Zadara. The volumes are used for block storage for our transactional database servers and we replicate the data using mirrors and snapshots to AWS and an on premise VPSA at our failover location. In addition to the VPSA storage service, both on premise and in the cloud, we are also exploring the ZCompute cloud computing service both on premise and in the cloud. We have done extensive testing with this service and find it to be comparable to AWS and easy to use. As part of our review we did extensive performance testing using an established framework that has been used against many different cloud providers including AWS, Dimension Data, Softlayer, and CloudSigma. The ZCompute+VPSA service performed as well or better than most of these at a better price point.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take advantage of offers to "kick the tires". Because it is "As a Service" you have the ability to test thoroughly prior to production roll-outs.


    Computer Software

Great all around

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of scalability in infrastructure design. We're able to quickly react to customer requests and requirements without much overhead.
What do you dislike?
VPSA sizing could use a little more flexibility or fine-tuning with system resource requirements. A raid 60 system will inherently require lower resource requirements than a raid 10, but the VPSA engine creation does not have a way of correlating or adjusting. Overall this is an incredibly minor and nit-picked downside.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The core issue Zadara tackles is block storage flexibility and scalability. Uptime has been flawless, while allowing us to throttle up storage quickly and quietly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please give them a fair shake. The support teams are great to work with and very responsive. We've had nothing but positive and pleasant experiences with the company on every front.


    Information Technology and Services

Scalable managed edge computing and storage as a service solution

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zadara offers a suite of solutions that are highly compatible with other solutions. Edge computing and storage as a service allow flexible workloads, interfaces provide the capability for power users to customize the system as needed or organizations can rely on the managed service to relieve resource requirements on their team. Zadara's team is available to answer questions, assist with deployment and management of the environment. Very knowledgeable and eager to assist.
What do you dislike?
No notable disadvantages have been observed. Zadara's team has been quick to answer technical questions and open to recommendations on feature enhancement requests. Their API documentation lacked some accuracy/clarity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Petabytes of storage requiring low latency high speed data retrieval. Zadara has made it possible to create an affordable and efficient method of hosting compute near NFS exposed managed storage. This reduces the capital and overhead of purchasing and managing storage hardware internally. Rapid deployment and scalability was achieved along with greater resilience strategies for business continuity and disaster recovery. Ability to scale up or down with virtual private storage array's (VPSA's) allowed our business to adjust performance needs based on demand and workload requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend working with Zadara and leveraging their solutions, lot's of compatibility, features, and great team to work with.


    Information Technology and Services

Great storage provider

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to contact Zadara to have storage increased or decreased is very helpful. having 24/7/365 support is a an upside
What do you dislike?
Reporting is least helpful. Having to use the API to create reports is a downside.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Zadara for our cloud storage allowed us to move out of a data center. Provided the benefit of lower cost to operate.


    Mauro R.

A game changer in the world of storage

  • January 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wonderful support team with ultra low SLA in response, 100% uptime guarantee and the up/shrink storage on demand with true pay on commit. Other product use the upfront payment, this is the only that works with cloud logic.
What do you dislike?
GUI is not cool as IBM Storewize... but, who care..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're a Service Provider, with AAS software and systems. One of the nightmare was about storage, because it's impossible to predict the grow and shrink we need from month to month and Zadara solves this issue wonderfully.