Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

miniOrange Single Sign-On (SSO) and Multi Factor Authentication (MFA)

miniOrange | mo-idp-version-3.3.7

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Robert P.

Easy to use, always with you

  • June 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like this kind of authentication process. As a former clef user, I switched to miniorange when the clef service was discontinued. Since then I won't miss it!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about this service. Other may say that you have to have a mobile phone if you want to seize this service fully - but that's what you signed up for…
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't have to keep track of who I grant access to my sites. Just control all kinds of services with miniorange…


    Kari L.

MiniOrange Fraud Protection

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
THis is a very detail oriented program that is wonderful for providing an array of user authentication solutions to enhance the security of sensitive information and resources. Our Strong Authentication, Fraud Prevention and Single Sign-on products weave together disparate protocols and processes in secure Software as a Service environment providing easy to deploy, scalable and flexible platform at minimal TCO
What do you dislike?
I find it somewhat difficult to get up and running and it's very complex to break through upon start up. I certainly wouldn't expect less being that is a prevention program .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
this allows Single Sign-on products weave together disparate protocols and processes in secure Software as a Service environment providing easy to deploy, scalable and flexible platform at minimal TCO. These are critical to running businesses and know you're covered for all safety measures


    Anfield L.

Review of miniOrange Single Sign-On plugin

  • November 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They have good support service, it is the only Wordpress plugin vendor so far I met that able to provide remote support.
What do you dislike?
a little bit costly as it charge per site.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
authenticate with our Wordpress site against Azure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve documentation update frequency


    Computer Software

Had difficulty with SSO, got help from miniorange and completed it.

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had issue with the integration part and the support they have extended is good.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we will not receive any email response and then we have to send reminders.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SP initiated SSO problem has been resolved using miniorange.


    Internet

Good SSO Plugin

  • November 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've got good responses from the hotline team that checked and solved my issues.
What do you dislike?
More parameters on the plugin and be sure that the plugin will follow WordPress' updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No more passwords. Users are happy and no trainings to do.


    Michael James G.

Outstanding Support

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can’t say enough about the support level. Well above and beyond what you usually expect/get from plugin vendors. Plugin does exactly what we need it to, and is solid right up to the latest stable release of WordPress. We’re dong a custom OAuth itengration (not Google, EVE etc.), and the plugin works flawlessly, saving us the effort of writing an OAuth login integration with WordPress. Big thanks to miniOrange.
What do you dislike?
The plugin features are documented to include reporting, but I found no reporting features.,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration of corporate site with 3rd party WordPress based Learning Management Systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Relative to other plugin developers, and outstanding level of genuine support.


    Sporting Goods

Great customer service

  • September 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had a few bumps with the installation on an internal wordpress website as we are a big company but the customer and technical service manage to solve everything perfectly !
What do you dislike?
Everything ran smoothly with the help of the customer service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Including single sign on pretty much anywhere you need.


    Computer Software

Very simple wordpress SSO

  • August 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
miniOrange SSO for wordpress was simple in install and keep running. We had tried a couple other solutions and were unsuccessful. with miniOrange we has the solution running in just a matter of a few minutes. From there it had all of the features we needed. The interface is clean and it offered plenty of useful instructions.
What do you dislike?
there isn't anything to complain about. It does what it says it does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to integrate an internal site into our corporate SSO solution. It worked perfectly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is worth it to use a purpose built plug that fumble with the other clunky solutions.


    Hospital & Health Care

Plugins let you manage users easier

  • August 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This installation was well documented and support was versed in standalone provider integration.
What do you dislike?
Paying for a plugin for SSO when you're already paying for SSO solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to locked down users and privileges easier. The benefts are time savings and security consistency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try configuring your own SAML plugin if you have the resources and your IDP allows you.


    Brian O.

Off the Shelf and custom SSO Soluitons

  • August 22, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MiniOrange were superb in implementing both standard and custom SSO solutions for our partner interactions. The MiniOrange team worked rapidly and efficiently during all phases of the project.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about the team or the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The SSO solutions implemented by the MiniOrange team have streamlined and simplified interactions between Code Institute and our partner ecosystems