Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Delphix Continuous Compliance

Delphix Corp. | 21.0.0.0 (Marketplace)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John H.

Hindersome Data Management Solution

  • January 25, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Delphix has obstructed our data management process. Lacks the ability to swiftly and create data copies has consumed us an amount of time and energy. The automated masking feature does not ensure data privacy and compliance without the need, for intervention.
What do you dislike about the product?
The less user friendly interface makes it difficult for both technical and non technical users to navigate and operate. The hectic integration with our existing tools and systems has made the transition unsmooth. The non comprehensive support provided by the Delphix team has been obstructive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One major drawback is the availability of training and support from Delphix, which sometimes leaves users struggling to utilize the software or troubleshoot any issues that arise. The lack of documentation and resources is frustrating.


    Joseph M.

Does have a learning curve

  • January 20, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Delphix fails to enable data virtualization making it difficult for us to access and manage our data. The interface is less user friendly, which complicates the process. Lacks the ability to replicate and share data across environments.
What do you dislike about the product?
The automation features are a time consumer, for us while the data masking does not ensure that our sensitive information remains secure. Delphix has become a cumbersome tool for managing our databases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It requires training and expertise to leverage its capabilities. The licensing costs are quite high which might make it less accessible for businesses. There have been instances where technical support has been slow and unresponsive resulting in delays in resolving issues.


    Merle F.

Complexities of data management

  • January 18, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Their platform obstructs our data management requirements. The virtualization capabilities make it hectic to create and manipulate data, which consumes us an amount of time and effort.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's not intuitive. It lacks the ability to secure data through masking provides us with a sense of relief in terms of data security. I have concerns about the costs associated with Delphixs services for smaller companies with limited budgets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fully grasping and utilizing all of Delphixs features is a bit difficult and time consuming due to the learning curve involved. In addition customer support is not up to par as response times are slow and solutions provided are often unhelpful.


    Ruben B.

Unable to increase development accuracy

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The features it provides have had a negative impact on our operations. The support team at Delphix has not always been there for us whenever weve encountered any integration problem.
What do you dislike about the product?
Managing databases across environments and ensuring role based access is not easy. Delphix automates tasks setting up and integrating it with servers still requires some effort. Its compatibility with platforms is limited sometimes be necessitating manual work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The amount of effort for data management and provisioning is tasks is not enough. Now we, refresh data environments within minutes, which causes intervention. Using Delphix has not been a time saver, for us.


    Rohit Kumar Varma R.

Delphix for DB restore

  • October 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Delphix is very helpful for DB restore with very friendly UI, excellent customer care.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is one thing that I want to highlight here that I dislike about it and that is their high cost, but I can say that it is worth to spend on it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we had many Test env, it was very very helpful for us to restore the DB from production frequently.


    Adarsh M.

Great product

  • June 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its very useful for SAAS infra perspective
What do you dislike about the product?
Costing and pricing of product can be reduced
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Devops related problem.


    Kavya R.

Delphix - DevOps

  • March 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Delphix is a great tool for test data management for DevOps. Delphix helps storing different databases. It is a great pipelining tool and helps with the data engineers to perform the tasks.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is an expensive tool and hard to scale. The issue with scalability and cost management is a disadvantage for Delphix. Enterprises with small budget won't choose Delphix as the virtualization tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me to automate and streamline my testing needs. It is very user friendly and easy to use. Highly secure and accelerate my tasks for faster efficiency.


    Adarsh P.

Data Management & DevOps Tool in the Market

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In my organization, we used Delphix for refreshing databases on NON-prod Environments.
It works by taking a snapshot of the database which can be used to restore on any server.
Very easy to use, good and simple UI. Quick installation. Overall convenient in saving time for refreshes.
What do you dislike about the product?
Delphix Vendor support can be improved.
Requires a dedicated server to host the virtual database.
I have experienced slowness several times on its virtual provisioned databases. (VDB's)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Refresh time has drastically reduced to several minutes for huge-sized Databases. Easy setup and Integration with servers.
Refreshes and other jobs can be automated. Live Log synchronization with the production database.


    Jimesh S.

Delphix - a decent database virtualization tool

  • March 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Excellent knowledgable support staff,
high availability,
save a lot of time,
cost-effective,
secure virtualized database
What do you dislike about the product?
As far as, all features are beneficial, no dislike can be found.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As the community migrates to a cloud-based platform, it has its own challenges. Managing databases on various stage environments for each service is not the piece of cake. Along with, role-based accessibility and obscuring data to protect information to follow guidelines has become a painstaking task. Fortunately, we found Delphix to perform the same operations by automating several steps that can be executed within a few minutes.


    Jimesh S.

Delphix - provides a great way to virtualize databases

  • September 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
VMWare hosts Delphix as a virtual computer (VMware). This is a storage manager called Delphix. In order to speed up corporate application development, Delphix's database virtualization technology provides quick, flexible access to virtual data. To minimise the time and cost of application deployment, Delphix simplifies database operations and consolidates redundant hardware in leading worldwide businesses.
What do you dislike about the product?
One single application is used by Delphix. As a result, you'll need additional instances as your environment expands and your needs change.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When creating non-production settings, Delphix is often utilised. Production, development, and QA of reports are now feasible with virtualized databases, which increases productivity and reduces deployment bottleneck.
For non-production environments, Delphix's Dynamic Data Platform replaces sensitive information including Social Security Numbers (SSNs), health records, and credit card numbers with fake but valid information.