Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bitnami package for Neo4j

Bitnami by VMware | 5.17.0-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

126 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Prashanth D.

Neo4j- Knowledge graph Database

  • September 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is opensourced graph database.
Semi structred data can easily represented and easily get retrive connected data faster.
Scalable architecture.
It helps to maintain the predictability of relation based queries.
What do you dislike about the product?
No security for data and No data encryption.
There is limit in the graph size like per graph it supports 10 B of nodes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are integrating Neo4j knowledge graphs with LLM. This helps to remove model hallucinations in the output or inferencing. Sometime we combine both the results of neo4j and LLM.


    Carlos V.

The open source Graph Database

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is open source, has an active community behind. Well documented. You can self host it.
The GUI, called Neo4j Browser, it's very good tool to visualize the data.
Quite flexible, and some fast methods, in order to import graph data into it.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the own query language, called cypher, it's a little bit obscure and hard to type.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to the good and fast import system and the viewer Neo4j Browser, it is very good to create data models.


    Rupali M.

NEO4J

  • July 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Neo4j is a great platform for the new user to learn the commands it is very interesting, and we can see the command along with its results. we can see the result in multiple ways like in graph format, table, text or code.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have much dislike about this platform but this is little confusing for the new user because it is little complicated for installation and initiate the commands. User may require the instruction for installation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A user can easily learn the database command by implementing multiple changes in similar commands. moreover it is very interesting for the user user to run the command and the best thing is that a person can see the overview for more details about the its queries.


    Rahul A.

Solution for complex data relations

  • June 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It allows storing data with complex relationships, which can be represented suitably, making querying easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's primary use is free, but advanced features seem too costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our data has various complex relationships which can be maintained and queried easily with the help of the Neo4j Graph database.


    C

Does not work

  • December 13, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I walked through the configuration, instance was created, but Neo4j is not running and I can't even connect to the ec2 instance.


    Simpy P.

Solving complications using graph database

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of using Neo4j, not just by developers but by other stake holders.
What do you dislike about the product?
The different technologies that are built make things seem complicated, which is not the case.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One is problem i am trying to solve is role management for my client project


    Michal K.

Neo4j is an excellently supported and mature graph database

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The active development, the large, international community, integrations, available documentation and training, certification programs, online events, friendly UI, easy-to-use query language and APOC.
What do you dislike about the product?
I cannot think of anything serious, but the upgrade process could be more straightforward and not require running multiple upgrades to get to the latest version if you're running a much older one in production.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As with graph databases, one of the most generous benefits, especially compared to traditional databases, is the relationships between the data that can be easily traversed and help discover hidden connections.


    Shreyansh Sharma .

its a database for making machine learning tasks easier

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has dependencies with python, making it more useable
What do you dislike about the product?
Neo4j query language is some what complex
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it helps in designing graphical convolution network easier


    Garima G.

Most human friendly cypher language with best integration capabilities

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Neo4j is the most interactive and easy to use or query tool I have ever worked with. The cyphers are so user-friendly that someone with no knowledge of programming or query languages can get started at any moment which gives us an edge to explain the BI analysis and parameters to our customers. Visualizations help you debug and resolve the issues way faster compared to other DBs. And their integration with most cloud services allows a smooth integration in our applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that comes to my mind right now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Knowledge graph-based recommendations problems with real-time BI analytics using Looker and inhouse dashboards.


    Aeman F.

cool

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very intuitive and engaging. Love the different labs that neo4j offers to understand the various use cases. Easy to get on with. One good thing is browser, desktop and aura db all have a unified user experience
What do you dislike about the product?
CQL is a learning curve. Not easy to understand the syntaxes. Even though neo4j bloom is intuitive, it has many features that require some training to fully make use of it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
its helping visualise the data in a graph format, unlocking newer insights and relationships between entities. I have use neo4j to visualise the network connectivity