Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention and SandBlast

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.20-627.1193

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

353 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Heide Y.

Check Point NGFW as a Perimeter Firewall

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point NGFW is best known for its SandBlast Zero-Day protection. Its advanced threat protection makes standout from other NGFW brands.
What do you dislike?
I find Check Point NGFW complex when it comes to deployment. Also, I am a bit unease using itS GUI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think Check Point is now working on it's NGFW edge firewalls that are suitable for branches through SDWAN technology. Which is very helpful for organizations that have remote branches to be secured.


    Banking

Confident security Firewall

  • October 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure and implement the security controls.
What do you dislike?
Need to install desktop administration client tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security controls and the visibility of the security threats


    Computer & Network Security

A Good All-In-One Overall Firewall Solution

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- plays a vital role in preventing security incidents, preventing malicious attempts to infiltrate the organization while quickly adapting and reacting to any attempts, like a few months ago Log4J vulnerability.
- easy to administrate and maintain,
- very granular Logs & Monitor section, also intuitive to use,
- good control and visibility over users identities and actions,
- provides central policy management, easy to manage and maintain,
- great performance tuning features, like SecureXL, CoreXL, HyperThreading, Multi-Queue
What do you dislike?
The study material and training need to be improved and more accessible to security engineers working with Check Point.
Advanced troubleshooting and configuration might get a bit too complex for regular engineers compared with easy administration.
Encountered a few limitations when trying to accomplish simple tasks required by Customer, like changing a Domain name inside an MDS environment: missing function in the database which removes the domain object completely from the database.
Plenty of bugs not documented or with too generic error messages
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Check Point solution has improved the way the customer organization functions.
People work within the organization worldwide, across NALA, APAC and EMEA regions. Having Checkpoint as a security vendor made it easy to assure people to access the resources all over the place, from offices, homes and across the globe, especially during the pandemic.
E.g. one of the last implemented projects is replacing obsolete Client Auth solution with Identity Awareness, including integration to AVD.


    Rahul W.

Check Point Next generation Firewalls are best when it comes to Cyber Security compliance

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point's NGFWs have the best-designed Sandblast's Zero-day protection. This gives any organisation uncomprimising security
What do you dislike?
Check Point NGFWs should come inbuilt feature for XDR. This will help Checkpoint to keep organisation's Security policies intact. CIOs will not have to more about their Security compliances anymore if checkpoint comes with XDR feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point NGFWs Unified Security management feature helps in control across most of the networks, clouds and even IOT devices. This has benefitted us in reducing overall security operations substantially.


    Mahedi H.

My Experience with Checkpoint Quantum 1600!

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple installation wizard was helpful. I liked the way it was guiding its user to what to do next. Most of the firewall now have this but in case of checkpoint it was simple and easy to understand. Another feature i liked most was the security report generating. The security report is very informative and makes it easier for the administrator to get a clear picture of the premise.
What do you dislike?
i think the log holding capacity of smb series could be improved a little bit although it's quite enough according to the device sizing but some customer always wants more. The device can be integrated with external log server, it's a plus point but as smb customers want all in one product they look for something which is capable of more than what the device can actually hold
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If we focus on SMB-grade customers, we can see that they always look for an "all-in-one" type solution. In terms of that, the checkpoint has some exclusive models that meet all their requirements. From securing your network to delivering the best service! It centralizes the whole security posture and helps minimize the view. This way administrator gets a clear picture of what is going on with their network


    David G.

Excellent and robust firewall technologies

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how involved CheckPoint TAC has been involved in helping myself and my colleagues with troubleshooting OS or firewall blade issues we've encountered. I like how in-depth their logging technologies have come, as you can get pretty granular with log entries. I also enjoy how easy it is to create rules and cross-reference them to see if there are any conflicts, as I've made rules where there were multiple conflicts. I love their knowledge base and training courses, which helped me a LOT to gain my CCSA certificate. If you're looking for a company that specializes in state-of-the-art firewall technologies, I highly recommend CheckPoint products.
What do you dislike?
If I had to choose one thing I dislike, it would have to be waiting for the next revison code to fix issues, as that can sometimes take too long. It would also be nice if we always got our cases reviewed as a priority as it's built into our contract, as we've had to wait a bit on a few of our cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CheckPoint is helping us solve issues we've had with our management server, as it has sometimes become quite taxed. It's also helping us be more aware of what is on our networks, allowing us more control and making things easier for our Information Security department.


    Banking

Good NGFW product

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good performance, ease of deployment, friendly management and reporting GUI. Recently Check Point developed Maestro technology which is hyperscale architecture utilizing and maximizing hardware capacity
What do you dislike?
Not much thing I dislike about Check Point except the high price
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The necessary stability and scalability of a Next Generation Firewall are existing on Check Point. They help enterprise network systems work smoothly while reducing interuption.


    Information Technology and Services

Stable , Scalable and Feature rich

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1.IPs/IDS Implementation - Initial implementation is straightforward with updates from checkpoints. Prebuilt security profiles are well defined and can be used out of the box with few tweaks and exceptions.
2.Reporting - Ease of creating reports on audit , IPS , and Firewall rules . Information presentation is presented in graphs and charts is easily presentable to top management.
Other functionalities like compliance reports that review your rule base with industry standards and report how well your organization does.
3.Feature rich - From basic network policies , application control , VPNs both site to site and remote access , application control and URL filtering.
Advanced features like sandboxing.
What do you dislike?
1.Complexity in Upgrades - Currently upgrades are quite cumbersome . I would prefer the click of a button and process upgrades.

2.Pricing - The pricing is quite high as compared to other industry firewalls(cisco , Fortinet)

3.Documentation - I believe they have to improve on providing more documentation and examples for certain features online . In other sections it feels shallow and could use more information and examples.

4.Complexity in System Tweaks - There could be some knobs that need to be tweaked at the configuration files on the CLI which can be considered complex.

5.Checkpoint Virtual Security - Features take a bit more time to be released as compared to physical gateways
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Providing secure connectivity to business applications.

2. Simplified security making it easier to scale as per business requirements.

3. Up to date Security through use of threat intelligence feeds.

4. Remote access and Site to Site Securely with partners.


    Serhat G.

Easy peasy & Safe

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very understandable and always accurate. It feels safe
What do you dislike?
The licensing system is subject to change. It's a little complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast signature set update to advanced threat detection and blocking methods


    Deborah P.

Outstanding threat prevention software

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Investing in Check Point (NGFWs) was the best decision we made as an organization. This software has prevented the company from harmful data threats that could lead to loss of confidential information and penetration of fraud in our systems. It has installed R81 security management platform that controls the entire company networking system saving us a lot of cost.
What do you dislike?
There is great advancement of both internal and external data security across the company applications. I have not experienced poor performance from the operation of this tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is improved performance of applications with powerful set security firewalls. Cases of cyber-attacks have reduced and employees can concentrate on production without fear of any attacks. The SandBlast threat prevention system has automatic alerts that notifies IT team in advance in case there is any impending attacks to our systems.