Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

330 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zobia K.

Monitor your Service Resources Bill and logs

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides us the best solution for monitoring our sight's health, cost optimization, monitoring resources, and usage scheduling alarms and bill monitoring with alarms, and many more .it also fetch and optimize our logs and help to monitor logs too
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike any of the features in it. It provides the best monitoring and optimization with tracking the resources and logs also. One thing maybe i should mention is that it is not free to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CloudWatch is solving so many problems as it helps in maintaining logs for servers as well as it also monitors databases. It keeps an eye on billing sets alarm when usage exceeds and supports other alarms too


    Computer Software

Amazon CloudWatch - Reviews pros/cons

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides an excellent feature of providing health of cloud deployments.
Excellent tool for application feature testing
What do you dislike?
Very rarely do I notice delays in the refresh rate of the health metrics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the health metrics of my cloud deployment is one of the significant benefits that I see with it.
It helps in providing meaningful insights on resource consumption on a cloud platform.


    Information Technology and Services

Best log watcher

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Efficient managemeuof logs are the most important part of amazon cloudwatch
What do you dislike?
Cloudwatch is little slow eith huge amount of data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can monitor logs 24*7 without any overheads


    Computer Games

Basic logging lacks some features

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No additional setup is needed for lambdas, ec2s, etc. console.log in Node logs to it.
What do you dislike?
Lambda@edge logs are very difficult to find in Cloudwatch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging


    Jhanvi R.

We use cloud watch to monitor load during high traffic launches

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an excellent tool for visualizing traffic and server load in real-time.
What do you dislike?
It would have been nice if there was less or no time lag to refresh dashboards in cloudwatch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We extensively use Amazon CloudWatch during high traffic launches to monitor our app load, and based on the numbers, we decide to scale up/down our infrastructure services.


    Vivek M.

Great Monitoring tool..!!!

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides a good monitoring service for the other amazon tools like Ec2, Volumes, Cloudformation, etc. For viewing logs for a particular period, it can be done using the cloudwatch creating logbook. The metrics provided by cloudwatch are very detailed and are easily understood by the users. Whatever things are required to be monitored or triggered are first created using the metrics, and then the process is done. The logs are also easily readable, and troubleshooting can be done. For putting the alarms, it is merged with metrics and is allowed to trigger easily—overall an excellent tool by amazon.
What do you dislike?
No such cons right now, but the tutorials for AWS cloudwatch should have more documentation that is adequately understood as the help from the support team also sometimes is a big challenge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many monitoring-related problems are solved, especially with Automation, where error and logs matter the most.


    Sagar G.

Cloudwatch - A cloud based monitoring service

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudwatch is an AWS-managed monitoring service that gives users excellent insights into their applications. You can store your application logs into cloudwatch using cloudwatch SDK APIs, set alarms for specific events, and take action based on it. Users can also create custom metrics and dashboards based on the data available. You can trigger autoscaling if any metric reaches a certain threshold. You can also analyze and query application logs using cloudwatch.
What do you dislike?
Cloudwatch only has some defined free metrics for every service; to build a custom metric, you need to pay extra for each metric. Also, the data retention is limited in cloudwatch compared to other third-party tools available in the market. Also, users cannot transform logs before storing it in cloudwatch, which is a limitation of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using cloudwatch to triggering autoscaling groups if CPU or memory utilization goes above a certain threshold. Also, it can send notifications to the application owner using SNS and SES in case of specific events. We're using it for analyzing application logs and created a dashboard to monitor the overall health of the fleet of Ec2 instances. We've set alarms when somethings goes wrong with the application using cloudwatch alarms.


    Sunny H.

A multipurpose tool for cloud services users, best for monitoring all the cloud resources

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Provides various metrics for cloud resources
2. Logging functionality across all the cloud resources.
3. Ability to trigger events on exceptions or any user-defined actions.
What do you dislike?
1. AWS Lambda Cloudwatch logs become a little tricky to analyze when used in multiple threads.
2. Searching on Cloudwatch is slow if we apply multiple text filters.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. With Amazon Cloudwatch, we monitor the cloud resources used for our product.
2. Create various alarms for auto-scaling, increasing CPU load on EC2 instance.
3. Create custom rules to trigger other cloud resources in our product.


    Riya S.

Amazon cloudwatch review

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon cloud watch is easy to use. Amazon cloud watch is easy to configure. It is best monitoring tool for amazon resourses.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much they do not provide integration with third-party libraries.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this for tracking issues, logging, and monitoring health


    Lakhani A.

Good for quick production light weight logger

  • October 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Light, smooth, and easy to configure
Filters for text and filters is working accurate most of the time
TTL for logs to remove feature is useful for cost cutting in long run
What do you dislike?
Searching is slow if we search with a bunch of longs
allowed to group logs in color mode
allow sending logs over different services like slack and mail or any 3rd party full-featured log system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick debug log in production