Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Dynatrace (Contracts)

Dynatrace | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,114 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bhavesh N.

Monitor, Analyse and keep your application secure with Dynatrace

  • November 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part is we can easily integrate it with other testing tools. Dynatrace's Davis AI and user friendly interface helps us to keenly measure the performance of our applications. With the help of custom made dashboards we can easily montior the behaviour of our application. The system alerts us in advance, whenever it suspects any external threat to our applications, which helps us to mitigate the problem at the earliest. The support team is very approachable and helpful in resolving our queries.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing much we dislike about Dynatrace.
Couple of suggestions - 1 - The pricing can be more competitive. 2 - Set up and configuration time needs to be reduced.
Our application security team use Dynatrace on daily basis and all the other features and functionalities are commendable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace has helped us to keenly monitor the performance of our application and track traffic which helps us to understand the behavior of our audience and provide them more better user experience. The custom made dashboard provides all the required information at one place which helps us to make calculative decisions. It takes us to root cause of the problem which helps us to easily fix and mitigate the issue. The real time and powerful insights has really helped us to predict and avoid every possible problems related to performance of our application.


    Sharif H.

Back end Monitoring

  • November 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Root cause analysis and monitoring features
What do you dislike about the product?
Dashboards, reporting and history tracking
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Root cause analysis which is helping impleminting the correct preventive actions


    Sheheryar A.

Excellence in reporting

  • October 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the best things about Dynatrace is its comprehensive monitoring capabilities. It provides real-time visibility into application performance, infrastructure health, and user experience.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can't really think of anything negative about Dynatrace. It's a powerful tool for monitoring and optimizing performance. 😊
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace solves the problem of effectively monitoring and optimizing the performance of applications and infrastructure. It helps identify issues, troubleshoot problems, and ensure smooth functionality for users.


    Anil K.

Excellent tool that meets monitoring and observability requirement both

  • October 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Multi dimention analytical view with traces is very nice feature to get more insight. CLient side metrics and traces is good help for developer fixing APM tool feedback.
What do you dislike about the product?
Unclear roadmap for migration from old to new UI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anomaly & Problem detection, creating dynamic baseline of traffic,response time & failure rate to notification deviation


    Kyle J.

Get sophisticated analytics on the performance of your apps

  • October 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The administration of our IT infrastructure and our applications' efficiency have significantly improved since we began using Dynatrace. We can now access sophisticated, in-depth analysis of the end-user experience to understand user behavior better and foresee future difficulties. Their technical support is excellent, and the product is intuitive and easy to use, so we can make improvements that will lead to happier customers.
What do you dislike about the product?
This platform has worked well for me and has proven beneficial; however, the price is relatively high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace allows us to make educated choices about optimizing our apps effectively. As a result of our efforts, issues have been resolved, the user experience has been enhanced, and new clients have been attracted. The implementation was straightforward, and the resources at our disposal will allow us to improve the user experience and bring in new customers.


    Financial Services

Open up your eyes

  • October 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
High observability to the complex environment
What do you dislike about the product?
High running cost on both license and support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provide end to end visability


    Jeffrey G.

Thorough transparency - Fantastic Interface!

  • October 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The interface is one of the best I have used for my company out of the many applications implemented for network visibility.
What do you dislike about the product?
Initial appliance deployment. Important step but it takes awhile to set up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As it is being deployed over our different business areas it is giving us a unique look into our performance.


    Cristian M.

Enhanced monitoring with dinatrace

  • September 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Real-time performance monitoring and insights
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it can raise many alerts for the WAF due to false positives
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem I consider it solves is that of visibility and performance monitoring of applications


    Tammy K.

Excellent monitoring tool with AI and very good security.

  • September 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is an easy-to-use, feature-rich monitoring tool with various plugins, the ability to interface with any third-party components, and the ability to design and launch your own plugin live. Dynatrace Monitoring's end-to-end view across the full stack offers faster resolution and more visibility. Dynatrace is in the forefront of technologies that enable modern software engineering methodologies like NOOPS, GITOPS, SRE, and so on. Products from Dynatrace aid in continuous monitoring, root cause analysis, anomaly detection, and self-healing.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although it uses network bandwidth and is difficult to link the custom plugin to the rest of the third-party tools, all of the capabilities are excellent. One thing I dislike about the Dynatrace tool is that, even with the alert monitoring threshold set, we occasionally received false warnings while the application was running. Due to the breadth of Dynatrace's functionality, it's an ocean that a newbie/beginner would struggle to cross.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We primarily use Dynatrace for service and operations management of important systems and infrastructure; it has been an excellent tool in this area, assisting us in improving the overall client experience. It allows our operations personnel to see and troubleshoot requests, resulting in improved compliance with our service level agreements with our customers. We utilize Dynatrace to monitor our on-premises workloads as well as some of our cloud workloads so that we can detect which instances need to be scaled. We save time by not attempting to hack cloud monitoring logs; instead, Dynatrace provides suitable monitoring for cloud-based or online apps, as well as live monitoring and active alerts depending on our requirements.


    Eleanora M.

The best APM platform, saves a lot of time and effort.

  • September 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It delivers live alerts and synthetic monitoring of online or cloud-based apps with adequate tracking and monitoring, as well as sophisticated predictive data analysis and implementation that is exceedingly simple to use. As a DevOps enthusiast, I appreciated dynatrace because of its Davis AI Engine with software intelligence, which reduces my daily responsibilities for monitoring hosts/VMs, all in one location, thanks to its intelligent landscape dashboards and topologies. Dynatrace technologies enable seamless monitoring, root cause analysis, anomaly detection, and support for current software engineering approaches such as NoOps, GitOps, SRE, and others autocorrect.
What do you dislike about the product?
One thing I don't like is the alert monitoring threshold it provides, since we have gotten multiple false signals when testing the application's operation. The synthetic monitoring is beneficial, but smaller organizations cannot use it owing to encryption. Because of Dynatrace range of features, it is an ocean that a novice or newbie would find impossible to navigate; the initial phase requires an experienced user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This tool provides synthetic monitoring, displaying real-time application availability statistics. Dynatrace is fantastic at finding the root causes of issues, which has been a huge assistance to our team. We can rapidly identify which services have been delayed or stopped, as well as what is causing other systems to fail. The additional API and SDK for log ingestion for enhanced log visualization and a clearer perspective of application security, the greatest part is that Dyantrace can be used to make business analytics choices. We use Dynatrace to monitor our on-premises workloads as well as some of our cloud workloads; we can identify which instances need to be scaled, and we save time deciphering Cloudwatch logs.