当今要构建的许多应用程序需要了解和导航高度连接数据之间的关系,才能启用社交应用程序、推荐引擎、欺诈检测、知识图谱、生命科学和 IT/网络等用例。由于数据是高度连接的,因此很容易表示为图形,这是一个由顶点和定向链接(称为边缘)组成的数据结构。顶点和边缘可以拥有各自的相关属性。下表用一个简单的图形描述了好友之间的关系及其兴趣。图形数据库经过优化,可以存储和处理图形数据。 

什么是图形数据库?

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户

AWS 免费套餐提供 25GB 的存储量,每月通过 Amazon DynamoDB 最多提供 2 亿次请求。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »

Amazon Web Services (AWS) 提供了大量图形数据库选项。Amazon Neptune 提供了一项快速、可靠且完全托管的图形数据库服务。您还可以在 Amazon EC2Amazon EBS 的云中运行您自己的图形数据库,并与 AWS 解决方案提供商展开合作。

Graph Databases on AWS
AWS re:Invent 2015 | (DAT203) 在 AWS 上构建图形数据库

Amazon Neptune 是一项快速、可靠且完全托管的图形数据库服务,可帮助您轻松构建和运行适用于高度互连数据集的应用程序。它经过优化,可以存储数十亿条关系并以数毫秒的延迟查询图形。Neptune 支持主流图形查询语言 Apache TinkerPop Gremlin 和 W3C SPARQL,可让您轻松构建高效地导航高度互连数据集的查询。

Amazon Neptune 具有高可用性,并提供只读副本、时间点恢复、到 Amazon S3 的持续备份以及跨可用区的复制。Neptune 非常安全,并支持加密静态数据和传输中的数据。Neptune 完全托管,因此,您再也无需担心数据库管理任务,例如,硬件配置、软件修补、设置、配置或备份。

JanusGraph 是广受欢迎的 Titan 图形数据库的现代分支。它旨在有效存储和遍历小型图形以及多达数千亿个顶点和边缘的大型图形。JanusGraph 通过可插拔存储引擎架构实现可扩展性。

借助适用于 JanusGraph 的 Amazon DynamoDB 存储后端,您可以将任意大小的 JanusGraph 图形存储在完全托管的 DynamoDB 表中。借助适用于 JanusGraph 的 DynamoDB 存储后端插件,您可以将 JanusGraph 存储管理交给 AWS。凭借 JanusGraph 的可插拔架构,您不必更改应用程序即可轻松开始使用 DynamoDB。

借助 Amazon DynamoDB Storage Backend for Titan,您可以将任意大小的 Titan 图形存储在完全托管的 DynamoDB 表中。借助适用于 Titan 的 DynamoDB 存储后端插件,您可以将 Titan 存储管理交给 AWS。凭借 Titan 的可插拔架构,您不必更改应用程序即可轻松开始使用 DynamoDB。

JanusGraph 支持最新的 Tinkerpop 版本,这是图形处理和分析工具的集合。有关更多信息,请参阅文档中的 Working with Graph Databases 部分 »

Neo4j 提供了一个无共享架构,以及一个写主体和多个读副本。Neo4j 支持自有的 Cypher 查询语言,同时也支持 Gremlin。要试用此产品,请从我们的大数据页面中启动 Neo4j 测试驱动器 »

OrientDB 支持无架构、全架构和混合架构的节点。同时还支持 SQL,并可将语言延伸为支持树和图形等概念。要开始使用 OrientDB,请访问 AWS Marketplace »

GraphDB 是一个资源描述框架 (RDF) 图形数据库,支持文本挖掘、SPARQL 查询、语义注释和语义搜索。要开始使用 GraphDB,请访问 AWS Marketplace »

A lot of applications being built today need to understand and navigate relationships between highly connected data to enable use cases like social applications, recommendation engines, fraud detection, knowledge graphs, life sciences, and IT/network. Because the data is highly connected, it is easily represented as a graph, which is a data structure that consists of vertices and directed links called edges. Vertices and edges can each have properties associated with them. The diagram below depicts a simple graph of relationships between friends and their interests. A graph database is optimized to store and process graph data. 

What is a Graph Database?

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account

AWS Free Tier offers 25 GB of storage, up to 200 million requests per month with Amazon DynamoDB.

View AWS Free Tier Details »

Amazon Web Services (AWS) provides a variety of graph database options. Amazon Neptune provides a fast, reliable, fully managed graph database service. You can also operate your own graph database in the cloud on Amazon EC2 and Amazon EBS and work with AWS solution providers.

Neptune_deepive
Deep dive on Amazon Neptune

Amazon Neptune is a fast, reliable, fully-managed graph database service that makes it easy to build and run applications that work with highly connected datasets. It is optimized for storing billions of relationships and querying the graph with milliseconds latency. Neptune supports the popular graph query languages Apache TinkerPop Gremlin and W3C’s SPARQL, allowing you to easily build queries that efficiently navigate highly connected datasets. 

Amazon Neptune is highly available, with read replicas, point-in-time recovery, continuous backup to Amazon S3, and replication across Availability Zones. Neptune is secure, with support for encryption at rest and in transit. Neptune is fully-managed, so you no longer need to worry about database management tasks such as hardware provisioning, software patching, setup, configuration, or backups.

JanusGraph is the modern fork of the popular Titan Graph database. It is designed to efficiently store and traverse both small and large graphs up to hundreds of billions of vertices and edges. JanusGraph enables scalability through a pluggable storage engine architecture.

The Amazon DynamoDB Storage Backend for JanusGraph enables you to store JanusGraph graphs of any size in fully-managed DynamoDB tables. With the DynamoDB storage backend plugin for JanusGraph, you can offload JanusGraph storage management to AWS. JanusGraph’s pluggable architecture makes it easy to start using DynamoDB without changing your application.

The Amazon DynamoDB Storage Backend for Titan enables you to store Titan graphs of any size in fully-managed DynamoDB tables. With the DynamoDB storage backend plugin for Titan, you can offload Titan storage management to AWS. Titan’s pluggable architecture makes it easy to start using DynamoDB without changing your application.

JanusGraph supports the latest Tinkerpop version, a collection of graph processing and analysis tools. For more information, see the Working with Graph Databases section of our Documentation »

Neo4j offers a shared-nothing architecture with a single write master and multiple read replicas. Neo4j supports its own Cypher query language as well as Gremlin. To give it a try, launch a Neo4j test drive from our big data page »

OrientDB supports schema-less, schema-full, and schema-mixed modes. It includes support for SQL and extends the language to support concepts such as trees and graphs. To get started using OrientDB, visit the AWS Marketplace »

GraphDB is a resource description framework (RDF) graph database that supports text mining, SPARQL queries, semantic annotation, and semantic search. To get started using GraphDB, visit the AWS Marketplace »