信息技术 (IT) 转型

由于竞争加剧、价格之战和能源的商品化,电力与公用事业公司面临着降低成本并提高效率的不断增长的压力。他们希望通过迁移到云来从现有 IT 资产中提取更多价值并提高性能和敏捷性。借助 AWS 在云计算领域的全球领导地位,世界各地的企业可以构建创新解决方案、迁移关键应用程序,并通过淘汰昂贵的传统技术改善其财务状况。这种向云的转变有助于 Enel、Veolia 和 British Gas 等领先的公用事业公司实现业务转型、获得敏捷性和提高运营响应能力。详细了解 AWS 云如何提高敏捷性、降低成本以及实现创新。

Veolia Water:在 AWS 上设计未来系统

使用案例

  • SAP 在电力与公用事业行业的应用
  • 联系客户支持
  • SAP 在电力与公用事业行业的应用
  • SAP 在电力与公用事业行业的应用

    在 AWS 上运行关键 SAP 工作负载(包括 IS-U)可帮助公用事业客户快速转变为更敏捷、更具成本效益且更安全的业务模式。AWS 提供云原生服务,可简化您采用新兴技术的能力,加快价值的转化,并在智能家居、物联网、数据分析和客户参与等领域实现更大的创新。

    SAP 和 AWS 自 2011 年以来一直携手合作,针对 SAP 应用程序、平台和数据库的生产部署来认证 AWS。AWS 广泛的服务和快速创新已经帮助成千上万的客户(包括 Engie、EDF 和 Innogy-Czech/RWE)降低了成本,还从他们的 SAP 环境中获得了新价值。

    要开始使用并了解更多内容,请阅读下面的资源部分

    SAP 在电力与公用事业行业的应用

    合作伙伴

    AWS 合作伙伴网络的范围非常广泛,包括联合 AWS 和 SAP 合作伙伴,这些合作伙伴能够帮助您全面实现在 AWS 上运行 SAP 解决方案所具有的所有优势。无论您迁移现有 SAP 环境,或者在 AWS 上实施新的 SAP 环境时需要帮助,还是希望通过完全托管的服务在 AWS 上运行 SAP 环境,我们的合作伙伴都会提供帮助。 

  • 联系客户支持
  • 联系客户支持

    由于大量电能无法有效存储,因此将能源需求与供应相匹配至关重要。鉴于风能、太阳能和电动汽车等分布式能源的间歇性供应,将浮动的住宅需求与浮动的供应相匹配变得越来越复杂。亚马逊提供大规模安装互联家居的计划,使公用事业直接与客户之间建立桥梁,以便提供增值服务和计划。借助 IoT,您可以安全地控制数百万个智能家居设备,以最小的用户影响优化能源使用。AWS 消除了对调峰电厂的需求,同时提供了支持互联家居和需求响应的工具,因此您可以提供更好的客户体验、降低成本并提高能源效率。

    联系电力与公用事业改善客户支持

开始使用

电力与公用事业行业的领先公司已在使用 AWS。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Information Technology (IT) Transformation

Because of increasing competition, price wars, and the commoditization of energy, power and utilities companies are under increasing pressure to reduce cost and improve efficiencies. They are looking to extract more value and improve performance and agility in existing IT assets by migrating to the cloud. Enterprises around the world rely on AWS' global leadership in cloud computing to build innovative solutions, migrate critical applications, and improve their financial position by retiring costly legacy technology. This shift to the cloud helps leading utilities companies like Enel, Veolia, and British Gas transform their business, gain agility and improve operational responsiveness. Learn more about how the AWS cloud can improve agility, reduce costs, and enable innovation.

Veolia Water: Designing a system for tomorrow on AWS

Use cases

  • SAP for Power & Utilities
  • Connect for customer care
  • SAP for Power & Utilities
  • SAP for Power & Utilities

    Running critical SAP workloads, including IS-U, on AWS is helping utilities customers rapidly transform to be more agile, cost-effective, and secure. AWS provides cloud native services that streamline your ability to adopt emerging technologies, achieve faster time-to-value, and enable greater innovation in areas like smart home, IoT, analytics and customer engagement.

    SAP and AWS have partnered since 2011 to certify AWS for production deployments of SAP applications, platforms, and databases. AWS’ extensive set of services and rapid pace of innovation has helped thousands of customers including Engie, EDF, and Innogy-Czech/RWE to reduce costs and derive new value from their SAP environment.

    To get started and learn more, read the resources section below.

    SAP for power & utilities

    Partners

    The AWS Partner Network is extensive and includes joint AWS and SAP partners that can help you fully realize all of the benefits of running SAP solutions on AWS. Whether you need assistance with migrating an existing SAP environment or implementing a new SAP environment on AWS, or you want a fully managed service to operate your SAP environment on AWS, our partners can help. 

  • Connect for customer care
  • Connect for customer care

    Because bulk electric energy cannot be stored in meaningful quantities, matching energy demand with supply is critical. With distributed energy sources such as wind, solar, and electric vehicles contributing intermittently to supply, matching fluctuating residential demand with fluctuating supply is becoming more complex. Amazon offers programs to install connected homes at scale, giving utilities a bridge directly to the customer to offer value-added services and programs. And with IoT, you can securely control millions of smart home devices to optimize energy usage with minimal user impact. AWS eliminates the need for peaker plants, providing the tools to enable a connected home and demand response, so you can deliver a better customer experience, reduce costs, and improve energy efficiency.

    Power & utilities connect for customer care

Get started

Leading companies in the power & utilities industry are already using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.