客户使用案例

Hotels.com

Hotels.com 是一个领先的全球酒店品牌,运营着 90 个支持 41 种语言的本地化网站。

“Hotels.com 愿意尝试各种方法来推动发展,以利用最新技术并保持创新。借助 Amazon SageMaker 的分布式训练、优化算法和内置的超级参数功能,我的团队可以基于我们最大的数据集快速构建更准确的模型,为将模型投产节约了大量时间。只需要一个简单的 API 调用,Amazon SageMaker 将显著降低机器学习的复杂性,使我们能够快速创造更好的客户体验。”

– Hotels.com 和 Expedia Affiliate Network 的副总裁兼首席数据科学官 Matt Fryer

Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters 是全球专业市场新闻和信息的主要来源。 

“过去 25 年来,我们一直致力于开发高级的机器学习功能来挖掘、连接、加强、组织和传递信息给我们的客户,成功帮助他们简化工作并从中获得更多价值。我们借助 Amazon SageMaker 为一款问答应用程序设计了自然语言处理功能。我们的解决方案需要使用 Amazon SageMaker 的多项功能对深度学习配置进行数次迭代。”

– Khalid Al-Kofahi,Thomson Reuters 的 AI 和认知计算中心


Intuit 是一家商业和财务软件公司,主要开发和销售适合小型企业、会计师和个人使用的财务、会计和税务筹划软件及相关服务。

“借助 Amazon SageMaker,我们可以通过在该平台上构建和部署我们自己的算法来大规模加快人工智能计划的实施。我们将创建新的大规模机器学习和 AI 算法,并将它们部署到该平台上,来解决推动客户发展需要解决的复杂问题。”

– Intuit 首席数据官 Ashok Srivastava

DigitalGlobe

作为高分辨率地球图像、数据和分析的世界领先提供商,DigitalGlobe 每天都需要处理海量数据。

“作为高分辨率地球图像、数据和分析的世界领先提供商,DigitalGlobe 每天都需要处理海量数据。借助 DigitalGlobe,人们可以更轻松地查找、访问我们总容量达 100PB 的图像库(存储在 AWS 云中),并对其运行计算,从而将深度学习应用于卫星图像。我们计划使用 Amazon SageMaker,借助托管的 Jupyter 笔记本针对 PB 级地球观测图像数据集训练模型,以使 DigitalGlobe 的地理空间大数据平台 (GBDX) 用户只需按下一个按钮,创建一个模型,即可将其大规模部署到一个可扩展的分布式环境中。”

– Maxar Technologies首席技术官兼 DigitalGlobe 创始人 Walter Scott 博士


Dow Jones

Dow Jones & Co. 是全球新闻和商业信息提供商,通过报纸、网站、移动应用程序、视频、新闻通讯、杂志、专有数据库、会议和无线电广播为消费者和组织提供内容。

“随着 Dow Jones 继续专注于将机器学习与我们的产品和服务集成,我们发现 AWS 一直是一个出色的合作伙伴。在我们近期举办的“机器学习黑客马拉松”活动的准备过程中,AWS 团队为参与者提供了有关 Amazon SageMaker 和 Amazon Rekognition 的培训,并为所有团队提供全天候支持。结果是,我们的团队就如何应用机器学习提出了一些不错的想法,并且我们将根据其中多个想法在 AWS 上继续开发。该活动取得了巨大的成功,同时也是良好合作伙伴关系的一个例子。”

– Dow Jones 首席产品和技术官 Ramin Beheshti

Cookpad

Cookpad 是日本规模最大的食谱分享服务,在日本每月约有 6000 万用户,在全球每月约有 9000 万用户。

 

“随着对 Cookpad 食谱服务的易用性要求不断提高,我们的数据科学家将构建更多机器学习模型,以优化用户体验。在尝试尽可能减少训练任务的迭代次数以获得最佳性能的过程中,我们认识到部署 ML 推理终端节点时面临的重大挑战,而该挑战会减慢我们的开发速度。为了自动执行 ML 模型部署以便数据科学家可以自行部署模型,我们使用了 Amazon SageMaker 的推理 API,并证明 Amazon SageMaker 消除了应用程序工程师部署 ML 模型的需要。我们期望在生产中使用 Amazon SageMaker 自动执行此流程。”

– Cookpad 研究工程师 Yoichiro Someya


Grammarly

通过结合运用自然语言处理和先进的机器学习技术,Grammarly 的算法在跨设备的多个平台上提供书写帮助,每天帮助数百万人更有效地通信。

“Amazon SageMaker 使我们能够在分布式训练环境中开发 TensorFlow 模型。我们的工作流程还与 Amazon EMR 集成以进行预处理,因此我们可以从 Amazon S3 获取数据,并通过 Jupyter 笔记本使用 EMR 和 Spark 过滤数据,然后使用同一笔记本在 Amazon SageMaker 中进行训练。SageMaker 还具有灵活性,能够满足我们不同的生产要求。我们可以在 SageMaker 上运行推理;如果我们只需要模型,则可以将其从 S3 中下载下来,并运行针对 iOS 和 Android 客户的移动设备实施的推理。”

– Grammarly 技术主管 Stanislav Levental

realtor.com

Move, Inc. 网络(包括 realtor.com®、Doorsteps® 和 Moving.com™)可以在一系列网站和移动设备上为消费者和房地产专业人士提供房地产信息、工具和专业知识。

“我们认为,在我们帮助消费者拥有自己的住房的过程中,Amazon SageMaker 是对 realtor.com® 工具集的变革性补充。过去需要很长时间的机器学习工作流程(如训练和优化模型)的效率提高了,并且可由更多开发人员来完成,这使我们的数据科学家和分析师能够专注于为用户创造最丰富的体验。”

– Move, Inc 首席数据官兼高级副总裁 Vineet Singh


Tinder

迄今为止,Tinder 已经见证了 200 亿次成功配对,成为全球最受欢迎的交友应用程序。

支持每次 Tinder 滑动的是一个每分钟管理数百万个请求、每天管理数十亿次滑动且在超过 190 个国家/地区均可用的系统。Amazon SageMaker 简化了机器学习,可帮助我们的开发团队构建预测模型来创建新的联系,而这是我们无法通过其他方式实现的。

– Tinder 首席执行官 Elie Seidman

Edmunds

Edmunds.com 是一个汽车销售网站,提供有关车辆的详细信息,并且会不断更新,每月的访客达到 2000 万。

“我们有一项战略举措,那就是让我们的所有工程师都能利用机器学习技术。Amazon SageMaker 是帮助我们实现这一目标的关键,它使工程师能够更轻松地大规模构建、训练和部署机器学习模型和算法。我们期待看到 Edmunds 将如何在组织内使用 SageMaker 为我们的客户构建新的创新型解决方案。”

– Edmunds.com 首席信息官 Stephen Felisan


GE Healthcare

利用硬件、软件和生物技术的数据和分析,GE Healthcare 正在通过为提供商和患者提供更好的结果来推动医疗保健行业的变革。 

 

“Amazon SageMaker 让 GE Healthcare 能够访问强大的人工智能工具和服务,以改善对患者的护理。Amazon SageMaker 的可扩展性及其可与本地 AWS 产品集成的功能为我们增加了巨大的价值。我们期待看到 GE Health Cloud 和 Amazon SageMaker 之间的持续协作将如何为我们的医疗保健提供商合作伙伴带来更好的结果,并提供更好的患者护理。”

– GE Healthcare AI 工程负责人 Sharath Pasupunuti

Zendesk

Zendesk 可以构建有助于建立更好客户关系的软件。它使组织能够提高客户参与度并更好地了解他们的客户。超过 150 个国家/地区的 94000 多个付费客户账户都在使用 Zendesk 产品。

“Amazon SageMaker 能帮助我们降低使用机器学习的成本,并提高其速度。借助 Amazon SageMaker,我们可以从现有的自主管理 TensorFlow 部署过渡到完全托管服务。Amazon SageMaker 还使我们能够更轻松地获取其他热门的深度学习框架,同时通过管理基础设施来编写、训练和服务我们的模型。”

– Zendesk 战略技术总监 David Bernstein

 


Atlas Van Lines

Atlas Van Lines 是由运输和储存行业的一群企业家于 1948 年创立,是北美第二大长途货运公司。该组织的发展目标是,在遵循商业黄金法则的同时从一个海岸扩展到另一个海岸。除了广泛的业务范围外,Atlas 还具有超越该行业要求的严格的代理质量要求。

在繁忙的货运季节,Atlas 代理网络在各个市场相互协作,以满足客户需求。过去,他们需要大量人力和劳力来预测容量。他们凭借的是智慧和对资源的直觉以及多年的经验。Atlas 拥有 2011 年以来的历史数据,希望找到一种能够根据未来的市场需求动态调整容量和价格的方法。

Atlas 与 APN 核心级咨询合作伙伴 Pariveda Solutions 合作,使长途货运行业的主动容量和价格管理成为可能。Pariveda 准备了数据,开发并评估了机器学习模型,并调整了性能。他们使用 Amazon SageMaker 训练和优化模型,然后使用 Amazon SageMaker 的模块化特性将其导出,以使用 Amazon EC2 运行。

Regit

Regit 以前称为 Motoring.co.uk,是一家汽车技术公司,同时也是英国的一项领先的针对驾驶者的在线服务。他们提供基于汽车牌照的数字汽车管理服务,并向司机提供信息提醒,如交通运输部 (MOT) 税务、保险和召回。

Regit 与 APN 高级咨询合作伙伴 Peak Business Insight 合作,应用可同时处理类别和可变数据的“类别机器学习模型”,以预测用户更换汽车的可能性,从而为 Regit 带来销量。

Peak 使用 AWS 产品(例如 Amazon SageMaker)进行实时摄取、建模和数据输出。Amazon SageMaker 每天为 Regit 处理 5000 个 API 请求,根据相关数据要求无缝扩展和调整,并管理销售线索评分结果的交付。同时,Amazon Redshift 和 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例会高效并持续优化模型性能和结果。在 Peak 的帮助下,Regit 已经能够预测其 250 万用户中的哪一个将在何时买车。这意味着他们能以更加个性化和更具针对性的方式为客户提供服务,从而使呼叫中心的收入增加四分之一以上。


Sportograf

Sportograf 由几个学科的竞技运动员创立,因此它对体育有一种自然的亲近感。他们的使命是尊重每位运动员的表现,并提供专业的优质图片。

“我们拥有数百万张体育赛事的图片,因此我们面临的挑战是以较高的速度和准确性按号码布整理照片。在寻找解决方案时,Sportograf 决定不使用特殊的二维码或其他标记,因为它们会引入大量的复杂工作负载,使得无法响应自发的客户请求。为了解决这个挑战,Sportograf 使用 Amazon Rekognition 进行文本识别,并使用 Amazon SageMaker 使我们能够构建自己的机器学习解决方案,从而以近乎实时的方式进一步识别赛车手的号码布。”

– Tom Janas,Sportograf 总经理

MLB Statcast

Major League Baseball (MLB) 是美国历史上最悠久的职业棒球联盟,由美国和加拿大的 30 个会员俱乐部组成,代表着最高水平的职业棒球。Statcast 是 MLB 推出的一种最先进的跟踪技术,允许以过去难以实现的方式收集和分析大量棒球数据。 

利用 AWS 众多基于云的机器学习服务,MLB 能够省去手动且费时的记录保存和统计数据流程,如记分、捕捉比赛纪要和投球分类。通过使用 Amazon SageMaker,MLB 可以为其开发人员和数据科学家提供支持,让他们可以自动执行这些任务,因为他们能够学会快速轻松地构建、训练和部署大规模的机器学习模型。

MLB 和 Amazon ML Solutions Lab 正在使用 Amazon SageMaker 来测试他们如何通过评估投手、击球手、捕手和形势来准确预测投球情况,从而预测下一个投球的类型和位置。MLB 还打算利用 Amazon SageMaker 和自然语言处理服务 Amazon Comprehend 构建一种语言模型,能以标志性播音员的语气和风格分析现场比赛,以捕捉球迷们所熟知和崇尚的独特广播精髓。


Celgene

Celgene 是一家全球生物制药公司,致力于改善全球患者的生活。该公司重点关注癌症、免疫炎症和其他医学未攻克疾病的患者,为他们发现、开发创新疗法并实现商业化。

“Celgene 的愿景是提供真正创新和改变生活的治疗方法,改善全球患者的生活。有了 Amazon SageMaker 和 Apache MXNet,与以往相比,我们能够更快、更轻松地构建和训练深度学习模型来开发解决方案和流程,并且可以轻松扩展我们的工作,发现治疗方法并生产药物。利用 SageMaker 和 Amazon EC2 P3 实例,我们加快提供时间训练模型并提高了生产率,让我们的团队能够专注于突破性的研究和发现。”

– Celgene 董事 Lance Smith

Zocdoc

Zocdoc 提供一个有关医学实践和个体医生坐诊表信息的集成解决方案,为最终用户提供医疗保健搜索服务。该公司关注患者的需求并提供最佳医疗保健体验。

“在 Zocdoc,我们的工作重点是帮助患者轻松找到适合的医生,并且预约最方便的时间和地点。Zocdoc 工程师发现使用 Amazon SageMaker 可以非常轻松快速地构建、训练和部署模型,这让他们兴奋不已。我们有位移动工程师曾经能够在一天之内从零开始训练和部署专业医生推荐模型,而且我们最终也将其投入生产。过去,我们的数据科学团队必须投身于所有模型作品的开发,这会拖慢产品团队的进度。有了 Amazon SageMaker,我们能以更快的速度将概念付诸生产,这要得益于 SageMaker 简化了端到端功能。”

发现更多 Amazon SageMaker 功能

访问功能页面
是否已准备好开始使用?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Customer Use Cases

Hotels.com

Hotels.com is a leading global lodging brand operating 90 localized websites in 41 languages.

“At Hotels.com, we are always interested in ways to move faster, to leverage the latest technologies and stay innovative. With Amazon SageMaker, the distributed training, optimized algorithms, and built-in hyperparameter features should allow my team to quickly build more accurate models on our largest data sets, reducing the considerable time it takes us to move a model to production. It is simply an API call. Amazon SageMaker will significantly reduce the complexity of machine learning, enabling us to create a better experience for our customers, fast.”

- Matt Fryer, VP and Chief Data Science Officer of Hotels.com and Expedia Affiliate Network

Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters is the world’s leading source of news and information for professional markets. 

“For over 25 years we have been developing advanced machine learning capabilities to mine, connect, enhance, organize and deliver information to our customers, successfully allowing them to simplify and derive more value from their work. Working with Amazon SageMaker enabled us to design a natural language processing capability in the context of a question answering application. Our solution required several iterations of deep learning configurations at scale using Amazon SageMaker's capabilities.”

- Khalid Al-Kofahi, Thomson Reuters Center for AI and Cognitive Computing


Intuit is a business and financial software company that develops and sells financial, accounting and tax preparation software and related services for small businesses, accountants and individuals.

“With Amazon SageMaker, we can accelerate our Artificial Intelligence initiatives at scale by building and deploying our algorithms on the platform. We will create novel large-scale machine learning and AI algorithms and deploy them on this platform to solve complex problems that can power prosperity for our customers.”

- Ashok Srivastava, Chief Data Officer at Intuit

DigitalGlobe

As the world’s leading provider of high-resolution Earth imagery, data and analysis, DigitalGlobe works with enormous amounts of data every day.

“As the world’s leading provider of high-resolution Earth imagery, data and analysis, DigitalGlobe works with enormous amounts of data every day. DigitalGlobe is making it easier for people to find, access, and run compute against our entire 100PB image library, which is stored in AWS’s cloud, to apply deep learning to satellite imagery. We plan to use Amazon SageMaker to train models against petabytes of Earth observation imagery datasets using hosted Jupyter notebooks, so DigitalGlobe's Geospatial Big Data Platform (GBDX) users can just push a button, create a model, and deploy it all within one scalable distributed environment at scale.”

- Dr. Walter Scott, Chief Technology Officer of Maxar Technologies and founder of DigitalGlobe


Dow Jones

Dow Jones & Co. is a global provider of news and business information, delivering content to consumers and organizations via newspapers, Web sites, mobile apps, video, newsletters, magazines, proprietary databases, conferences, and radio.

“As Dow Jones continues to focus on integrating machine learning into our products and services, AWS has been a great partner. Leading up to our recent Machine Learning Hackathon, the AWS team provided training to participants on Amazon SageMaker and Amazon Rekognition, and offered day-of support to all the teams. The result was that our teams developed some great ideas for how we can apply machine learning, many of which we we’ll continue to develop on AWS. The event was a huge success, and an example of what a great partnership can look like.”

- Ramin Beheshti, Group Chief Product and Technology Officer at Dow Jones

Cookpad

Cookpad is Japan’s largest recipe sharing service, with about 60 million monthly users in Japan and about 90 million monthly users globally.

 

“With the increasing demand for easier use of Cookpad’s recipe service, our data scientists will be building more machine learning models in order to optimize the user experience. Attempting to minimize the number of training job iterations for best performance, we recognized a significant challenge in the deployment of ML inference endpoints, which was slowing down our development processes. To automate the ML model deployment such that data scientists could deploy models by themselves, we used Amazon SageMaker’s inference APIs and proved that Amazon SageMaker would eliminate the need for application engineers to deploy ML models. We anticipate automating this process with Amazon SageMaker in production.” 

- Yoichiro Someya, Research Engineer at Cookpad


Grammarly

Every day Grammarly’s algorithms help millions of people communicate more effectively by offering writing assistance on multiple platforms across devices, through a combination of natural language processing and advanced machine learning technologies.

“Amazon SageMaker makes it possible for us to develop our TensorFlow models in a distributed training environment. Our workflows also integrate with Amazon EMR for pre-processing, so we can get our data from Amazon S3, filtered with EMR and Spark from a Jupyter notebook, and then train in Amazon SageMaker with the same notebook. SageMaker is also flexible for our different production requirements. We can run inferences on SageMaker itself, or if we need just the model, we download it from S3 and run inferences of our mobile device implementations for iOS and Android customers.”

- Stanislav Levental, Technical Lead at Grammarly

realtor.com

The Move, Inc. network, which includes realtor.com®, Doorsteps® and Moving.com™, provides real estate information, tools and professional expertise across a family of websites and mobile experiences for consumers and real estate professionals.

“We believe that Amazon SageMaker is a transformative addition to the realtor.com® toolset as we support consumers along their homeownership journey. Machine learning workflows that have historically taken a long time, like training and optimizing models, can be done with greater efficiency and by a broader set of developers, empowering our data scientists and analysts to focus on creating the richest experience for our users."

- Vineet Singh, Chief Data Officer and Senior Vice President at Move, Inc.


Tinder

With 20 billion matches to date, Tinder is the world's most popular app for meeting new people.

Behind every Tinder swipe is a system that manages millions of requests a minute, billions of swipes a day, across more than 190 countries. Amazon SageMaker simplifies machine learning, helping our development teams to build models for predictions that create new connections that otherwise might have never been possible.

- Elie Seidman, Chief Executive Officer of Tinder

Edmunds

Edmunds.com is a car-shopping website that offers detailed, constantly updated information about vehicles to 20 million monthly visitors.

“We have a strategic initiative to put machine learning into the hands of all of our engineers. Amazon SageMaker is key to helping us achieve this goal, making it easier for engineers to build, train, and deploy machine learning models and algorithms at scale. We are excited to see how Edmunds will use SageMaker to innovate new solutions across the organization for our customers.”

- Stephen Felisan, Chief Information Officer at Edmunds.com


GE Healthcare

Harnessing data and analytics across hardware, software and biotech, GE Healthcare is transforming healthcare by delivering better outcomes for providers and patients. 

 

“Amazon SageMaker allows GE Healthcare to access powerful artificial intelligence tools and services to advance improved patient care.The scalability of Amazon SageMaker, and its ability to integrate with native AWS services, adds enormous value for us. We are excited about how our continued collaboration between the GE Health Cloud and Amazon SageMaker will drive better outcomes for our healthcare provider partners and deliver improved patient care.”

- Sharath Pasupunuti, AI Engineering Leader, GE Healthcare

Zendesk

Zendesk builds software for better customer relationships. It empowers organizations to improve customer engagement and better understand their customers. More than 94,000 paid customer accounts in over 150 countries and territories use Zendesk products.

"Amazon SageMaker will lower our costs and increase velocity for our use of machine learning. With Amazon SageMaker, we can transition from our existing self-managed TensorFlow deployment to a fully-managed service. Amazon SageMaker also gives us easier access to other popular deep-learning frameworks, while managing the infrastructure for authoring, training and serving our models."

- David Bernstein, Director of Strategic Technology, Zendesk

 


Atlas Van Lines

Atlas Van Lines is the second largest van line in North America, formed in 1948 by a group of entrepreneurs in the moving and storage industry. The organization was developed with the single goal of moving from coast to coast while adhering to the golden rule of business. In addition to a robust footprint, Atlas boasts stringent agent quality requirements that surpass that of the industry.

During peak moving seasons, the Atlas agent network works together across markets to meet customer demand. Traditionally, their ability to forecast capacity was manual and labor intensive. They relied on the wisdom and gut instinct of resources with many years of experience. Atlas had the historical data from 2011 forward and desired to find a way to dynamically adjust capacity and price based on future market demands.

Atlas worked with Pariveda Solutions, an APN Premier Consulting Partner, to help unlock the possibility of proactive capacity and price management in the long-haul moving industry. Pariveda prepared the data, developed, and evaluated the Machine Learning model, and tuned the performance. They used Amazon SageMaker to train and optimize the model, and then exported it using Amazon SageMaker’s modular nature to run using Amazon EC2.

Regit

Formerly Motoring.co.uk, Regit is an automotive tech firm and the UK’s leading online service for motorists. They deliver digital car management services based on a car’s registration plate, and provide drivers with informative reminders such as Ministry of Transport (MOT) tax, insurance, and recalls.

Regit worked with Peak Business Insight, an APN Advanced Consulting Partner, to apply “Categorical Machine Learning models” that handle both category and variable data simultaneously to give predictions about the likelihood of users changing cars, resulting in a sale for Regit.

Peak used AWS services such as Amazon SageMaker for real-time ingestion, modeling, and data output. Amazon SageMaker handles 5,000 API requests a day for Regit, seamlessly scaling and adjusting to relevant data requirements and managing the delivery of lead scoring results. Meanwhile, Amazon Redshift and Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances efficiently and continuously optimize model performance and results. With Peak, Regit has been able to predict which of its 2.5 million users are going to change cars and when. This means they can serve customers in a more personalized and targeted way, increasing call center revenues by more than a quarter.


Sportograf

As competitive athletes in several disciplines, Sportograf has a natural affinity for sports. Their mission is to respect and honor the performance of every athlete with professional quality pictures.

“With millions of pictures generated from sporting events, our challenge was to organize photos by bib number with high speed and accuracy. In searching for a solution, Sportograf decided not to work with special QR codes or other markers since they introduce a large and complex workload, making it impossible to respond to spontaneous customer requests. To solve this challenge, Amazon Rekognition for text recognition, and Amazon SageMaker enabled us to build our own Machine Learning solution to further identify the racers’ bib-numbers, in near real-time.”

– Tom Janas, Managing Director, Sportograf

MLB Statcast

Major League Baseball (MLB) is the most historic professional sports league in the United States and consists of 30 member clubs in the U.S. and Canada, representing the highest level of professional baseball. Statcast is a state-of-the-art tracking technology introduced by MLB that allows for the collection and analysis of a massive amount of baseball data, in ways that were never possible in the past.  

AWS’s broad range of cloud-based machine learning services will enable MLB to eliminate the manual, time-intensive processes associated with record keeping and statistics, such as scorekeeping, capturing game notes, and classifying pitches. By using Amazon SageMaker, MLB is empowering its developers and data scientists to automate these tasks as they learn to quickly and easily build, train, and deploy machine learning models at scale.

MLB and Amazon ML Solutions Lab are using Amazon SageMaker to test how well they can accurately predict pitches by evaluating the pitcher, batter, catcher, and situation to predict the type and location of the next pitch. MLB also intends to leverage Amazon SageMaker and the natural language processing service Amazon Comprehend to build a language model that would create analysis for live games in the tone and style of iconic announcers to capture that distinct broadcast essence baseball fans know and revere.


Celgene

Celgene is a global biopharmaceutical company committed to improving the lives of patients worldwide. The focus is on the discovery, development, and commercialization of innovative therapies for patients with cancer, immune-inflammatory, and other unmet medical needs.

“At Celgene, our vision is to deliver truly innovative and life-changing treatments and improve the lives of patients worldwide. With Amazon SageMaker and Apache MXNet, building and training deep learning models to develop solutions and processes has been quicker and easier than before and we’re able to easily scale our efforts to discover treatments and produce drugs. Using SageMaker and Amazon EC2 P3 instances has accelerated our time-to-train models and productivity, allowing our team to focus on groundbreaking research and discovery.”

– Lance Smith, Director, Celgene

Zocdoc

Zocdoc provides medical care search for end users with an integrated solution about information on medical practices and individual doctor schedules. The focus is on patient needs and to deliver the best healthcare experience.

“At Zocdoc, our focus has been to make it easy for patients to find the right doctor and book an appointment at the most convenient time and location. There is a lot of excitement among Zocdoc engineers around how easy it is to quickly build, train, and deploy models using Amazon SageMaker. One of our mobile engineers was able to train and deploy a doctor specialty recommendation model from scratch in less than a day, which we ended up rolling out to production. Previously, our data science team had to contribute to the development of any model work, which slowed down product teams. With Amazon SageMaker, we can get this from concept to production much faster, due to the ease of streamlined end-to-end capabillities of SageMaker."

Discover more Amazon SageMaker features

Visit the features page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us