Amazon SageMaker Clarify

Modelle evaluieren und Modellvorhersagen erklären

Was ist Amazon SageMaker Clarify?

Amazon SageMaker Clarify bietet speziell entwickelte Tools, mit denen Sie auf der Grundlage von Kennzahlen wie Genauigkeit, Robustheit, Toxizität und Verzerrung bessere Einblicke in Ihre ML-Modelle und -Daten gewinnen können, um die Modellqualität zu verbessern und verantwortungsvolle KI-Initiativen zu unterstützen. Mit dem Aufkommen generativer KI können Datenwissenschaftler und ML-Ingenieure öffentlich verfügbare Basismodelle (FMs) nutzen, um die Markteinführung zu beschleunigen. Damit Sie nicht mehr das richtige FM für Ihren Anwendungsfall evaluieren und auswählen müssen, unterstützt Amazon SageMaker Clarify die FM-Evaluierung, damit Sie innerhalb von Minuten schnell das beste FM für Ihren Anwendungsfall anhand einer Vielzahl von Kriterien für verschiedene Aufgaben bewerten, vergleichen und auswählen können. Es ermöglicht Ihnen, FMs schneller und sicherer einzuführen. Für tabellarische, Computer Vision- und Zeitreihenmodelle bietet SageMaker Clarify die Erklärbarkeit von Modellen während der Modellentwicklung oder der Bereitstellung nach dem Modell. Mithilfe der Berichte über Verzerrungen und Erklärbarkeit können Sie potenzielle Probleme identifizieren und so gezielt Maßnahmen ergreifen, um die Genauigkeit zu verbessern, Verzerrungen zu beseitigen und die Leistung zu steigern.

Vorteile von SageMaker Clarify

Evaluieren Sie FMs für Ihren generativen KI-Anwendungsfall automatisch anhand von Kennzahlen wie Genauigkeit, Robustheit und Toxizität, um Ihre verantwortungsvolle KI-Initiative zu unterstützen. Für Kriterien oder nuancierte Inhalte, die ein ausgeklügeltes menschliches Urteilsvermögen erfordern, können Sie wählen, ob Sie Ihre eigenen Mitarbeiter einsetzen oder eine von AWS bereitgestellte, verwaltete Belegschaft einsetzen, um die Modellantworten zu überprüfen.
Erläutern Sie, wie Eingabe-Features während der Modellentwicklung und Inferenz zu Ihren Modellvorhersagen beitragen. Bewerten Sie Ihr FM während der Anpassung mithilfe der automatischen und menschlichen Bewertungen.
Generieren Sie leicht verständliche Metriken, Berichte und Beispiele während des gesamten FM-Anpassungs- und MLOps-Workflows.
Erkennen Sie potenzielle Verzerrungen und andere Risiken, wie sie in Richtlinien wie ISO 42001 vorgeschrieben sind, während der Datenaufbereitung, der Modellanpassung und in den von Ihnen eingesetzten Modellen.

Basismodelle evaluieren

Bewertungsassistent und Berichte

Um eine Bewertung zu starten, wählen Sie das Modell, die Aufgabe und die Art der Bewertung aus – von Menschen durchgeführte oder automatisch berichtete. Nutzen Sie die Evaluierungsergebnisse, um das beste Modell für Ihren Anwendungsfall auszuwählen und die Auswirkungen Ihrer Modellanpassungstechniken zu quantifizieren, z. B. Prompt-Engineering, Reinforcement Learning from Human Feedback (RLHF), Retrieval-Augmented Generation (RAG) und Supervised Fined Tuning (SFT). Bewertungsberichte fassen die Ergebnisse für mehrere Dimensionen zusammen und ermöglichen so schnelle Vergleiche und Entscheidungen. Detailliertere Berichte enthalten Beispiele für die am besten und am schlechtesten bewerteten Modellergebnisse, so dass Sie sich auf die Bereiche konzentrieren können, die weiter optimiert werden müssen.
Bewertungsassistent und Berichte

Individuelle Anpassung

Legen Sie schnell los mit kuratierten Datensätzen wie CrowS-Pairs, TriviaQA und WikiText und kuratierten Algorithmen wie Bert-Score, Rouge und F1. Sie können Ihre eigenen Prompt-Datensätze und Scoring-Algorithmen speziell für Ihre generative KI-Anwendung anpassen. Die automatische Auswertung ist auch als Open-Source-Bibliothek auf GitHub verfügbar, damit Sie sie überall ausführen können. Beispielnotizbücher zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie programmatisch Auswertungen für beliebige FMs durchführen, einschließlich Modellen, die nicht auf AWS gehostet werden, und wie Sie FM-Auswertungen mit SageMaker MLOps und Governance-Tools wie SageMaker Pipelines, SageMaker Model Registry und SageMaker Model Cards integrieren.
Individuelle Anpassung

Menschliche Evaluationen

Einige Bewertungskriterien sind nuanciert oder subjektiv und erfordern ein menschliches Urteilsvermögen bei der Bewertung. Zusätzlich zu den automatisierten, metrikbasierten Bewertungen können Sie Menschen (entweder Ihre eigenen Mitarbeiter oder ein von AWS verwaltetes Bewertungsteam) bitten, Modellausgaben nach Dimensionen wie Hilfsbereitschaft, Tonfall und Einhaltung der Markensprache zu bewerten. Menschliche Bewerter können auch die Übereinstimmung mit den unternehmensspezifischen Richtlinien, der Nomenklatur und der Markensprache überprüfen. Richten Sie benutzerdefinierte Anweisungen ein, um Ihr Bewertungsteam anzuweisen, wie es die Prompts bewerten soll, z. B. durch eine Rangfolge oder die Angabe von Daumen hoch/runter.
Menschliche Evaluationen

Qualitätsbewertungen modellieren

Bewerten Sie Ihr FM, um festzustellen, ob es qualitativ hochwertige Antworten für Ihre spezifische generative KI-Aufgabe liefert, indem Sie automatische und/oder menschenbasierte Bewertungen durchführen. Bewerten Sie die Modellgenauigkeit mit speziellen Bewertungsalgorithmen wie Bert Score, Rouge und F1, die auf bestimmte generative KI-Aufgaben wie Zusammenfassung, Beantwortung von Fragen (Q&A) und Klassifizierung zugeschnitten sind. Prüfen Sie die semantische Robustheit Ihrer FM-Ausgabe, wenn Sie aufgefordert werden, semantisch konservierende Störungen an den Eingaben vorzunehmen, wie z. B. ButterFingers, zufällige Großschreibung und Entfernen von Leerzeichen.
Qualitätsbewertungen modellieren

Evaluationen der Modellverantwortung

Bewerten Sie das Risiko, dass Ihr FM Stereotypen in den Kategorien Ethnie/Hautfarbe, Geschlecht/Geschlechtsidentität, sexuelle Orientierung, Religion, Alter, Nationalität, Behinderung, körperliche Erscheinung und sozioökonomischer Status kodiert hat, indem Sie automatische und/oder menschliche Bewertungen verwenden. Sie können auch das Risiko toxischer Inhalte bewerten. Diese Auswertungen können auf jede Aufgabe angewendet werden, die die Erstellung von Inhalten beinhaltet, einschließlich der Erstellung von offenen Fragen, Zusammenfassungen und Fragenbeantwortung.

Evaluationen der Modellverantwortung

Amazon SageMaker Clarify

Evaluate models and explain model predictions

What is Amazon SageMaker Clarify?

Amazon SageMaker Clarify provides purpose-built tools to gain greater insights into your ML models and data, based on metrics such as accuracy, robustness, toxicity, and bias to improve model quality and support responsible AI initiative. With the rise of generative AI, data scientists and ML engineers can leverage publicly available foundation models (FMs) to accelerate speed-to-market. To remove the heavy lifting of evaluating and selecting the right FM for your use case, Amazon SageMaker Clarify supports FM evaluation to help you quickly evaluate, compare, and select the best FM for your use case based on a variety of criteria across different tasks within minutes. It allows you to adopt FMs faster and with confidence. For tabular, computer vision, and timeseries models, SageMaker Clarify provides model explainability during model development or post model deployment. You can use the bias and explainability reports to identify potential issues, and therefore direct efforts to improve accuracy, remove bias, and increase performance.

Benefits of SageMaker Clarify

Automatically evaluate FMs for your generative AI use case with metrics such as accuracy, robustness, and toxicity to support your responsible AI initiative. For criteria or nuanced content that requires sophisticated human judgment, you can choose to leverage your own workforce or use a managed workforce provided by AWS to review model responses.
Explain how input features contribute to your model predictions during model development and inference. Evaluate your FM during customization using the automatic and human-based evaluations.
Generate easy to understand metrics, reports, and examples throughout the FM customization and MLOps workflow.
Detect potential bias and other risks, as prescribed by guidelines such as ISO 42001, during data preparation, model customization, and in your deployed models.

Evaluate foundation models (Preview)

Evaluation wizard and reports

Evaluation wizard and reports

To launch an evaluation, select the model, task, and evaluation type — human-based or automatic reporting. Leverage evaluation results to select the best model for your use case, and to quantify the impact of your model customization techniques, such as prompt engineering, reinforcement learning from human feedback (RLHF), retrieval-augmented generation (RAG), and supervised fined tuning (SFT). Evaluation reports summarize scores across multiple dimensions, allowing quick comparisons and decisions. More detailed reports provide examples of the highest and the lowest scoring model outputs, allowing you to focus on where to optimize further.
Customization

Customization

Get started quickly with curated datasets, such as CrowS-Pairs, TriviaQA, and WikiText, and curated algorithms, such as Bert-Score, Rouge, and F1. You can customize your own prompt datasets and scoring algorithms specific for your generative AI application. The automatic evaluation is also available as an open-source library in GitHub to allow you to run it anywhere. Sample notebooks show you how to programmatically run evaluation for any FMs, including models that are not hosted on AWS, and how to integrate FM evaluations with SageMaker MLOps and governance tools, such as SageMaker Pipelines, SageMaker Model Registry, and SageMaker Model Cards.
Human-based evaluations

Human-based evaluations

Some evaluation criteria are nuanced or subjective and require human judgement to assess. In addition to automated, metrics- based evaluations, you can ask humans (either your own employees or an AWS-managed evaluation team), to evaluate model outputs on dimensions like helpfulness, tone, and adherence to brand voice. Human evaluators can also check for consistency with company-specific guidelines, nomenclature, and brand voice. Setup custom instructions to instruct your evaluation team on how to evaluate prompts, for example by ranking or indicating thumbs up/down.
Model quality evaluations

Model quality evaluations

Evaluate your FM to determine if it provides high-quality responses for your specific generative AI task using automatic and/or human-based evaluations. Evaluate model accuracy with specific evaluation algorithms, such as Bert Score, Rouge and F1, tailored for specific generative AI tasks, such as summarization, question answering (Q&A), and classification. Check the semantic robustness of your FM output when prompted with semantic-preserving perturbations to the inputs, such as ButterFingers, random upper case, and whitespace add remove.
Model responsibility evaluations

Model responsibility evaluations

Evaluate the risk that your FM encoded stereotypes along the categories of race/color, gender/gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, age, nationality, disability, physical appearance, and socioeconomic status using automatic and/or human-based evaluations. You can also evaluate the risk of toxic content. These evaluations can be applied to any task that involves generation of content, including open-ended generation, summarization, and question answering.

Model predictions

Screenshot of a feature importance graph for a trained model in SageMaker Experiments

Explain model predictions

SageMaker Clarify is integrated with SageMaker Experiments to provide scores detailing which features contributed the most to your model prediction on a particular input for tabular, natural language processing (NLP), and computer vision models. For tabular datasets, SageMaker Clarify can also output an aggregated feature importance chart which provides insights into the overall prediction process of the model. These details can help determine if a particular model input has more influence than expected on overall model behavior.
Screenshot of feature importance monitoring in SageMaker Model Monitor

Monitor your model for changes in behavior

Changes in live data can expose a new behavior of your model. For example, a credit risk prediction model trained on the data from one geographical region could change the importance it assigns to various features when applied to the data from another region. SageMaker Clarify is integrated with SageMaker Model Monitor to notify you using alerting systems such as CloudWatch if the importance of input features shift, causing model behavior to change.