Amazon SageMaker Feature Store

适用于机器学习特征的完全托管的服务

存储、共享和管理用于训练和推理的 ML 模型特征,以促进跨 ML 应用的特征复用

从任意数据源提取特征,包括流和批处理,例如应用程序日志、服务日志、点击流、传感器和来自 AWS 或第三方数据来源的表格数据

构建特征管道以支持 MLOps 实践并加快建模部署速度

Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 是一个完全托管式的专用存储库,用于存储、共享和管理机器学习(ML)模型特征。特征是在训练和推理期间使用的 ML 模型的输入。例如,在推荐音乐播放列表的应用程序中,特征可能包括歌曲评级、收听时长和听众人口统计数据。特征被多个团队重复使用,特征质量对于确保模型高度准确至关重要。此外,当用于批量离线训练模型的特征可用于实时推理时,很难保持两个特征存储同步。SageMaker Feature Store 为整个 ML 生命周期中的特征使用提供安全且统一的存储。
SageMaker Feature Store 概览与演示 (21:54)

工作原理

工作原理:Amazon SageMaker Feature Store

主要功能

提取任意来源的数据

您可以将不同类型的数据提取到 SageMaker Feature Store 中,包括来自应用程序和服务日志、点击流和传感器等来源的流数据,以及来自 Amazon S3、Amazon Redshift、AWS Lake Formation、Snowflake 和 Databricks Delta Lake 等来源的表格数据。使用 Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler,您可以将特征直接发布到 SageMaker Feature Store。使用 Apache Spark 连接器,您可以使用一行代码批量摄取大量数据。

特征存储、目录、搜索和复用

SageMaker Feature Store 为特征组添加标签和索引,以便用户通过 Amazon SageMaker Studio 的可视化界面轻松发现这些标签和索引。通过浏览特征目录,团队可以发现他们可以放心复用的现有特征,并避免管道重复。SageMaker Feature Store 默认使用 AWS Glue 数据目录,但如果需要,您可以使用其他目录。您还可以使用熟悉的 SQL 配合 Amazon Athena 或您选择的其他查询工具来查询特征。

特征一致性

SageMaker Feature Store 支持用于训练的离线存储和用于实时推理的在线存储。训练和推理是截然不同的使用案例,各自的存储要求也不同。在训练期间,模型通常使用完整的数据集,可能需要数小时才能完成,而推理需要在几毫秒内完成,并且通常使用数据的子集。当一起使用时,SageMaker Feature Store 可确保离线和在线数据集保持同步,这一点至关重要,因为如果它们出现分歧,则会对模型准确性产生负面影响。

沿袭追踪

为了满怀信心地启用特征复用,数据科学家需要了解特征是如何构建的,以及哪些模型和端点正在使用它们。SageMaker Feature Store 使数据科学团队能够将沿袭追踪纳入其工作流程。 

时间旅行

数据科学家可能需要使用过去特定时间的精确特征值集来训练模型,还要避免包含超过该时间的数据的风险,例如诊断前的患者医疗数据。SageMaker Feature Store 支持时间点查询以检索每个特征在感兴趣的历史时间的状态。 

ML 运维

特征存储是 MLOps 生命周期中的关键组成部分。他们管理数据集和特征管道,加快数据科学任务并消除要多次创建相同特征的重复工作。SageMaker Feature Store 可以在整个 MLOps 生命周期中作为独立服务或以集成方式与其他 SageMaker 服务一起使用。

安全性与合规性

为了支持安全性和合规性需求,您可能需要对共享 ML 特征的访问方式进行精细控制。这些需求通常超出了表和列级别的访问控制,而是单独的行级别的访问控制。例如,您可能希望让客户代表仅查看销售表中他们客户的行,并屏蔽信用卡号等敏感数据的前缀。SageMaker Feature Store 可与 AWS Lake Formation 结合用于实施精细的访问控制,以保护特征存储数据并根据角色授予访问权限。

客户

Climate Corporation
“在 Climate,我们坚信自己能够为全世界的农民提供准确的信息,帮助他们做出数据驱动型决策,并最大限度地提高他们的每英亩土地回报率。为此,我们投资了机器学习工具等技术,使用称为特征的可测量实体来构建模型,如种植者的田间产量。借助 Amazon SageMaker Feature Store,我们可以通过一个集中的特征存储加快机器学习模型的开发,从而帮助多个团队轻松访问和重复使用特征。通过 SageMaker Feature Store,我们可以针对不同的使用案例,或使用在线存储库轻松地实时访问特征,或使用离线存储库按计划运行特征。有了 SageMaker Feature Store,我们可以更快地开发机器学习模型。”

Daniel McCaffrey,Climate 数据和分析副总裁

Intuit
“2017 年,我们选择在 AWS 上构建 Intuit 的新机器学习平台,将 Amazon SageMaker 在模型开发、训练和托管方面的强大功能与 Intuit 自己在编排和特征工程方面的功能相结合。如此一来,我们大大缩短了模型开发生命周期。过去需要整整六个月的时间,现在只需不到一周的时间,让我们能够以更快的速度将人工智能功能引入我们的 TurboTax、QuickBooks 和 Mint 产品中。在 Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 发布之前,我们就与 AWS 密切合作,而且我们对这个完全托管特征存储库的前景感到非常兴奋,因为有了它,我们不再需要在组织内维护多个特征存储库。我们的数据科学家将能够使用一个集中存储库中的现有功能,并推动跨团队和模型实现特征标准化和重复使用。”

Mammad Zadeh,Intuit 工程与数据平台部副总裁

Experian
“在 Experian,我们认为我们有责任让消费者了解和使用理财信贷,并协助贷款人管理信贷风险。随着我们继续实施最佳实践来构建财务模型,我们正在寻找利用机器学习加速产品生产的解决方案。Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 为我们提供了一种安全的方式,用来存储和重复使用我们的机器学习应用程序的特征。能够跨多个账户维持实时应用和批量应用的一致性是我们业务的一项关键要求。利用 Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 的新功能,我们可以帮助客户在新经济中控制信贷并降低成本。”

Geoff Dzhafarov,Experian Consumer Services 的首席企业架构师

DeNA
“在 DeNA,我们的使命是利用互联网和 AI/ML 带来影响力和令客户满意。提供基于价值的服务是我们的首要目标,我们希望确保我们的业务和服务已准备好实现这一目标。我们希望在整个组织中发现和复用特征,Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 帮助我们以一种简单有效的方式为不同应用复用特征。Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 还帮助我们维护标准特征定义,并帮助我们在训练模型并将其部署到生产环境时采用一致的方法。借助 Amazon SageMaker 的这些新功能,我们可以更快地训练和部署机器学习模型,为客户提供最佳服务来让客户满意。”

Kenshin Yamada,DeNA 人工智能系统部总经理

Care.com
“供需平衡的强大护理行业对于从单个家庭到国家 GDP 的经济增长都至关重要。我们对 Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 的推出感到非常兴奋,因为我们相信,它将帮助我们使用一致的精选数据集在数据科学和开发团队中更好地实现扩展。借助最新公布的 Amazon SageMaker 功能,我们可以加快针对不同应用的机器学习模型的开发和部署,通过更快的实时推荐帮助客户作出更明智的决策。”

Clemens Tummeltshammer,Care.com 数据科学部经理

3M
“通过使用机器学习,3M 正在改进久经考验的产品(如砂纸),并推动其他领域的创新,包括医疗保健。随着我们计划将机器学习扩展到 3M 的更多领域,我们看到数据和模型的数量正在快速增长 – 每年翻一番。我们热衷于新的 SageMaker 功能,因为它们将帮助我们实现扩展。Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler 使准备模型训练数据变得更加容易,并且 Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 消除了重复创建相同模型功能的需要。最后,Amazon SageMaker Pipelines 将帮助我们自动准备数据、构建模型并将模型部署到端到端工作流程中,以便缩短模型的上市时间。我们的研究人员期待着利用 3M 的新科学速度。”

David Frazee,3M 公司系统研究实验室技术主管

资源

博客

使用时间点查询构建准确的 ML 训练数据集

博客

特征工程管道自动化

博客

跨帐户和团队启用特征复用

博客

了解 SageMaker Feature Store 的关键功能

博客

SageMaker Feature Store 中的流式摄取

博客

存储、发现和共享 ML 特征

博客

SageMaker Feature Store 中的流式摄取

博客

存储、发现和共享 ML 特征

视频

Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 深入探究 (21:54)

新增内容

日期(最新到最老)
  • 日期(最新到最老)
1
未找到任何结果

Amazon SageMaker Feature Store

A fully managed service for machine learning features

Store, share, and manage ML model features for training and inference to promote feature reuse across ML applications

Ingest features from any data source including streaming and batch such as application logs, service logs, clickstreams, sensors, and tabular data from AWS or third party data sources

Build feature pipelines to support MLOps practices and speed time to model deployment

Amazon SageMaker Feature Store is a fully managed, purpose-built repository to store, share, and manage features for machine learning (ML) models. Features are inputs to ML models used during training and inference. For example, in an application that recommends a music playlist, features could include song ratings, listening duration, and listener demographics. Features are used repeatedly by multiple teams and feature quality is critical to ensure a highly accurate model. Also, when features used to train models offline in batch are made available for real-time inference, it’s hard to keep the two feature stores synchronized. SageMaker Feature Store provides a secured and unified store for feature use across the ML lifecycle.
SageMaker Feature Store Overview and Demo (21:54)

How it works

How it works: Amazon SageMaker Feature Store

Key Features

Ingest data from any source

You can ingest different types of data into SageMaker Feature Store, including streaming data from sources such as application and service logs, clickstreams and sensors, and tabular data from sources such as Amazon S3, Amazon Redshift, AWS Lake Formation, Snowflake, and Databricks Delta Lake. With Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler you can publish features directly into SageMaker Feature Store. With the Apache Spark connector, you can batch ingest a high volume of data with a single line of code.

Feature storage, catalog, search, and reuse

SageMaker Feature Store tags and indexes feature groups so they are easily discoverable through the visual interface of Amazon SageMaker Studio. Browsing the feature catalog allows teams to discover existing features they can confidently reuse and avoid duplication of pipelines. SageMaker Feature Store uses the AWS Glue Data Catalog by default, but allows you to use a different catalog if desired. You can also query features using familiar SQL with Amazon Athena or another query tool of your choice.

Feature consistency

SageMaker Feature Store supports offline storage for training and online storage for real-time inference. Training and inference are very different use cases and the storage requirements are different for each. During training, models often use the complete data set and can take hours to complete, while inference needs to happen in milliseconds and usually uses a subset of the data. When used together, SageMaker Feature Store ensures that offline and online datasets remain in sync which is critical because if they diverge, it can negatively impact model accuracy.

Lineage tracking

To enable feature reuse with confidence, data scientists need to know how features were built and which models and endpoints are using them. SageMaker Feature Store enables data science teams to incorporate lineage tracking into their workflows.  

Time travel

Data scientists may need to train models with the exact set of feature values from a specific time in the past without the risk of including data from beyond that time, such as patient medical data before a diagnosis. SageMaker Feature Store supports point-in-time queries to retrieve the state of each feature at the historical time of interest.  

ML operations

Feature stores are a key component in the MLOps lifecycle. They manage datasets and feature pipelines, speeding up data science tasks and eliminating the duplicate work of creating the same features multiple times. SageMaker Feature Store can be used as a standalone service or together with other SageMaker services in an integrated manner across the MLOps lifecycle.

Security and compliance

To support security and compliance needs, you may need granular control over how shared ML features are accessed. These needs often go beyond table and column-level access control to individual row-level access control. For example, you may want to let account representatives see rows from a sales table for only their accounts and mask the prefix of sensitive data like credit card numbers. SageMaker Feature Store together with AWS Lake Formation can be used to implement fine-grained access controls to protect feature store data and grant access based on role.

Customers

The Climate Corporation
“At Climate, we believe in providing the world’s farmers with accurate information to make data driven decisions and maximize their return on every acre. To achieve this, we have invested in technologies such as machine learning tools to build models using measurable entities known as features, such as yield for a grower’s field. With Amazon SageMaker Feature Store, we can accelerate the development of ML models with a central feature store to access and reuse features across multiple teams easily. SageMaker Feature Store makes it easy to access features in real-time using the online store or run features on a schedule using the offline store for different use cases. With the SageMaker Feature Store, we can develop ML models faster.”

Daniel McCaffrey, Vice President, Data and Analytics, Climate

Intuit
“We chose to build Intuit’s new machine learning platform on AWS in 2017, combining Amazon SageMaker’s powerful capabilities for model development, training, and hosting with Intuit’s own capabilities in orchestration and feature engineering. As a result, we cut our model development lifecycle dramatically. What used to take six full months now takes less than a week, making it possible for us to push AI capabilities into our TurboTax, QuickBooks, and Mint products at a greatly accelerated rate. We have worked closely with AWS in the lead up to the release of Amazon SageMaker Feature Store, and we are excited by the prospect of a fully managed feature store so that we no longer have to maintain multiple feature repositories across our organization. Our data scientists will be able to use existing features from a central store and drive both standardization and reuse of features across teams and models.”

Mammad Zadeh, Intuit Vice President of Engineering, Data Platform

Experian
“At Experian, we believe it is our responsibility to empower consumers to understand and use credit in their financial lives, and assist lenders in managing credit risk. As we continue to implement best practices to build our financial models, we are looking at solutions that accelerate the production of products that leverage machine learning. Amazon SageMaker Feature Store provides us with a secure way to store and reuse features for our ML applications. The ability to maintain consistency for both real-time and batch applications across multiple accounts is a key requirement for our business. Using the new capabilities of Amazon SageMaker Feature Store enables us to empower our customers to take control of their credit and reduce costs in the new economy.”

Geoff Dzhafarov, Chief Enterprise Architect, Experian Consumer Services

DeNA
“At DeNA, our mission is to deliver impact and delight using the internet and AI/ML. Providing value-based services is our primary goal and we want to ensure our businesses and services are ready to achieve that goal. We would like to discover and reuse features across the organization and Amazon SageMaker Feature Store helps us with an easy and efficient way to reuse features for different applications. Amazon SageMaker Feature Store also helps us in maintaining standard feature definitions and helps us with a consistent methodology as we train models and deploy them to production. With these new capabilities of Amazon SageMaker, we can train and deploy ML models faster, keeping us on our path to delight our customers with the best services.”

Kenshin Yamada, General Manager / AI System Dept System Unit, DeNA

Care.com
“A strong care industry where supply matches demand is essential for economic growth from the individual family up to the nation’s GDP. We’re excited about Amazon SageMaker Feature Store as we believe it will help us scale better across our data science and development teams, by using a consistent set of curated data. With the newly announced capabilities of Amazon SageMaker, we can accelerate development and deployment of our ML models for different applications, helping our customers make better informed decisions through faster real-time recommendations.”

Clemens Tummeltshammer, Data Science Manager, Care.com

3M
“Using ML, 3M is improving tried-and-tested products, like sandpaper, and driving innovation in several other spaces, including healthcare. As we plan to scale machine learning to more areas of 3M, we see the amount of data and models growing rapidly – doubling every year. We are enthusiastic about the new SageMaker features because they will help us scale. Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler makes it much easier to prepare data for model training, and Amazon SageMaker Feature Store will eliminate the need to create the same model features over and over. Finally, Amazon SageMaker Pipelines will help us automate data prep, model building, and model deployment into an end to end workflow so we can speed time to market for our models. Our researchers are looking forward to the taking advantage of the new speed of science at 3M.”

David Frazee, Technical Director at 3M Corporate Systems Research Lab

Resources

BLOG

Build accurate ML training datasets using point-in-time queries

Blog

Automate feature engineering pipelines

BLOG

Enable feature reuse across accounts and teams

BLOG

Understanding the key capabilities of SageMaker Feature Store

BLOG

Streaming ingestion in SageMaker Feature Store

BLOG

Store, discover, and share ML features

BLOG

Streaming ingestion in SageMaker Feature Store

BLOG

Store, discover, and share ML features

Video

Amazon SageMaker Feature Store deep dive (21:54)

What's new

Date (Newest to Oldest)
  • Date (Newest to Oldest)
1
No results found