一般性问题

问:什么是 Amazon Braket?

Amazon Braket 是一项完全托管的服务,它通过提供相应的开发环境来帮助您了解量子计算,您可以探索和设计量子算法,在模拟量子计算机上进行测试,并在所选择的不同量子硬件技术设备上运行算法。

问:我们公司目前为何应考虑量子计算?

量子计算还属于一项早期技术,要设计有用的量子应用程序,将需要新的技术以及可能截然不同的方法才能解决问题。构建该技术将需要时间并访问量子技术和编程工具。Amazon Braket 和 Amazon Quantum Solutions Lab 可帮助组织评估当前技术状态,识别其对业务的影响,并为未来做好准备。

问:Amazon Braket 有什么作用?

您可以通过 Amazon Braket 从零开始设计自己的量子算法,也可以从一组预先构建的算法中进行选择。定义算法后,Amazon Braket 将提供全面托管的模拟服务,帮助您进行故障排除并对您的实施进行验证。准备好后,您可以在自己所选择的不同量子计算机上运行算法,包括基于门和量子退火型超导计算机以及离子阱计算机。为了更易于开发将传统任务和量子任务结合在一起的混合算法,Amazon Braket 帮助管理传统计算资源并与量子硬件建立低延迟连接。测试完成后,系统将会自动通知您,并将结果存储在 Amazon S3 中。Amazon Braket 会将完成状态和运行时间等事件日志和性能指标发布至 Amazon CloudWatch。

问:什么是混合量子/传统算法?

混合量子/传统算法将具有优化流程的量子操作与其他传统计算实例所运行任务相结合。这样您便可以创建迭代系统,帮助缓解目前量子计算系统中固有的错误影响。Amazon Braket 支持以完全托管作业方式来执行混合算法,协调必要的资源,从而提高效率和降低成本。

问:我为何需要模拟算法?

传统硬件上所运行的基于软件的模拟器可加快量子和混合算法开发,节省成本,让您能够更轻松地诊断代码,并在基于硬件的量子计算机上运行设计之前对其进行优化。

问:量子计算机是否可以用于破解加密?

不可以,当前量子计算机的性能还不足以运行合适的算法来考虑加密密钥并让攻击者解密加密数据。但是必须开始为未来做好规划,熟悉开发和标准化量子安全加密算法和密钥交换协议的各种措施。AWS 正积极参与这一领域,已实施了备选密码套件,并将其作为我们 TLS 实施中的混合密钥交换方案提供给客户。 要了解更多信息,请在此处阅读我们的博客。

构建

问:什么是 Amazon Braket 开发环境?
Amazon Braket 控制台提供了一种开发环境,其中包括可供构建和编辑量子算法的完全托管的笔记本学习资料,用于定义混合算法的与技术无关的开发人员框架,以及供测试设计使用的多种传统模拟器选择。

什么是 Amazon Braket 框架?

Amazon Braket 提供了与技术无关的开发人员框架,因此您无需针对不同的量子编程环境进行编码。当出现不同的量子技术时,您可以确信开发体验是一致的,且您的工作可在不同技术之间保持兼容性。

问:使用 Amazon Braket 开发环境如何收费?

使用 Amazon Braket 时,您只需按实际用量付费。使用托管笔记本设计和构建算法,使用传统模拟器进行测试,在量子和传统硬件上运行作业,以及训练和部署量子算法时,您只需按实际使用这些资源的时间付费。公开定价将在本服务正式发布时提供。

测试

什么是 Amazon Braket 模拟器?

Amazon Braket 提供多种不同的量子和混合算法测试模拟器,包括基于 Schrödinger 和 Tensor 网络的传统模拟器。您只需简单选择最适合自己需求的方法。您可以在笔记本中直接运行基本模拟,以快速验证电路设计。对于大型设计,您可以使用 Amazon Braket 服务执行按需模拟。对于长时间运行任务和复杂算法,Amazon Braket 可协调 Amazon EC2 集群和 GPU 资源,运行完全托管的高性能模拟任务。

问:为何提供不同类型的模拟器?

使用传统计算机有效模拟量子操作是一个有效的研究领域,不同的模拟方法适合不同的电路设计以及不同的量子技术和流程。随着该领域的技术进步,我们计划拓展可用模拟器的范围,帮助确保您能够选择这些前沿的工具,即使进入量子硬件不再能够完全模拟的时代。

问:Amazon Braket 模拟有什么作用?

Amazon Braket 模拟器让您能够使用量子硬件以极小的成本测试量子算法,有些情况下甚至无需等待访问特定量子计算机。模拟是在所选择的量子硬件上运行算法之前,快速调试量子电路以及诊断和优化混合算法的便捷方式。您可以选择多种模拟器来适应当前的作业。

问:支持哪些模拟?

Amazon Braket 提供多种不同的模拟器,包括基于 Schrödinger 和 Tensor 网络的传统模拟器。这些模拟器可用于测试单个电路设计或者混合量子/传统算法。

支持哪些实例类型?

Amazon Braket 以完全托管作业方式来运行模拟,可自动确定最佳计算实例类型来代表您运行模拟和管理这些资源。您无需了解不同的 AWS 实例类型或者它们如何支持模拟作业,Amazon Braket 将为您处理好这一切。

问:什么是模拟作业?

模拟作业与量子作业相差无几。两者都是执行量子操作的 Amazon Braket API 请求。所有请求会指定应由哪个后端系统来运行操作。后端选项包括本服务所提供的不同模拟器和量子计算机。您可以通过更改 API 参数,选择在模拟器还是选定量子硬件上运行您的作业。

问:我如何查看结果?

完成后,系统将会自动通知您,并将结果存储在 Amazon S3 中。除了通过运行结果,Amazon Braket 还会将完成状态和运行时间等事件日志和性能指标发布至 Amazon CloudWatch。

问:运行模拟器时如何收费?

使用 Amazon Braket 时,您只需按实际使用的模拟器资源付费。公开定价将在本服务正式发布时提供。

运行

问:我如何在量子计算机上运行应用程序?

量子作业会根据应用程序的性质定义为量子算法(通常为电路设计)或其他类型的问题定义状态。这些作业可在托管 Jupyter 笔记本中定义和运行,或通过 Amazon Braket 控制台初始化。或者,您可以使用自己的首选开发人员环境设计算法,然后直接使用 Amazon Braket API 提交作业供执行。

问:我如何选择在哪个计算机上运行?

一些类型的量子计算机特别适合解决特定问题,例如量子退火计算机通常用于解决组合优化问题,而其他类型可作为通用量子计算机。可通过许多因素来确定哪些类型的计算机满足您的需求,例如量子位数、量子位保真度(错误率)、量子位连接性、相干时间和成本。Amazon Braket 控制台中提供了全面规格信息,有关更多指导,请联系 Amazon Quantum Solutions Lab。

问:支持哪些量子硬件提供商?

我们目前提供对 Rigetti 基于门的超导计算机、D-Wave 量子退火超导计算机以及 IonQ 离子阱计算机的访问服务。未来我们计划增加更多选择,让您有机会测试更广泛的技术类型和其他不同类别的提供商。

问:量子作业立即运行还是需要等待?

量子计算仍属于一项早期技术,目前计算机的能力还十分有限。不同类型的量子计算机具有不同的操作特点。如果您所选择的量子硬件可用,您的作业将会立即运行,否则您的作业将会被加入队列等待硬件可用,作业完成后您将会收到通知。

问:我如何运行混合算法?

运行混合算法时,您可以选择自行管理算法的传统组件,而仅使用 Amazon Braket 处理量子操作,或者也可以按完全托管作业方式运行整个混合算法,这种情况下我们会代表您协调传统计算资源,并在完成时返回整个操作的结果。

问:运行量子作业时如何收费?

使用 Amazon Braket 时,您只需按所请求的量子硬件的实际使用时间付费。定价视您选择使用的硬件提供商而异。公开定价将在本服务正式发布时提供。

问:我如何查看结果?

量子作业或混合算法执行完成后,系统将会自动通知您,并将结果存储在 Amazon S3 中。除了通过运行结果,Amazon Braket 还会将完成状态和运行时间等事件日志和性能指标发布至 Amazon CloudWatch。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
查看产品功能

了解有关 Amazon Braket 的更多信息

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
注册预览版

注册预览版开始使用

注册

General

Q: What is Amazon Braket?

Amazon Braket is a fully managed service that helps you get started with quantum computing by providing a development environment to explore and design quantum algorithms, test them on simulated quantum computers, and run them on your choice of different quantum hardware technologies.

Q: Why should our company be thinking about quantum computing today?

Quantum computing is still an early stage technology, and designing useful quantum applications requires new skills and potentially radically different approaches to problem solving. Building this expertise will take time and requires access to quantum technologies and programming tools. Amazon Braket and the Amazon Quantum Solutions Lab help organizations assess the state of current technologies, identify how they might impact their business, and prepare for the future.

Q: What can I do with Amazon Braket?

Amazon Braket lets you design your own quantum algorithms from scratch or choose from a set of pre-built algorithms. Once you define your algorithm, Amazon Braket provides a fully managed simulation service to help troubleshoot and verify your implementation. When you are ready, you can run your algorithm on your choice of different quantum computers, including gate based and quantum annealing superconductors, and ion trap hardware. To make it easier to develop hybrid algorithms that combine classical and quantum tasks, Amazon Braket helps manage classical compute resources and establish low-latency connections to the quantum hardware. Once your tests are complete, you will be automatically notified and your results will be stored in Amazon S3. Amazon Braket publishes event logs and performance metrics such as completion status and execution time to Amazon CloudWatch.

Q: What is a hybrid quantum/classical algorithm?

Hybrid quantum/classical algorithms combine quantum operations with optimization processes and other tasks running on classical compute instances. This allows you to create iterative systems that help mitigate the effect of errors inherent in todays’ quantum computing systems. Amazon Braket supports the execution of hybrid algorithms as fully managed jobs, orchestrating the necessary resources to maximize efficiency and reduce cost.

Q: Why do I need to simulate my algorithm?

Software-based simulators running on classical hardware can accelerate quantum and hybrid algorithm development, saving cost and making it easy to troubleshoot code and optimize designs prior to running them on hardware-based quantum computers.

Q: Can quantum computers be used to crack encryption?

No, the performance of current quantum computers is significantly below the level required to run algorithms that could factor encryption keys and enable an attacker to decrypt encrypted data. However, it is important to start planning for the future and to familiarize yourself with the various efforts to develop and standardize quantum-safe cryptographic algorithms and key exchange protocols. AWS is an active participant in this field and has already implemented candidate cipher suites and made them available to customers as hybrid key exchange schemes within our own implementation of TLS. To learn more read our blog here.

Build

Q: What is the Amazon Braket development environment?
The Amazon Braket console provides a development environment that includes learning materials, fully managed notebooks to build and edit quantum algorithms, a technology agnostic developer framework for defining hybrid algorithms, and a choice of classical simulators for testing your designs.

Q: What is the Amazon Braket framework?

Amazon Braket provides a technology agnostic developer framework so you don’t have to code against different quantum programming environments. As different quantum technologies emerge you can be confident that your development experience will be consistent and that your work is compatible across technologies.

Q: How am I charged for using the Amazon Braket development environment?

With Amazon Braket, you pay only for what you use. For designing and building algorithms using managed notebooks, testing using classical simulators, running jobs on quantum and classical hardware, and training and deploying quantum algorithms you are charged only for the time that you are using those resources. Public pricing will be available when the service is Generally Available.

Test

Q: What is the Amazon Braket simulator?

Amazon Braket offers a choice of different simulators that includes both Schrödinger and tensor network based classical simulators for testing quantum and hybrid algorithms. With a simple selection you can choose the approach that is best suits your requirements. For quick validation of circuit designs you can run basic simulations directly in your notebook. For larger designs you can perform on-demand simulations using the Amazon Braket service. For longer running, more complex algorithms Amazon Braket orchestrates Amazon EC2 clusters and GPU resources to run fully managed, high-performance simulation tasks.

Q: Why are there different types of simulators?

The efficient simulation of quantum operations using classical computers is an active area of research with different simulation methods suiting different circuit designs and different quantum technologies and processes. With new advances in the field, we plan to expand the range of available simulators to help ensure that you can choose between these leading-edge tools, even as we enter the regime where quantum hardware can no longer be fully simulated.

Q: What can I do with Amazon Braket simulation?

The Amazon Braket simulators enable you to test your quantum algorithms at a fraction of the cost of using quantum hardware and, in some cases, without having to wait to access specific quantum machines. Simulation is a convenient way to quickly debug quantum circuits and to troubleshoot and optimize hybrid algorithms before progressing to run them on your choice of quantum hardware. There is a choice of simulators to suit the work you are doing.

Q: What simulations does it support?

Amazon Braket offers a choice of different simulators that includes both Schrödinger and tensor network based classical simulators. The simulators can be used for testing individual circuit designs or as part of hybrid quantum/classical algorithms.

Q: What instance types are supported?

Amazon Braket runs simulations as fully managed jobs, automatically determining the optimum compute instance type to run your simulation and managing those resources on your behalf. You don’t have to understand the various AWS instance types or how well they support your simulation job, Amazon Braket handles that for you.

Q: What is a simulation job?

A simulation job is no different than a quantum job. Both are Amazon Braket API requests to execute a quantum operation. All requests specify which backend system should run the operation. The choice of backends includes the various simulators and quantum computers that are available through the service. By changing an API parameter you select whether your jobs run on a simulator or your choice of quantum hardware.

Q: How do I see the results?

After completion, you will be automatically notified and your results will be stored in Amazon S3. In addition to providing the results of the execution, Amazon Braket also publishes event logs and performance metrics such as completion status and execution time to Amazon CloudWatch.

Q: How am I charged for running the simulator?

With Amazon Braket, you pay only for the simulator resources that you use. Public pricing will be available when the service is Generally Available.

Run

Q: How do I run my application on a quantum machine?

Quantum jobs are defined as either a quantum algorithm, typically a circuit design, or other types of problem definition statements depending on the nature of the application. These can be defined and run from within a managed Jupyter notebook, or initiated via the Amazon Braket console. Alternatively, you can design algorithms using your preferred developer environment and submit jobs for execution directly using the Amazon Braket API.

Q: How do I choose which machine to run on?

Some types of quantum computers are particularly well suited to solving specific sets of problems, for example, quantum annealers are typically used to solve combinatorial optimization problems, whereas other types are designed to be universal quantum computers. There are many factors that determine which type of machine will meet your needs, such as qubit count, qubit fidelity (error rate), qubit connectivity, coherence time, and cost. Full specifications are provided in the Amazon Braket console, and for further guidance you can engage with the Amazon Quantum Solutions Lab.

Q: What quantum hardware providers do you support?

We currently offer access to gate based superconductor computers from Rigetti, quantum annealing superconductor computers from D-Wave, and ion trap computers from IonQ. Over time, we plan to add more choices to give you the opportunity to test a wider variety of technology types and other providers within those various categories.

Q: Do my quantum jobs run immediately or do I have to wait?

Quantum computing is still an early stage technology and capacity on current machines is limited. Different types of quantum computers have different operational characteristics. If your chosen quantum hardware is available, your job will run immediately, if not, your job will be queued until it becomes available and you will be notified when the job is complete.

Q: How do I run hybrid algorithms?

When you run hybrid algorithms you can chose to manage the classical components of the algorithm yourself and use Amazon Braket for just the quantum operations or you can run the entire hybrid algorithm as a fully managed job, in which case, we orchestrate the classical compute resources on your behalf, returning the result for the overall operation when it completes.

Q: How am I charged for running my quantum jobs?

With Amazon Braket, you pay only for the time that you use the quantum hardware you requested. Pricing varies according to the hardware provider that you chose to use. Public pricing will be available at when the service is Generally Available.

Q: How do I see the results?

After completion of your quantum job or hybrid algorithm execution, you will be automatically notified and your results will be stored in Amazon S3. In addition to providing the results of the execution, Amazon Braket also publishes event logs and performance metrics such as completion status and execution time to Amazon CloudWatch.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Check out the product features

Learn more about Amazon Braket

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Sign up for the preview

Sign up for the preview to get started

Sign up