环境层

环境层专门负责环境事项,包括从选址和建设到运营和可持续发展。AWS 精心选择数据中心位置来防范环境风险,例如洪水、极端天气以及地震活动。向下滚动以详细了解我们在环境层中部署的安全措施的类型。

环境层

为突发状况做好准备

AWS 积极地针对潜在的环境威胁做好充分准备,例如自然灾害和火灾。在保护数据中心的过程中,我们采用了安装自动传感器和响应式设备两种方法。水检测设备可以向员工发出问题警报,自动水泵会开始工作来清理液体,防止造成损坏。与此类似,自动火警检测和灭火设备减少了风险,并可以向 AWS 员工和消防人员通知问题。

通过多个可用区实现高可用性

与几乎所有其他技术基础设施提供商不同的是,每个 AWS 区域都包含多个可用区。每个可用区由一个或多个数据中心组成,这些数据中心物理上彼此分开,并具有冗余的电源和网络。关心其应用程序的高可用性和性能的客户可以在同一区域的多个可用区中部署应用程序,以实现容错和低延迟。可用区通过快速私密的光纤网络来互相连接,使您能够轻松构建可在可用区之间无中断地自动实现故障转移的应用程序。

模拟中断并评估我们的响应

AWS 业务连续性计划是一份操作流程指南,其中概述了如何避免和减少由自然灾害造成的中断,并详细说明在某个事件之前、期间和之后应采取的步骤。为了防范并针对意外情况做好准备,AWS 通过模拟不同场景的演习,定期测试业务连续性计划。我们将人员和流程的表现情况记录在案,然后总结从中学到的经验以及改进我们响应速度所需的任何纠正措施。我们训练有素,随时准备好快速从中断中恢复,包括系统性恢复流程,以尽可能减少以后由于错误造成的停机。

通过 AWS 云推动环保

除了解决环境风险之外,我们还将可持续发展因素融入到数据中心设计中。AWS 长期致力于使用 100% 的可再生能源。公司从本地基础设施转向 AWS 云的过程中,通常可将碳排放减少 88%,因为我们的数据中心可以实现规模化的环境经济性。组织使用的服务器数量通常可以减少 77%,功耗降低 84%,并且在 AWS 云中,相比他们自己的数据中心,还可以混合利用 28% 的更为清洁的太阳能和风能。如需详细了解我们的可持续性计划和跟踪我们的进展情况,请访问 aws.amazon.com/about-aws/sustainability

Environmental Layer

The Environmental Layer is dedicated to environmental considerations from site selection and construction to operations and sustainability. AWS carefully chooses our data center locations to mitigate environmental risk, such as flooding, extreme weather, and seismic activity. Scroll down to learn more about the types of security measures we have in place within the Environmental Layer.

Environmental Layer


AWS proactively prepares for potential environmental threats, like natural disasters and fire. Installing automatic sensors and responsive equipment are two ways we safeguard our data centers. Water-detecting devices can alert employees to problems as automatic pumps work to remove liquid and prevent damage. Similarly, automatic fire detection and suppression equipment reduces risk and can notify AWS employees and firefighters of a problem.


Unlike virtually every other technology infrastructure provider, each AWS Region has multiple Availability Zones. Each Availability Zone consists of one or more data centers, are physically separated from one another, and have redundant power and networking. Customers who care about high availability and performance of their applications can deploy applications across multiple Availability Zones in the same region for fault tolerance and low latency. Availability Zones are connected to each other with fast, private fiber-optic networking, enabling you to easily architect applications that automatically fail-over between Availability Zones without interruption.


The AWS Business Continuity Plan is an operations process guide outlining how to avoid and lessen disruptions due to natural disasters with detailed steps to take before, during, and after an event. To mitigate and prepare for the unexpected, AWS tests the Business Continuity Plan regularly with drills that simulate different scenarios. We document how our people and processes perform, then debrief on lessons learned and any corrective actions that may be needed to improve our response rate. We are trained and ready to rebound from disruptions quickly, which includes a methodical recovery process to minimize further downtime due to errors.


In addition to addressing environmental risks, we also incorporate sustainability considerations into our data center design. AWS has a long-term commitment to use 100% renewable energy. When companies move to the AWS Cloud from on-premises infrastructure, they typically reduce carbon emissions by 88% because our data centers can offer environmental economies of scale. Organizations generally use 77% fewer servers, 84% less power, and tap into a 28% cleaner mix of solar and wind power in the AWS Cloud versus their own data centers. To find out more about our sustainability initiatives and to track our progress, visit aws.amazon.com/about-aws/sustainability.