我们的人员

我们的人员可以帮助您让数据更加安全。每位 AWS 员工,不论是否在数据中心内部工作,都会将安全性放在首位,这正是我们的企业文化。保护您的数据安全对您、对我们都同等重要。向下滚动以阅读我们的员工努力保护我们的数据中心的故事。

Charles

集群安全经理

要走过西雅图数据中心的大门,您需要与 Charles 交谈。他从 2006 年开始在 Amazon 工作,最初是保护配送中心的人员、场地和商品。

现在,Charles 负责保护数据中心,并表示他在 AWS 的工作是最具个人色彩的。“我问新来的警卫,‘你在保护什么东西?’一些人会说是服务器。然后我会问他们,‘你的母亲会在网上购物吗?你的姐妹呢?你的兄弟呢?因为他们才是我们在这个数据中心里面保护的对象,我们保护自己心爱之人的个人信息。”这种想法更具激励性,并且让守护在 AWS 数据中心物理入口第一线的员工立即感受到了与自身息息相关。

在 Amazon 开始自己的职业时,Charles 最初作为安保人员保护公司原来位于 PacMed Center 的总部。现在,他带领着几十名下属,工作职责发生了显著的变化。但保持不变的是他对客户的奉献精神,还有他在面对新出现的安全威胁时孜孜不倦寻求解决方案的态度。“我总是在想怎样才能做得更好?每一天都是新的一天,没有什么是一成不变的。我们总是会面临新的挑战。”

Jennifer

边缘集群经理

当绝佳的流体验带来了更好的电影之夜时,这可能是得益于 AWS 边缘网络的位置。边缘设施是一小部分服务器构成的小型基地。它们是大型数据中心与客户之间的中介,为提升 AWS 云速度的服务提供支持。Jennifer 负责维护美国和加拿大的数十个边缘站点的物理安全。这位前陆军女兵从 2006 年开始为 Amazon 工作。“我首先从事的是客户服务,我之前的每一份职责都与诚实和信任相关,诚信笃行,即便是没有人监视。”这些准则对 Jennifer 在 AWS 取得的成功同样非常重要。现在,她确保边缘设施满足严格的安全准则。“我真正地关心每个人并维护客户信任”。

Beatrice

审核计划主管

外部审核人员在一年中的任意一天根据 2600 多项要求对 AWS 安全性进行测试。每项审核都衡量了我们整体安全性与合规性的一个方面。我们向客户公布结果,并在线提供证书和报告。对我们而言,这不仅仅意味着安全,更意味着安全保障。

审核人员每天都会评估 AWS:“我们的内部标杆甚至需要比外部标杆更高一些。”这份工作让 Beatrice 及其团队来到全球的数据中心及 AWS 网络边缘站点,确保设施满足物理安全和环境基准。“我们非常确信遵循了合规性,并努力向我们的客户提供透明度和洞察力。”

Beatrice 及其团队是工程师和数据中心经理等 AWS 利益相关者与外部审核人员之间的联系点。“我们是各方之间的沟通联系纽带。我们努力减少审核工作对 AWS 服务团队的影响,同时确保审核人员获得对我们环境做出认可时所需的各种信息。”Beatrice 的团队还积极与审核人员合作,推动合规性标准,帮助确保认证要求与云一同发展。

我们的客户已经从这种全面的合规性战略中获益。2017 年,AWS 的 PCI DSS 合规性服务增加了约 46%。从 AWS 在 2010 年首次通过 PCI 认证以来,这已经实现了令人震惊的 850% 增幅。

Our People

Our people help make your data safer. Every AWS employee, whether they work at a data center or not, is trained to think security first -- that’s our culture. Protecting your data is as important to us as it is to you. Scroll down to read the stories of a few of our employees who work hard to secure our data centers.

Charles

Cluster Security Manager

To walk through the doors of a Seattle data center, you’ll need to talk to Charles. When he started working at Amazon in 2006, he first protected people, places, and items in fulfillment centers.

Now, Charles secures data centers and says his work at AWS is the most personal. “I ask new guards, ‘what are you protecting?’ Some say servers. But then I ask them, ‘Does your mother shop online? Your sister? Brother? Because that’s who we’re protecting at this data center – we’re protecting our loved ones’ personal information.’” That mindset is motivation and makes the stakes very real to the guards who are on the front lines protecting physical access to AWS data centers.

Charles began his Amazon career as a security officer protecting the company’s original headquarters at the PacMed Center. Now, with dozens of direct reports the scope of his job has drastically changed. What has stayed the same is his dedication to customers and to finding solutions to emerging security threats.
“I’m always thinking how do I make this better. Every day is different; it’s not the same mundane thing. There’s always a new challenge."

Jennifer

Edge Cluster Security Manager

When movie night is made even better because of a perfect streaming experience, it’s probably due to an AWS Edge Network location. Edge facilities are home to a smaller collection of servers. They are the intermediary between large data centers and customers, supporting services that make the AWS Cloud faster. Jennifer is responsible for maintaining physical security at dozens of Edge locations in the U.S. and Canada. The former Army servicewoman has worked for Amazon since 2006. “I started out in customer service, and each of my prior roles had to do with integrity and trust—doing the right thing, even when no one is looking. "Those principles are still key to Jennifer’s success at AWS. Now, she ensures Edge facilities meet our strict security guidelines for Edge facilities. “I truly care about people and protecting customer trust."

Beatrice

Audit Program Lead

External auditors test AWS Security against more than 2,600 requirements on any given day of the year. Each audit measures a facet of our overall security and compliance. We publish the results for our customers, making the certifications and reports readily available online. To us, that’s not just security, that’s security assurance.

Auditors assess AWS every day, “our internal bar has to be even higher than our external bar.” The work takes Beatrice and her team to our data centers and AWS Network Edge locations around the world to make sure facilities meet physical security and environmental benchmarks. “We are confidently compliant and work to provide transparency and insights to our customers.”

Beatrice and her team are the connection point between AWS stakeholders, like engineers and data center managers, and external auditors. “We are the translators bridging all sides. We work to decrease the impact of audits to AWS service teams, while also guaranteeing auditors get what they need to obtain assurance about our environment.” Beatrice’s team also actively engages auditors to advance compliance standards, helping ensure certification requirements evolve with the cloud.

Our customers have benefited from this overall compliance strategy. In 2017, AWS increased PCI DSS compliant services by more than 46%. That’s an astounding 850% increase since AWS first became PCI certified in 2010.