我想了解有关 Uptime Institute 等级的信息
Uptime Institute

Uptime Institute 创造了标准的等级分类系统,可按照潜在的站点基础设施性能或正常运行时间来评估各个数据中心设施。Uptime Institute 尚未授权其他组织来按其等级分类系统对数据中心进行认证。Uptime Institute 并不设计、构建或运营数据中心。

AWS 按照等级 III+ 准则的标准来运营我们的数据中心,但我们选择不采用基于 Uptime Institute 的认证等级,因为我们希望能够更加灵活地扩展和改进性能。在 AWS 的基础设施性能评估方式中,我们承认 Uptime Institute 的分级准则,并且将这些准则应用到我们的全球数据中心基础设施设计中,确保为我们的客户提供最高级别的性能和可用性。然后,AWS 在 Uptime Institute 提供的准则基础上加以改进,在全球各地实现规模经济,并且在可用性和性能方面的运营绩效要远远超越单独按照 Uptime Institute 分级准则所能实现的结果。虽然我们并不公开声称达到等级 4 的标准,但我们能够确保我们的系统具备一系列容错措施,并且实施了自我纠错缓解功能。

AWS 已明确一些关键系统组件对于保持系统可用性以及在停机情况下恢复服务是非常必要的。关键系统组件在多个相互隔离的位置进行备份,这些位置称为可用区。每个可用区在其独立的、物理上显著不同的基础设施中运行,并已设计为具备高可靠性。可用区通过快速私密的光纤网络来互相连接,使您能够轻松构建可在可用区之间无中断地自动实现故障转移的应用程序。

可以。AWS 客户可以在多个可用区中部署多个实例,并使用数据复制来实现极高的恢复时间和恢复点目标,同时利用 99.999% 以上的服务可用性,即可在云中构建具备高弹性的系统。因此,服务可用性取决于具体的设计;对于那些注重应用程序可用性和性能的客户来说,他们可以在同一区域的多个可用区中部署这些应用程序,以此提供容错功能并实现低延迟。一些 AWS 服务(例如 Amazon S3)在构建期间就充分利用了区域内的所有可用区,并实现了 99.999999999% 的持久性目标;它们可用来提供跨可用区的、具有高持久性的存储,以及持久存储的大量 (Amazon EBS) 快照。

SOC 资源

 

联系我们

I'd like information about Uptime Institute Tiers
Uptime Institute

The Uptime Institute created the standard Tier Classification System to evaluate various data center facilities in terms of potential site infrastructure performance, or uptime. Uptime Institute has not authorized other organizations to certify data centers under its Tier Classification System. Uptime Institute does not design, build or operate data centers.

AWS operates our data centers in alignment with the Tier III+ guidelines, but we have chosen not to have a certified Uptime Institute based tiering level so that we have more flexibility to expand and improve performance. AWS' approach to infrastructure performance acknowledges the Uptime Institute's Tiering guidelines and applies them to our global data center infrastructure design to ensure the highest level of performance and availability for our customers. AWS then improves on the guidelines provided by the Uptime Institute to scale for global operations and produce an operating outcome for availability and performance that far exceeds that which would be achieved through the Uptime Institute tiering guidelines alone. Although we do not claim alignment with Tier 4, we can ensure that our systems have a fault tolerant sequence of operations with self-correcting mitigations in place.

AWS has identified critical system components required to maintain the availability of the system and recover service in the event of outage. Critical system components are backed up across multiple, isolated locations known as Availability Zones. Each Availability Zone runs on its own physically distinct, independent infrastructure, and is engineered to be highly reliable. Availability Zones are connected to each other with fast, private fiber-optic networking, enabling you to easily architect applications that automatically fail-over between Availability Zones without interruption.

Yes. AWS customers can build highly resilient systems in the cloud by employing multiple instances in multiple Availability Zones and data replication to achieve extremely high recovery time and recovery point objectives, as well as service availability of 99.999% and more. Service availability is therefore a function of the design; customers who care about the availability and performance of their applications want to deploy these applications across multiple Availability Zones in the same region for fault tolerance and low latency. Some AWS services, such as Amazon S3, are built to leverage all Availability Zones within the region and have a durability objective of 99.999999999%; they can be used for highly durable storage across Availability Zones and persistent volume (Amazon EBS) snapshots.

SOC Resources

 

Contact Us