Amazon EBS 让您可以创建存储卷并将其挂载到 Amazon EC2 实例。挂载后,您便可在这些卷上创建文件系统、运行数据库,或以任何其他块储存设备使用方式使用这些卷。Amazon EBS 卷放在特定可用区内,并在其中自动复制,以保护您免受单一组件发生故障的威胁。所有 EBS 卷类型均提供快照持久性能力,按照设计可提供 99.999% 的可用性。

Amazon EBS 提供一系列选项,以供您优化工作负载的存储性能和费用。这些选项分为两大类:适用于数据库和启动卷等交易型工作负载的 SSD 型存储 (性能主要取决于 IOPS),以及适用于 MapReduce 和日志处理等吞吐量密集型工作负载的 HDD 型存储 (性能主要取决于吞吐量,以 MB/s 为单位)。

SSD 型卷包括适用于对延迟敏感的交易型工作负载的最高性能预配置 IOPS SSD (io1),以及用于均衡各种交易数据的价格和性能的通用型 SSD (gp2)。HDD 型卷包括适用于频繁访问的吞吐量密集型工作负载的吞吐量优化型 HDD (st1),以及适用于非频繁访问数据的最低成本 Cold HDD (sc1)。

弹性卷是 Amazon EBS 的一项功能,让您能够动态增加容量、调整性能并更改有效卷的类型,而无需停机,也不会影响性能。这使您可以轻松地将部署规模调整到适当大小,并适应性能变化。

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户

AWS 免费套餐包含 Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) 的 30GB 的存储、2 百万 I/O 以及 1GB 的快照存储。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »



下表列出了当前一代 EBS 卷的使用案例和性能特点:

  固态硬盘 (SSD) 普通硬盘 (HDD)
卷类型 EBS 预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) EBS 通用型 SSD (gp2)* 吞吐量优化型 HDD (st1) Cold HDD (sc1)

简短描述

专用于对延迟敏感的交易型工作负载的最高性能 SSD 卷

用于均衡各种交易型工作负载的价格和性能的通用型 SSD 卷

专用于频繁访问的吞吐量密集型工作负载的低成本 HDD 卷

专用于非频繁访问的工作负载的最低成本 HDD 卷

使用案例

I/O 密集型 NoSQL 数据库和关系数据库

启动卷、低延迟交互式应用程序、开发和测试

大数据、数据仓库、日志处理

每天需要较少扫描的冷数据

API 名称

io1

gp2

st1

sc1

卷大小

4GB – 16TB

1GB – 16TB

500GB – 16TB

500GB – 16TB

最大 IOPS**/卷

20000

10000

500***

250***

最大吞吐量/卷

320MB/s

160MB/s

500MB/s***

250MB/s***

最大 IOPS/实例

80000

80000

80000

80000

最大吞吐量/实例

1750MB/s

1750MB/s

1750MB/s

1750MB/s

价格

每月每 GB 0.125 USD

每个预配置 IOPS 0.065 USD

每月每 GB 0.10 USD

每月每 GB 0.045 USD

每月每 GB 0.025 USD

主要性能属性

IOPS

IOPS

MB/s

MB/s

正在寻找 EBS 磁介质卷?请参阅上一代卷页面。
*默认卷类型
**基于 16KB I/O 大小的 io1/gp2、基于 1MB I/O 大小的 st1/sc1
***Amazon EC2 C5 实例目前不支持 st1/sc1 卷

由固态硬盘 (SSD) 提供支持的 IO1 是最高性能 EBS 存储选项,专用于关键的 I/O 密集型数据库和应用程序工作负载,以及 HBase、Vertica 和 Cassandra 等吞吐量密集型数据库和数据仓库工作负载。这些卷非常适用于需要极低延迟的 IOPS 密集型和吞吐量密集型工作负载。

IO1 旨在实现从最高 50 IOPS/GB 的一致基准性能到 20000 IOPS 的极限性能,每个卷的吞吐量最高可达 320MB/s。为了最大限度地利用 io1 的优势,我们推荐使用 EBS 优化型 EC2 实例。挂载到 EBS 优化型 EC2 实例后,io1 能够实现低于 10 毫秒的延迟,并且能在 99.9% 的时间内实现预配置的性能。有关可作为 EBS 优化型实例启动的实例类型的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 实例类型。有关 Amazon EBS 性能指南的更多信息,请参阅提升 EBS 性能

GP2 是 Amazon EC2 实例的默认 EBS 卷类型。这些卷由固态硬盘 (SSD) 提供支持,适用于各种交易型工作负载,包括开发/测试环境、低延迟交互式应用程序和启动卷。GP2 旨在提供低于 10 毫秒的延迟,可实现从 3 IOPS/GB 的一致基准性能到 10000 IOPS 的极限性能,每个卷的吞吐量最高可达 160MB/s。小于 1TB 的 GP2 卷还能够突增至 3000 IOPS。GP2 的价格中已包含 I/O,因此您只需为预置的每 GB 存储支付费用。GP2 的设计目的是在 99% 的时间内提供预配置的性能。如果您所需的 IOPS 大于 gp2 可以提供的数量,或者您的工作负载需要实现低延迟,或是您需要更稳定的性能,我们建议您使用 io1。为了最大限度地提高 gp2 的性能,我们推荐您使用 EBS 优化型 EC2 实例

ST1 由普通硬盘 (HDD) 提供支持,非常适用于拥有大型数据集和 I/O 且会频繁访问的吞吐量密集型工作负载,例如 MapReduce、Kafka、日志处理、数据仓库以及 ETL 工作负载。这些卷提供吞吐量方面的性能(以 MB/s 为单位),能够突增至每 TB 250MB/s,其中基准吞吐量为每 TB 40MB/s,最大吞吐量为每卷 500MB/s。ST1 的设计目的是在 99% 的时间内提供预期的吞吐量性能,且拥有的 I/O 点数足以支持以突增速率进行全卷扫描。为了最大限度地提高 st1 的性能,我们推荐使用 EBS 优化型 EC2 实例

SC1 由普通硬盘 (HDD) 提供支持,能为所有 EBS 卷类型提供最低的每 GB 成本。它非常适用于非频繁访问且拥有大型冷数据集的工作负载。与 st1 类似,sc1 也提供突增模型:这些卷能突增至每 TB 80MB/s,其中基准吞吐量为每 TB 12MB/s,最大吞吐量为每卷 250MB/s。对于非频繁访问的数据,sc1 提供极其经济实惠的存储。SC1 的设计目的是在 99% 的时间内提供预期的吞吐量性能,且拥有的 I/O 点数足以支持以突增速率进行全卷扫描。为了最大限度地提高 sc1 的性能,我们推荐使用 EBS 优化型 EC2 实例


借助弹性卷这项功能,您可以根据应用程序需求的变化轻松调整卷。弹性卷让您能够动态增加容量、调整性能、更改任何新的或现有的最新一代卷的类型,而无需停机,也不会影响性能。轻松地将部署规模调整到适当大小,并适应性能变化。

只需创建一个拥有您当前需要的容量和性能的卷,并确定自己日后可以修改卷配置,从而缩短规划周期。

通过结合使用 Amazon CloudWatch 和 AWS Lambda,您可以自动执行卷更改,以满足不断变化的应用程序需求。

借助弹性卷这项功能,您可以更轻松地调整资源,以满足不断变化的应用程序需求,让您确信自己日后可以根据企业需求的变化进行修改。

Amazon EBS 能够将您的卷的时间点快照存储在 Amazon S3。Amazon EBS 快照是以增量方式保存的,即:仅保存上次快照后更改的数据块,而您也只需为新更改的数据块付费。如果您的设备中有 100 GB 的数据,但是上次快照后,只有 5 GB 的数据发生变化,则下次快照仅需再消耗 5 GB 的存储,因而,即使显示稍早和稍后完成的快照,您也只需再支付 5 GB 的快照存储费用。

当您删除快照时,也只删除了其他任何快照不需要的数据。所有有效快照均包含将卷恢复到拍摄该快照时卷所处状态所需的全部信息。将更改的数据恢复到工作卷的时间对于所有快照是相同的。

可利用快照对多个新卷进行实例化,增加卷的容量或在可用区域间移动卷的位置。创建新卷时,您可以选择基于现有 Amazon EBS 快照进行创建。这种情况下,新卷将作为快照的精确副本开始。

以下为 Amazon EBS 快照的重要特点:

  • 立即访问 Amazon EBS 卷数据 – 当通过快照创建新卷后,无需等待所有数据从 Amazon S3 传输到 Amazon EBS 卷,您连接的实例即可开始访问该卷。Amazon EBS 快照实施延迟加载,以便您可以立刻开始使用它们。
  • 调整 Amazon EBS 卷的大小:您可以通过两种方法调整 Amazon EBS 卷的大小。如果您要根据快照创建新卷,则可为新卷指定更大的大小。借助弹性卷这项功能,您可以动态扩展有效卷,而无需使用快照。确认您的文件系统和应用程序支持对设备大小进行调整。
  • 共享 Amazon EBS 快照 – Amazon EBS 快照可以共享,使您能够轻松地与同事或 AWS 社区中的其他人共享数据。授权用户可以基于您的 Amazon EBS 分享快照创建自己的 Amazon EBS 卷;您的原始快照保持不动。如选择,您也可将自己的数据与所有 AWS 用户共享。有关如何共享快照的更多信息,请参阅修改快照权限。  
  • 跨 AWS 区域复制 Amazon EBS 快照 – Amazon EBS 让您能够跨 AWS 区域复制快照,从而更轻松地将多个 AWS 区域用于地理扩展、数据中心迁移和灾难恢复。您可以复制您能够访问的任何快照,如:您创建的快照、与您分享的快照以及来自 AWS Marketplace、VM Import/Export 和 AWS Storage Gateway 的快照。有关更多信息,请参阅复制 Amazon EBS 快照

只需额外支付较低的小时费,客户就可以将特定的 Amazon EC2 实例类型以 EBS 优化实例的形式启动。EBS 优化的实例将使 EC2 实例充分利用 EBS 卷上预配置的 IOPS 性能。

在 Amazon EC2 与 Amazon EBS 之间传输信息时,EBS 优化实例可提供专用吞吐量,选择范围为每秒 500 到 10000Megabits (Mbps),具体取决于所用的实例类型。专用吞吐量从最大程度上减小 Amazon EBS I/O 与您的 EC2 实例的其他流量争用吞吐量的情况,从而为您的 EBS 卷提供最佳性能。

EBS 优化实例旨在与所有 Amazon EBS 卷类型搭配使用。

有关能以 EBS 优化实例形式启动的实例类型的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 Instance Types

Amazon EBS 卷具有高度的可用性和可靠性。Amazon EBS 卷的数据可在可用区域内多个服务器间进行复制,以防备由于任何单个组件发生故障导致数据丢失,而无需额外付费。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 和 EBS 服务等级协议

Amazon EBS 卷采用独特设计,年故障率 (AFR) 维持在 0.1% – 0.2% 之间,此处的故障指卷完全或部分丢失,这取决于卷的大小和性能。这使得 EBS 卷的稳定性超过一般商用磁盘至少 20 倍,一般商用磁盘的年故障率大约是 4%。例如,如果您让 1000 个 EBS 卷运行 1 年,则预计其中 1 到 2 个会出现故障。EBS 还支持快照功能,这是对数据进行时间点备份的好方法。

要了解更多有关 Amazon EBS 快照以及如何拍摄卷的时间点备份的信息,请访问此处

Amazon EBS 加密提供 EBS 数据卷、引导卷和快照的无缝加密,无需构建和管理安全密钥管理基础设施。EBS 加密可使用 Amazon 托管的密钥或您使用 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 创建和管理的密钥来给您的数据卷、引导卷和快照加密,从而保障静态数据的安全性。此外,加密还发生在托管 EC2 实例的服务器上,当数据在 EC2 实例和 EBS 数据卷以及引导卷之间移动时提供数据加密。有关详细信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 User Guide 中的 Amazon EBS 加密。

Amazon EBS 卷的访问权限与 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 集成在一起。IAM 对您的 Amazon EBS 卷启用访问控制。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Identity and Access Management


在此页面上,GB = 1024^3 字节

Amazon EBS allows you to create storage volumes and attach them to Amazon EC2 instances. Once attached, you can create a file system on top of these volumes, run a database, or use them in any other way you would use block storage. Amazon EBS volumes are placed in a specific Availability Zone, where they are automatically replicated to protect you from the failure of a single component. All EBS volume types offer durable snapshot capabilities and are designed for 99.999% availability.

Amazon EBS provides a range of options that allow you to optimize storage performance and cost for your workload. These options are divided into two major categories: SSD-backed storage for transactional workloads such as databases and boot volumes (performance depends primarily on IOPS) and HDD-backed storage for throughput intensive workloads such as MapReduce and log processing (performance depends primarily on MB/s).

SSD-backed volumes include the highest performance Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) for latency-sensitive transactional workloads and General Purpose SSD (gp2) that balance price and performance for a wide variety of transactional data. HDD-backed volumes include Throughput Optimized HDD (st1) for frequently accessed, throughput intensive workloads and the lowest cost Cold HDD (sc1) for less frequently accessed data.

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account

AWS Free Tier includes 30GB of Storage, 2 million I/Os, and 1GB of snapshot storage with Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS).

View AWS Free Tier Details »



The following table shows use cases and performance characteristics of current generation EBS volumes:

  Solid State Drives (SSD) Hard Disk Drives (HDD)
Volume Type EBS Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) EBS General Purpose SSD (gp2)* Throughput Optimized HDD (st1) Cold HDD (sc1)

Short Description

Highest performance SSD volume designed for latency-sensitive transactional workloads

General Purpose SSD volume that balances price performance for a wide variety of transactional workloads

Low cost HDD volume designed for frequently accessed, throughput intensive workloads

Lowest cost HDD volume designed for less frequently accessed workloads

Use Cases

I/O-intensive NoSQL and relational databases

Boot volumes, low-latency interactive apps, dev & test

Big data, data warehouses, log processing

Colder data requiring fewer scans per day

API Name

io1

gp2

st1

sc1

Volume Size

4 GB - 16 TB

1 GB - 16 TB

500 GB - 16 TB

500 GB - 16 TB

Max IOPS**/Volume

20,000

10,000

500

250

Max Throughput/Volume

320 MB/s

160 MB/s

500 MB/s

250 MB/s

Max IOPS/Instance

48,000

48,000

48,000

48,000

Max Throughput/Instance

800 MB/s

800 MB/s

800 MB/s

800 MB/s

Price

$0.125/GB-month

$0.065/provisioned IOPS

$0.10/GB-month

$0.045/GB-month

$0.025/GB-month

Dominant Performance Attribute

IOPS

IOPS

MB/s

MB/s

Looking for EBS Magnetic? See the Previous Generation Volumes page.
*Default volume type
**io1/gp2 based on 16K I/O size, st1/sc1 based on 1 MB I/O size

IO1 is backed by solid-state drives (SSDs) and is the highest performance EBS storage option designed for critical, I/O intensive database and application workloads, as well as throughput-intensive database and data warehouse workloads, such as HBase, Vertica, and Cassandra. These volumes are ideal for both IOPS-intensive and throughput-intensive workloads that require extremely low latency.

IO1 is designed to deliver a consistent baseline performance of up to 50 IOPS/GB to a maximum of 20,000 IOPS and provide up to 320 MB/s of throughput per volume. To maximize the benefit of io1, we recommend using EBS-optimized EC2 instances. When attached to EBS-optimized EC2 instances, io1 can achieve single-digit millisecond latencies and is designed to deliver the provisioned performance 99.9% of the time. For more information about instance types that can be launched as EBS-optimized instances, see Amazon EC2 Instance Types. For more information about Amazon EBS performance guidelines, see Increasing EBS Performance.

GP2 is the default EBS volume type for Amazon EC2 instances. These volumes are backed by solid-state drives (SSDs) and are suitable for a broad range of transactional workloads, including dev/test environments, low-latency interactive applications, and boot volumes. GP2 is designed to offer single-digit millisecond latencies, deliver a consistent baseline performance of 3 IOPS/GB to a maximum of 10,000 IOPS, and provide up to 160 MB/s of throughput per volume. GP2 volumes smaller than 1 TB can also burst up to 3,000 IOPS. I/O is included in the price of gp2, so you pay only for each GB of storage you provision. GP2 is designed to deliver the provisioned performance 99% of the time. If you need a greater number of IOPS than gp2 can provide, or if you have a workload where low latency is critical or you need better performance consistency, we recommend that you use io1. To maximize the performance of gp2, we recommend using EBS-optimized EC2 instances.

ST1 is backed by hard disk drives (HDDs) and is ideal for frequently accessed, throughput intensive workloads with large datasets and large I/O sizes, such as MapReduce, Kafka, log processing, data warehouse, and ETL workloads. These volumes deliver performance in terms of throughput, measured in MB/s, and include the ability to burst up to 250 MB/s per TB, with a baseline throughput of 40 MB/s per TB and a maximum throughput of 500 MB/s per volume. ST1 is designed to deliver the expected throughput performance 99% of the time and has enough I/O credits to support a full-volume scan at the burst rate. To maximize the performance of st1, we recommend using EBS-optimized EC2 instances.

SC1 is backed by hard disk drives (HDDs) and provides the lowest cost per GB of all EBS volume types. It is ideal for less frequently accessed workloads with large, cold datasets. Similar to st1, sc1 provides a burst model: these volumes can burst up to 80 MB/s per TB, with a baseline throughput of 12 MB/s per TB and a maximum throughput of 250 MB/s per volume. For infrequently accessed data, sc1 provides extremely inexpensive storage. SC1 is designed to deliver the expected throughput performance 99% of the time and has enough I/O credits to support a full-volume scan at the burst rate. To maximize the performance of sc1, we recommend using EBS-optimized EC2 instances.


Amazon EBS provides the ability to save point-in-time snapshots of your volumes to Amazon S3. Amazon EBS Snapshots are stored incrementally: only the blocks that have changed after your last snapshot are saved, and you are billed only for the changed blocks. If you have a device with 100 GB of data but only 5 GB has changed after your last snapshot, a subsequent snapshot consumes only 5 additional GB and you are billed only for the additional 5 GB of snapshot storage, even though both the earlier and later snapshots appear complete.

When you delete a snapshot, you remove only the data not needed by any other snapshot. All active snapshots contain all the information needed to restore the volume to the instant at which that snapshot was taken. The time to restore changed data to the working volume is the same for all snapshots.

Snapshots can be used to instantiate multiple new volumes, expand the size of a volume, or move volumes across Availability Zones. When a new volume is created, you may choose to create it based on an existing Amazon EBS snapshot. In that scenario, the new volume begins as an exact replica of the snapshot.

The following are key features of Amazon EBS Snapshots:

  • Immediate access to Amazon EBS volume data - After a volume is created from a snapshot, there is no need to wait for all of the data to transfer from Amazon S3 to your Amazon EBS volume before your attached instance can start accessing the volume. Amazon EBS Snapshots implement lazy loading, so that you can begin using them right away.
  • Resizing Amazon EBS volumes - When you create a new Amazon EBS volume based on a snapshot, you may specify a larger size for the new volume. Make certain that your file system or application supports resizing a device.
  • Sharing Amazon EBS Snapshots - Amazon EBS Snapshots’ shareability makes it easy for you to share data with your co-workers or others in the AWS community. Authorized users can create their own Amazon EBS volumes based on your Amazon EBS shared snapshots; your original snapshot remains intact. If you choose, you can also make your data available publicly to all AWS users. For more information about how to share snapshots, see Modifying Snapshot Permissions.  
  • Copying Amazon EBS Snapshots across AWS regions - Amazon EBS’s ability to copy snapshots across AWS regions makes it easier to leverage multiple AWS regions for geographical expansion, data center migration and disaster recovery. You can copy any snapshot accessible to you: snapshots you created; snapshots shared with you; and snapshots from the AWS Marketplace, VM Import/Export, and AWS Storage Gateway. For more information, see Copying an Amazon EBS Snapshot.

For an additional low, hourly fee, customers can launch certain Amazon EC2 instance types as EBS-optimized instances. EBS-optimized instances enable EC2 instances to fully use the IOPS provisioned on an EBS volume.

EBS-optimized instances deliver dedicated throughput between Amazon EC2 and Amazon EBS, with options between 500 and 4,000 Megabits per second (Mbps) depending on the instance type used. The dedicated throughput minimizes contention between Amazon EBS I/O and other traffic from your EC2 instance, providing the best performance for your EBS volumes.

EBS-optimized instances are designed for use with all Amazon EBS volume types.

For more information about the instance types that can be launched as EBS-Optimized instances, see Amazon EC2 Instance Types.

Amazon EBS volumes are designed to be highly available and reliable. At no additional charge to you, Amazon EBS volume data is replicated across multiple servers in an Availability Zone to prevent the loss of data from the failure of any single component. For more details, see the Amazon EC2 and EBS Service Level Agreement.

Amazon EBS volumes are designed for an annual failure rate (AFR) of between 0.1% - 0.2%, where failure refers to a complete or partial loss of the volume, depending on the size and performance of the volume. This makes EBS volumes 20 times more reliable than typical commodity disk drives, which fail with an AFR of around 4%. For example, if you have 1,000 EBS volumes running for 1 year, you should expect 1 to 2 will have a failure. EBS also supports a snapshot feature, which is a good way to take point-in-time backups of your data.

To learn more about Amazon EBS Snapshots and how to take point-in time backups of your volumes please visit here.

Amazon EBS encryption offers seamless encryption of EBS data volumes, boot volumes and snapshots, eliminating the need to build and manage a secure key management infrastructure. EBS encryption enables data at rest security by encrypting your data volumes, boot volumes and snapshots using Amazon-managed keys or keys you create and manage using the AWS Key Management Service (KMS). In addition, the encryption occurs on the servers that host EC2 instances, providing encryption of data as it moves between EC2 instances and EBS data and boot volumes. For more information, see Amazon EBS encryption in the Amazon EC2 User Guide.

Access to Amazon EBS volumes is integrated with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). IAM enables access control to your Amazon EBS volumes. For more information, see AWS Identity and Access Management.


on this page GB = 1024^3 bytes