开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户

AWS 免费套餐包含 Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) 的 30GB 的存储、2 百万 I/O 以及 1GB 的快照存储。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »


问:Amazon EBS 卷和快照 ID 的长度 2016 年会变吗?

会,请访问 EC2 常见问题页面了解更多详细信息。

问:Amazon EC2 实例终止时,会对我的数据产生什么影响?

与保存在本地实例存储的数据(只要实例存在,数据就始终存在)不同,保存在 Amazon EBS 卷中的数据的存续不受实例寿命的影响。因此,我们建议您将本地实例存储仅用于临时数据,而对于需要保存较长时间的数据,我们建议您使用 Amazon EBS 卷,或将数据备份到 Amazon S3。如果将 Amazon EBS 卷用作根分区,而您希望在实例生命周期外保留 Amazon EBS 卷,请将“Delete On Terminate”标志设置为“No”。

问:Amazon EBS 卷预计可以给我带来什么样的性能?

Amazon EBS 提供四种最新一代的卷类型:预配置 IOPS SSD (io1)、通用型 SSD (gp2)、吞吐量优化型 HDD (st1) 和 Cold HDD (sc1)。这些卷类型的性能特点和价格各不相同,您可根据应用程序要求定制您所需的存储性能和相应费用。有关性能的更多信息,请参阅 EBS 产品详情页面。

有关 Amazon EBS 性能指南的更多信息,请参阅提升 EBS 性能

问:我应该选择哪种卷?

Amazon EBS 提供两种主要存储类别:适用于交易型工作负载的 SSD 型存储(性能主要取决于 IOPS),以及适用于吞吐量密集型工作负载的 HDD 型存储(性能主要取决于吞吐量,以 MB/s 为单位)。SSD 型卷专用于交易型和 IOPS 密集型数据库工作负载、启动卷以及需要高 IOPS 的工作负载。SSD 型卷包括预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 和通用型 SSD (gp2)。HDD 型卷专用于吞吐量密集型和大数据工作负载、大型 I/O 以及连续 I/O 模式。HDD 型卷包括吞吐量优化型 HDD (st1) 和 Cold HDD (sc1)。

问:如何修改现有 EBS 卷的容量、性能或类型?

更改卷配置的方法非常简单。借助弹性卷这项功能,您可以通过单个 CLI 调用、API 调用或在控制台中单击几次来增加容量、调整性能或更改卷类型。有关弹性卷的更多信息,请参阅弹性卷文档

问:EBS 标准卷是否仍然可用?

EBS 标准卷已更名为 EBS 磁性介质卷。此次更名对于任何现有卷都不会有影响,并且与 EBS 标准卷相比,EBS 磁性介质卷在功能上也不会有任何区别。给该产品更名的目的是为了避免与我们的通用型 SSD (gp2) 卷类型混淆,后者是我们推荐的默认卷类型。

问:预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 卷是否可用于所有 Amazon EC2 实例类型?

是,预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 卷可用于所有 Amazon EC2 实例类型。您可以将所选 EC2 实例类型作为 EBS 优化型实例启动,以便您的 EC2 实例能够以一致且可预测的方式利用 EBS 卷上预置的 IOPS。EBS 优化型实例可在 Amazon EC2 和 Amazon EBS 之间提供专用吞吐量,选择范围介于 62.5MB/s 到 1750MB/s 之间,具体取决于所用实例类型。

问:我的预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 卷有望达到哪种水平的性能一致性?

挂载到 EBS 优化型实例后,预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 卷可以在指定年份 99.9% 的时间内实现 10% 以内的预配置 IOPS 性能。准确性能取决于应用程序的 I/O 要求。

问:我的预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 卷有望达到哪种水平的性能延迟?

连接到 EBS 优化的实例时,预配置 IOPS 卷可以达到 10 毫秒以内的延迟水平。准确性能取决于应用程序的 I/O 要求。

问:应用程序读写的 I/O 大小是否会影响我从预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 卷获得 IOPS 的速率?

会。对于给定的资源分配而言,您获得的 IOPS 速率取决您的应用程序读取和写入操作的 I/O 大小。预配置 IOPS 卷以 256 KB 或以下的 I/O 大小处理您的应用程序读写。I/O 大小每增加超过 256 KB 都会线性提升达到相同的 IOPS 速率所需的资源。例如,如果您配置了 500 IOPS 的卷,这意味着它每秒可以处理 500 个 256 KB 写入操作、250 个 512 KB 写入操作,或者 125 个 1024 KB 写入操作,以此类推。您可以使用 Amazon CloudWatch 监控您的吞吐量和 I/O 大小。

问:哪些因素会影响预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 卷的性能一致性?

挂载到 EBS 优化型实例的预配置 IOPS SSD (io1) 卷可以提供一致性能,能在指定年度 99.9% 的时间内实现 10% 以内的预配置 IOPS 性能。对于通过快照创建的新卷,为了让这些卷获得最大的性能一致性,建议您先在卷上读取或写入所有数据块,然后再将其投入使用。

您的应用程序是否并没有发送足够的 I/O 请求,这是影响性能的另一个因素。这可以通过查看卷的队列深度来监控。队列深度是您的应用程序向卷发起的待处理 I/O 请求的数量。为获得最大的一致性,在一分钟内,对于每 500 个预配置的 IOPS,预配置 IOPS 卷队列长度平均值(四舍五入取整数)必须保持为 1。例如,对于预配置了 1500 个 IOPS 的卷,队列长度平均值必须为 3。有关确保稳定的卷性能的更多信息,请参阅 Increasing EBS Performance

问:我的 HDD 型卷有望达到哪种水平的性能一致性?

挂载到 EBS 优化型实例后,吞吐量优化型 HDD (st1) 和 Cold HDD (sc1) 卷均可在指定年度 99% 的时间内实现 10% 以内的预期吞吐量性能。准确性能取决于应用程序的 I/O 要求和 EC2 实例的性能。

问:应用程序读写的 I/O 大小是否会影响我从 HDD 型卷获得吞吐量的速率?

会。您获得的吞吐量速率取决于应用程序读写的 I/O 大小。HDD 型卷以 1MB 的 I/O 大小处理读取和写入操作。连续 I/O 会被合并和处理成 1MB 单元,每个非连续 I/O 也会被处理成 1MB,即使实际 I/O 小于 1MB。因此,虽然拥有小型随机 I/O 的交易型工作负载(如数据库)在 HDD 型卷上无法正常运行,但是连续 I/O 和大型 I/O 也会在较长时间后实现 st1 和 sc1 的预期性能。

问:哪些因素会影响 HDD 型卷的性能一致性?

挂载到 EBS 优化型实例的吞吐量优化型 HDD (st1) 和 Cold HDD (sc1) 卷均可提供一致性能,能在指定年度 99% 的时间内实现 10% 以内的预期吞吐量性能。有几个因素可能影响您看到的一致性水平。例如,卷上随机 I/O 和连续 I/O 操作的相对平衡就可能会影响性能。如果小型随机 I/O 操作过多,则会快速耗尽 I/O 点数,并将性能降至基准速率。根据所选实例,您的吞吐量速率也可能会更低。虽然 st1 可将吞吐量增至 500MB/s,但 EBS 流量的不同实例水平限制会限制性能。另一个因素是拍摄快照,该操作会将预期写入性能降至基准速率,直到快照拍摄完成。这只适用于 st1 和 sc1。

如果您的应用程序没有发送足够的 I/O 请求,性能也会受到影响。这可以通过查看卷的队列深度和 I/O 大小来进行监控。队列深度是您的应用程序向卷发起的待处理 I/O 请求的数量。为了最大限度地实现一致性,HDD 型卷必须保持每个 1MB 连续 I/O 的平均队列深度为 4 或以上(四舍五入为最接近的整数)。有关确保卷一致性能的更多信息,请参阅提升 EBS 性能

问:我能否将多个卷一起条带化以获得更好性能?

能。您可以将挂载到较大 EC2 实例的多个卷一起条带化,以实现高达 75000 IOPS 或 1750 MiB/s 的出色性能。但是,st1 和 sc1 的性能与卷大小呈线性扩展关系,因此将这些卷一起条带化可能并没有多大益处。

问:是否可以使用常规的 Amazon S3 API 访问我的快照?

否,只能通过 Amazon EC2 API 访问快照。

问:是否需要卸载卷才能拍摄快照?

否,可以在卷连接和使用期间实时拍摄快照。不过,快照只能捕获已写入 Amazon EBS 卷的数据,可能不包含应用程序或操作系统已在本地缓存的数据。为了确保能为实例连接的卷获得一致的快照,我们建议先彻底地断开卷连接,再发出快照命令,然后重新连接卷。对于用作根设备的 Amazon EBS 卷,我们建议先关闭机器,以便能拍摄完整的快照。

问:对 16TB 的卷拍摄完整快照会不会比对 1TB 的卷更花时间?

按照设计,对整个 16 TB 卷拍摄 EBS 快照所需的时间不会超过对整个 1 TB 卷拍摄快照所需的时间。但是创建快照所需的实际时间取决于多项因素,其中包括在上次拍摄 EBS 卷快照之后发生更改的数据量。

问:快照是否进行版本控制?能否读取旧版的快照来执行时间点恢复?

每个快照都会获得一个唯一的识别符,客户可以根据任何现有的快照创建卷。

问:如何发现已与我共享的 Amazon EBS 快照?

从 AWS 管理控制台“Snapshots”部分的列表中选择“Private Snapshots”,即可找到已与您共享的快照。本部分列出了您拥有的快照和与您共享的快照。

问:如何了解哪些 Amazon EBS 快照是全局共享的?

从 AWS 管理控制台“Snapshots”部分的列表中选择“Public Snapshots”,即可找到全局共享的快照。

问:如何查找 Amazon EBS 快照中存储的 Amazon 公用数据集的列表?

您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台来查找存储为 Amazon 快照的公用数据集。请登录控制台,选择“Amazon EC2 Service”,再选择“快照”,然后使用公有快照进行筛选。有关公有数据集的所有信息,请参阅我们的 AWS 公有数据集资源中心。

问:什么是 Amazon EBS 加密?

Amazon EBS 加密提供 EBS 数据卷、引导卷和快照的无缝加密,无需构建和维护安全密钥管理基础设施。EBS 加密可使用 Amazon 托管的密钥或您使用 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 创建和管理的密钥来给您的数据加密,从而保障静态数据的安全性。加密还发生在托管 EC2 实例的服务器上,当数据在 EC2 实例和 EBS 存储之间移动时提供数据加密。有关详细信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 User Guide 中的 Amazon EBS 加密。

问:什么是 AWS Key Management Service (KMS)?

AWS KMS 是一项托管服务,可让您轻松创建和控制加密您的数据所用的加密密钥。AWS Key Management Service 可与其他 AWS 服务集成,包括 Amazon EBS、Amazon S3 和Amazon Redshift,可让您简单地使用您管理的加密密钥加密您的数据。AWS Key Management Service 还能与 AWS CloudTrail 集成,从而为您提供所有密钥的使用记录,帮助您满足监督和合规性要求。要想了解 KMS 的更多信息,请访问 AWS Key Management Service 产品页面。

问:为什么我应使用 EBS 加密?

您可以使用 Amazon EBS 加密来满足中静态数据加密的安全性和加密合规性要求。将加密与现有 IAM 访问控制策略配合使用可以提高公司的纵深防御策略。

问:如何管理我的 Amazon EBS 加密密钥?

Amazon EBS 加密为您处理密钥管理。每个新创建的卷获取唯一的 256 位 AES 密钥;从加密快照创建的卷将共享该密钥。这些密钥受我们自己的密钥管理基础设施的保护,设施将实施强逻辑和物理安全控制来防止未经授权的访问。使用行业标准 AES-256 算法对数据和关联密钥进行加密。

问:EBS 加密是否支持启动卷?

支持。

问:当预配置 IOPS 卷从实例断开连接时,是否会就预配置的 IOPS 给我计费?

会,当预配置 IOPS 卷从实例断开连接时,您就会因预配置 IOPS 被计费。当卷断开连接时,我们建议您创建一个快照并删除该卷以减少费用。更多相关信息,请参阅 Trusted Advisor 中的“Underutilized Amazon EBS Volumes”成本优化检查。  该项目检查您的 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 卷配置并在卷出现使用不足时发出警告。

问:你们的价格包括税费吗?

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若要使用 AWS,则需缴纳日本消费税。了解更多

General

Q: Are Amazon EBS volume and snapshot ID lengths changing in 2018?

Yes, please visit the EC2 FAQs page for more details.

Q: What happens to my data when an Amazon EC2 instance terminates?

Unlike the data stored on a local instance store (which persists only as long as that instance is alive), data stored on an Amazon EBS volume can persist independently of the life of the instance. Therefore, we recommend that you use the local instance store only for temporary data. For data requiring a higher level of durability, we recommend using Amazon EBS volumes or backing up the data to Amazon S3. If you are using an Amazon EBS volume as a root partition, set the Delete on termination flag to "No" if you want your Amazon EBS volume to persist outside the life of the instance.

Q: What kind of performance can I expect from Amazon EBS volumes?

Amazon EBS provides four current generation volume types: Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1), General Purpose SSD (gp2), Throughput Optimized HDD (st1) and Cold HDD (sc1). These volume types differ in performance characteristics and price, allowing you to tailor your storage performance and cost to the needs of your applications. For more performance information see the EBS product details page.

For more information about Amazon EBS performance guidelines, see Increasing EBS Performance.

Q: Which volume should I choose?

Amazon EBS includes two major categories of storage: SSD-backed storage for transactional workloads (performance depends primarily on IOPS) and HDD-backed storage for throughput workloads (performance depends primarily on throughput, measured in MB/s). SSD-backed volumes are designed for transactional, IOPS-intensive database workloads, boot volumes, and workloads that require high IOPS. SSD-backed volumes include Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) and General Purpose SSD (gp2). HDD-backed volumes are designed for throughput-intensive and big-data workloads, large I/O sizes, and sequential I/O patterns. HDD-backed volumes include Throughput Optimized HDD (st1) and Cold HDD (sc1).

Q: How do I modify the capacity, performance, or type of an existing EBS volume?

Changing a volume configuration is easy. The Elastic Volumes feature allows you to increase capacity, tune performance, or change your volume type with a single CLI call, API call or a few console clicks. For more information about Elastic Volumes, see the Elastic Volumes documentation.

Q: Are EBS Standard Volumes still available?

EBS Standard Volumes have been renamed to EBS Magnetic volumes. Any existing volumes will not have been changed as a result of this and there are no functional differences in the EBS Magnetic offering compared to EBS Standard. The name of this offering was changed to avoid confusion with our General Purpose SSD (gp2) volume type which is our recommended default volume type.

Q: Are Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) volumes available for all Amazon EC2 instance types?

Yes, Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) volumes are available for all Amazon EC2 Instance Types. To enable your EC2 instances to use the IOPS provisioned on an EBS volume consistently and predictably, you can launch selected EC2 instance types as EBS-optimized instances. EBS-optimized instances deliver dedicated throughput between Amazon EC2 and Amazon EBS, with options between 62.5 MB/s and 1,750 MB/s depending on the instance type used. To achieve optimum performance for workloads requiring more than 32,000 IOPS or 500 MB/s, you should use EC2 instances based on the Nitro system.

Performance

Q: What level of performance consistency can I expect to see from my Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) volumes?

When attached to EBS-optimized instances, Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) volumes are designed to deliver within 10% of the provisioned IOPS performance 99.9% of the time in a given year. Your exact performance depends on your application’s I/O requirements.

Q: What level of performance latency can I expect to see from my Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) volumes?

When attached to EBS-optimized instances, Provisioned IOPS volumes can achieve single digit millisecond latencies. Your exact performance depends on your application’s I/O requirements.

Q: Does the I/O size of my application reads and writes affect the rate of IOPS I get from my Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) volumes?

Yes. For a given allocation of resources, the IOPS rate you get depends on the I/O size of your application reads and writes. 

Provisioned IOPS volumes have a base I/O size of 16KB. Volumes up to 32,000 IOPS have an enhanced throughput I/O size of 256KB, up to 500 MB/s throughput. Every increase in I/O size above the base size (16KB) or enhanced throughput size (256KB) linearly increase the resources you need to achieve the same IOPS rate.

For example, if you have provisioned a volume with 40,000 IOPS it will achieve up to 40,000 16KB writes per second, 20,000 32KB writes per second, or 10,000 64KB writes per second, and so on. If you have provisioned a volume with 500 IOPS it can achieve up to 500 256KB writes per second, 250 512KB writes per second, or 125 1024KB writes per second, and so on.

You can use Amazon CloudWatch to monitor your throughput and I/O sizes.

Q: What factors can affect the performance consistency I see with Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) volumes?

Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1) volumes attached to EBS-optimized instances are designed to offer consistent performance, delivering within 10% of the provisioned IOPS performance 99.9% of the time over a given year. For maximum performance consistency with new volumes created from a snapshot, we recommend reading or writing to all of the blocks on your volume before placing it into service.

Another factor that can impact your performance is if your application isn’t sending enough I/O requests. This can be monitored by looking at your volume’s queue depth. The queue depth is the number of pending I/O requests from your application to your volume. For maximum consistency, a Provisioned IOPS volume must maintain an average queue depth (rounded to the nearest whole number) of one for every 1000 provisioned IOPS in a minute. For example, for a volume provisioned with 3000 IOPS, the queue depth average must be 3. For more information about ensuring consistent performance of your volumes, see Increasing EBS Performance.

Q: What level of performance consistency can I expect to see from my HDD-backed volumes?

When attached to EBS-optimized instances, Throughput Optimized HDD (st1) and Cold HDD (sc1) volumes are designed to deliver within 10% of the expected throughput performance 99% of the time in a given year. Your exact performance depends on your application’s I/O requirements and the performance of your EC2 instance.

Q: Does the I/O size of my application reads and writes affect the rate of throughput I get from my HDD-backed volumes?

Yes. The throughput rate you get depends on the I/O size of your application reads and writes. HDD-backed volumes process reads and writes in I/O sizes of 1MB. Sequential I/Os are merged and processed as 1 MB units while each non-sequential I/O is processed as 1MB even if the actual I/O size is smaller. Thus, while a transactional workload with small, random IOs, such as a database, won't perform well on HDD-backed volumes, sequential I/Os and large I/O sizes will achieve the advertised performance of st1 and sc1 for a longer period of time.

Q: What factors can affect the performance consistency of my HDD-backed volumes?

Throughput Optimized HDD (st1) and Cold HDD (sc1) volumes attached to EBS-optimized instances are designed to offer consistent performance, delivering within 10% of the expected throughput performance 99% of the time in a given year. There are several factors that could affect the level of consistency you see. For example, the relative balance between random and sequential I/O operations on the volume can impact your performance. Too many random small I/O operations will quickly deplete your I/O credits and lower your performance down to the baseline rate. Your throughput rate may also be lower depending on the instance selected. Although st1 can drive throughput up to 500 MB/s, performance will be limited by the separate instance-level limit for EBS traffic. Another factor is taking a snapshot which will decrease expected write performance down to the baseline rate, until the snapshot completes. This is specific to st1 and sc1.

Your performance can also be impacted if your application isn’t sending enough I/O requests. This can be monitored by looking at your volume’s queue depth and I/O size. The queue depth is the number of pending I/O requests from your application to your volume. For maximum consistency, HDD-backed volumes must maintain an average queue depth (rounded to the nearest whole number) of four or more for every 1 MB sequential I/O. For more information about ensuring consistent performance of your volumes, see Increasing EBS Performance.

Q: Can I stripe multiple volumes together to get better performance?

Yes. You can stripe multiple volumes together to achieve up to 75,000 IOPS or 1,750 MiB/s when attached to larger EC2 instances. However, performance for st1 and sc1 scales linearly with volume size so there may not be as much of a benefit to stripe these volumes together.

Snapshots

Q: Will I be able to access my snapshots using the regular Amazon S3 API?

No, snapshots are only available through the Amazon EC2 API.

Q: Do volumes need to be un-mounted to take a snapshot?

No, snapshots can be done in real time while the volume is attached and in use. However, snapshots only capture data that has been written to your Amazon EBS volume, which might exclude any data that has been locally cached by your application or OS. To ensure consistent snapshots on volumes attached to an instance, we recommend detaching the volume cleanly, issuing the snapshot command, and then reattaching the volume. For Amazon EBS volumes that serve as root devices, we recommend shutting down the machine to take a clean snapshot.

Q: Does it take longer to snapshot an entire 16 TB volume as compared to an entire 1 TB volume?

By design, an EBS Snapshot of an entire 16 TB volume should take no longer than the time it takes to snapshot an entire 1 TB volume. However, the actual time taken to create a snapshot depends on several factors including the amount of data that has changed since the last snapshot of the EBS volume.

Q: Are snapshots versioned? Can I read an older snapshot to do a point-in-time recovery?

Each snapshot is given a unique identifier, and customers can create volumes based on any of their existing snapshots.

Q: How can I discover Amazon EBS snapshots that are shared with me?

You can find snapshots that are shared with you by selecting Private Snapshots from the list in the Snapshots section of the AWS Management Console. This section lists both snapshots that you own and snapshots that are shared with you.

Q: How can I find which Amazon EBS snapshots are shared globally?

You can find snapshots that are shared globally by selecting Public Snapshots from the list in the Snapshots section of the AWS Management Console.

Q: How can I find a list of Amazon public datasets stored in Amazon EBS Snapshots?

You can use the AWS Management Console to find public datasets stored as Amazon Snapshots. Log into the console, select the Amazon EC2 Service, select Snapshots and then filter on Public Snapshots. All information on public datasets is available in our AWS Public Datasets resource center.

Encryption

Q: What is Amazon EBS encryption?

Amazon EBS encryption offers seamless encryption of EBS data volumes, boot volumes and snapshots, eliminating the need to build and maintain a secure key management infrastructure. EBS encryption enables data at rest security by encrypting your data using Amazon-managed keys, or keys you create and manage using the AWS Key Management Service (KMS). The encryption occurs on the servers that host EC2 instances, providing encryption of data as it moves between EC2 instances and EBS storage. For more details, see Amazon EBS encryption in the Amazon EC2 User Guide.

Q: What is the AWS Key Management Service (KMS)?

AWS KMS is a managed service that makes it easy for you to create and control the encryption keys used to encrypt your data. AWS Key Management Service is integrated with other AWS services including Amazon EBS, Amazon S3, and Amazon Redshift, to make it simple to encrypt your data with encryption keys that you manage. AWS Key Management Service is also integrated with AWS CloudTrail to provide you with logs of all key usage to help meet your regulatory and compliance needs. To learn more about KMS, visit the AWS Key Management Service product page.

Q: Why should I use EBS encryption?

You can use Amazon EBS encryption to meet security and encryption compliance requirements for data at rest encryption in the cloud. Pairing encryption with existing IAM access control policies improves your company’s defense-in-depth strategy.

Q: How are my Amazon EBS encryption keys managed?

Amazon EBS encryption handles key management for you. Each newly created volume gets a unique 256-bit AES key; Volumes created from the encrypted snapshots share the key. These keys are protected by our own key management infrastructure, which implements strong logical and physical security controls to prevent unauthorized access. Your data and associated keys are encrypted using the industry-standard AES-256 algorithm.

Q: Does EBS encryption support boot volumes?

Yes.

Q: Can I create an encrypted data volume at the time of instance launch?

Yes, using customer master keys (CMKs) that are either AWS-managed or customer-managed. You can specify the volume details and encryption through a RunInstances API call with the BlockDeviceMapping parameter or through the Launch Wizard in the EC2 Console.

Q: Can I create additional encrpyted data volumes at the time of instance launch that are not part of the AMI?

Yes, you can create encrpyted data volume with either default or custom CMK encryption at the time of instances launch. You can specify the volume details and encryption through BlockDeviceMapping object in RunInstances API call or through Launch Wizard in EC2 Console.

Billing and metering

Q: Will I be billed for the IOPS provisioned on a Provisioned IOPS volume when it is disconnected from an instance?

Yes, you will be billed for the IOPS provisioned when it is disconnected from an instance. When a volume is detached, we recommend you consider creating a snapshot and deleting the volume to reduce costs. For more information, see the "Underutilized Amazon EBS Volumes" cost optimization check in Trusted Advisor. This item checks your Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volume configurations and warns when volumes appear to be underused.

Q: Do your prices include taxes?

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS services is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Learn more about Amazon EBS pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon EBS
Have more questions?
Contact us