基于 FreeRTOS 内核

Amazon FreeRTOS 以 FreeRTOS 内核为基础。FreeRTOS 内核具有 6-15KB 的内存空间,非常适合内存和计算能力有限的、基于微控制器的设备。它包括任务优先级、代码模块化和电源管理等功能,可以帮助确保应用程序满足其处理截止日期要求、应用程序代码更简单、应用程序功耗实现优化。FreeRTOS 内核的最新版本 (v10) 包括字符串缓冲区、消息缓冲区、更新的 API 参考和新的设备支持。请参阅 FreeRTOS.org,了解有关 FreeRTOS 内核和微控制器操作系统功能的更多信息。

本地连接

指向运行 AWS Greengrass 的边缘设备的本地连接使 Amazon FreeRTOS 设备能够在没有云连接的情况下持续通信、收集数据和采取行动。Amazon FreeRTOS 设备可以使用 Wi-Fi 管理等本地连接库通过 Wi-Fi 和以太网连接到本地网络。Wi-Fi 管理库实施由设置、配置、预配置、安全性和电源管理等 Wi-Fi 功能组成的抽象层。

Amazon FreeRTOS 设备连接到本地网络后,它们就可以使用 Greengrass Discovery API 轻松连接到同一本地网络上的 AWS Greengrass Core 设备等本地边缘设备。Amazon FreeRTOS 使这些设备可以轻松启动发现过程并连接到所需的 Greengrass Core。本地连接使这些设备能够在边缘彼此通信,例如办公大楼中的安全系统,当您刷卡时,该系统会将门打开。

云连接

借助云连接,您可以轻松收集数据,并针对基于微控制器的设备执行操作,以将其用于 IoT 应用程序以及与其他 AWS 云服务配合使用。您可以使用基于 MQTT 的消息传送将 Amazon FreeRTOS 设备连接到 AWS IoT Core。Amazon FreeRTOS 可通过标准的、独立于供应商的库接口轻松进行注册。MQTT 是一种小型轻量级协议,可为受限的、基于微控制器的设备提供高效的通信。云连接使智能电表等设备能够发回有关消耗情况的信息,并使用 AWS IoT Analytics 等其他 AWS 服务分析该数据。

对 AWS IoT Core 设备影子的支持

Amazon FreeRTOS 还支持针对设备影子库使用 AWS IoT Core 设备影子 API。设备影子创建每台设备的持久虚拟版,即“影子”,影子包含设备的最新状态,以便应用程序或其他设备可以读取消息并与该设备进行交互。温控风扇等基于微控制器的设备可以从设备影子中获益,具体方法是:在云中保存最新状态 (如“旋转”),然后将状态更新为“停止”,这样,当设备恢复在线时,它会执行操作以停止。

安全设备、连接和更新

Amazon FreeRTOS 附带安全库,包括安全的云连接、证书验证、密钥管理和代码签名功能。

Amazon FreeRTOS 使用传输层安全协议 (TLS v1.2) 管理指向云的安全连接。TLS 库为 TLS 协议实施抽象层,从而在两个通信应用程序之间确保隐私和数据完整性。要连接到 AWS IoT Core MQTT 代理,则需要进行 TLS 客户端证书验证。Amazon FreeRTOS 为加密对象管理和私钥签名操作提供抽象层作为密钥管理功能。如果专用存储不可用,则加密对象将会保存在专用存储或主微控制器的闪存中。您可以将 AWS IoT Device Management 控制台和 Amazon FreeRTOS 设备配合使用,以进行代码签名。代码签名功能将验证设备上的签名图像,从而确保您的设备代码在部署和更新过程中不会受损。

无线更新

您可以将 AWS IoT Device Management 和 Amazon FreeRTOS 设备配合使用,以实现集成式 OTA 更新解决方案。Amazon FreeRTOS 通过使用单个 TLS 连接 (与其他 AWS IoT Core 通信共享) 传递 OTA 更新,为基于微控制器的设备部署这些更新,从而降低内存的密集性。您可以在 AWS IoT Device Management 控制台中提供固件映像,选择要更新的设备,选择代码签名方式并安排更新。您可以使用 OTA 更新来部署安全更新、错误修复和现场设备的新固件更新。

对 AWS IoT Device Defender 的支持

Amazon FreeRTOS 提供了一个 AWS IoT Device Defender 库。通过与 AWS IoT Device Defender 集成,AWS IoT Device Defender 可以轻松报告设备端指标,以便在这些指标偏离预期行为时检测异常情况。AWS IoT Device Defender 还可持续审核与您的 Amazon FreeRTOS 设备关联的 IoT 配置,以确保它们符合安全性最佳实践。

受支持的微控制器

Amazon FreeRTOS Qualification Program 可确保您选择的微控制器硬件完全支持 Amazon FreeRTOS 操作系统以及软件平台的特性和功能。

Amazon FreeRTOS Qualification Program 还可确保微控制器供应商的合格芯片集是安全的,并可与 AWS IoT Core 和 AWS Greengrass 互操作。这意味着微控制器和相关库将满足与 AWS IoT Core 和 AWS Greengrass 无缝协作所需满足的安全性、功能和性能要求。要了解有关资格的更多信息,请单击此处

Amazon FreeRTOS 控制台

您可以使用 Amazon FreeRTOS 控制台快速开始针对合格的微控制器及使用案例配置和下载源代码。它包含为您的芯片集、集成开发环境 (IDE) 和编译器量身定制的项目文件下载功能。您只能选择所需的库,以便节省设备上的空间。要了解有关如何开始使用的更多信息,请单击此处

为您的微控制器、IDE 和编译器配置软件下载功能。然后选择使用案例所需的库。
Amazon FreeRTOS 控制台
使用您设置或预定义的软件配置下载操作系统源代码。
Amazon FreeRTOS Console Capture2

您可以在 AWS IoT Device Management 控制台中选择 Amazon FreeRTOS OTA 更新任务。

OTA_GA_Console_Capture1

了解有关 Amazon FreeRTOS 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Extends the FreeRTOS Kernel

Amazon FreeRTOS extends the FreeRTOS kernel. The FreeRTOS kernel has a 6-15KB memory footprint, making it well-suited for microcontroller-based devices with limited memory and computational power. It includes features such as task prioritization, code modularity, and power management that can help ensure an application meets its processing deadlines, the application code is simpler, and the application is power-optimized. The latest version of the FreeRTOS kernel (v10) includes support for RISC-V and Armv8-M (Cortex-M33 and Cortex-M23). See FreeRTOS.org for more information on the FreeRTOS kernel and microcontroller operating system functionality.

Connectivity

Local Connectivity

Local connectivity to an edge device running AWS IoT Greengrass allows Amazon FreeRTOS devices to continue communicating, collecting data, and taking actions without a cloud connection. Amazon FreeRTOS devices can connect to the local network via Wi-Fi and Ethernet using local connectivity libraries such as Wi-Fi management. The Wi-Fi management library implements an abstraction layer for Wi-Fi features such as setup, configuration, provisioning, security, and power management.

Additionally, Amazon FreeRTOS devices can connect to AWS IoT Core via a mobile device using Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) connectivity (BLE support in Amazon FreeRTOS is currently beta). BLE support in Amazon FreeRTOS enables you to use the standard Generic Access Profile (GAP) and Generic Attributes (GATT) profiles through a standardized API layer to create BLE applications, and use companion Android and iOS SDKs to integrate with AWS IoT functionality.

Once Amazon FreeRTOS devices are connected to the local network they can easily connect to a local edge device, like AWS IoT Greengrass Core devices, on the same local network using the AWS IoT Greengrass Discovery API. Amazon FreeRTOS makes it easy for devices to initiate the discovery process and to connect to the desired AWS IoT Greengrass Core. Local connectivity enables devices to communicate with each other at the edge, for example a security system in an office building that unlocks the door when you swipe a badge.

Cloud Connectivity

Cloud connectivity allows you to easily collect data and take actions on microcontroller-based devices for use in IoT applications and with other AWS cloud services. You can connect Amazon FreeRTOS devices to AWS IoT Core using MQTT-based messaging. Amazon FreeRTOS facilitates easy onboarding with standard, vendor-independent library interfaces. MQTT is a lightweight protocol with a small footprint, enabling efficient communication for constrained, microcontroller-based devices. Cloud connectivity allows devices like smart electricity meters to send back information on consumption and analyze that data with other AWS services like AWS IoT Analytics.

Support for AWS IoT Features and Services

Support for AWS IoT Core Device Shadows

Amazon FreeRTOS also supports the AWS IoT Core Device Shadow API with a Device Shadow library. Device Shadows create a persistent, virtual version, or “shadow,” of each device that includes the device’s latest state so that applications or other devices can read messages and interact with the device. Microcontroller-based devices, like a temperature controlled fan, can benefit from a device shadow by saving the latest state in the cloud, such as “rotating,” and then update the state to “stop,” so when the device is back online, it implements the action to stop.

Support for AWS IoT Device Defender

Amazon FreeRTOS provides an AWS IoT Device Defender library. The integration with AWS IoT Device Defender makes it easy to report on device-side metrics to detect anomalies when these metrics deviate from expected behavior. AWS IoT Device Defender also continuously audits the IoT configurations associated with your Amazon FreeRTOS devices to make sure that they comply with security best practices.

Secure Device, Connection, and Updates

Amazon FreeRTOS comes with libraries for security, including secure cloud connection, certificate authentication, key management, and a code signing feature.

Amazon FreeRTOS manages a secure connection to the cloud using Transport Layer Security (TLS v1.2). The TLS library implements an abstraction layer for the TLS protocol which provides privacy and data integrity between two communicating applications. In order to connect to the AWS IoT Core MQTT broker, TLS client certificate authentication is required. Amazon FreeRTOS provides an abstraction layer for cryptographic object management and private key signature operations as a key management feature. Cryptographic objects are kept either in dedicated storage or in the flash memory of the main microcontroller if dedicated storage is not available. You can use the AWS IoT Device Management console with Amazon FreeRTOS devices for code signing. The code signing feature will verify the signed image on the device to ensure your device code is not compromised during deployment and updates.

Over-the-Air Updates

You can use AWS IoT Device Management with Amazon FreeRTOS devices for an integrated OTA update solution. Amazon FreeRTOS makes deploying OTA updates for microcontroller-based devices less memory intensive by communicating those updates over a single TLS connection, shared with other AWS IoT Core communications. You provide a firmware image, select the devices to update, select a code-signing method, and schedule the update, all within the AWS IoT Device Management console. You can use OTA updates to deploy security updates, bug fixes, and new firmware updates to devices in the field.

Supported Microcontrollers

The AWS Partner Device Catalog lists devices that fully support Amazon FreeRTOS and its features and capabilities. You can easily and quickly find supported development kits as well as off-the-shelf devices such as gateways, edge servers, sensors, and cameras for immediate project integration. It offers development kits and embedded systems to build new devices, as well as off-the-shelf-devices such as gateways, edge servers, sensors, and cameras for immediate IoT project integration.

Amazon FreeRTOS Console

You can get started quickly by using the Amazon FreeRTOS console to configure and download source code specific to the qualified microcontroller and use case. It contains a project file download that is tailored to your chipset, integrated development environment (IDE), and compiler. You can select only the libraries you need, saving space on your device. To learn more about getting started, click here.

Configure your software download for your microcontroller, IDE, and compiler. Then, select the libraries you need for your use case.
Amazon FreeRTOS Console
Download the operating system source code with software configurations that you set up or that are predefined.
Amazon FreeRTOS Console

You can select the Amazon FreeRTOS OTA update job within the AWS IoT Device Management console.

Amazon FreeRTOS Console

Learn more about Amazon FreeRTOS pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us