读取和写入吞吐量

Amazon Keyspaces 提供两种读取和写入吞吐容量模式:按需和预置。您可以根据工作负载的预测性和可变性选择表格的吞吐容量模式,以优化读取和写入价格。随着您对工作负载的更深入了解,或者如果您预计会出现流量突增(例如,由于一次性或季节性活动),则您还可以每天更改一次表格的容量模式。

按需容量模式

借助按需容量模式,您只需为您的应用程序实际执行的读取和写入付费。您无需预先指定应用程序预计执行的读取和写入次数。Amazon Keyspaces 会在工作负载上升或下降时即时进行调整,这使得它成为流量不可预测应用程序的理想之选。

预置容量模式

如果您的应用程序流量可预测,并且可以提前预测容量需求,那么预置容量模式可以帮助您优化吞吐量的价格。使用预置容量模式时,需指定您的应用程序预计每秒需要执行的读取和写入次数。您可以通过启用 Auto Scaling 来针对实际的应用程序流量自动增加和减少表的预置容量。

读取和写入一致性

Amazon Keyspaces 使用三个复制因子持久存储多个 AWS 可用区中的数据,以提供高可用性。 

您可以使用 LOCAL_ONE 或 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性执行读取。LOCAL_ONE 一致性将返回来自任何存储副本的第一个返回值,以此优化性能和可用性。LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性至少需要两个存储副本来返回值,然后才能将值返回至应用程序,以此优化数据正确性。 

Amazon Keyspaces 中的所有写入操作均使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性执行,以提供持久性。 

计量和区域定价

对 Amazon Keyspaces 中数据进行读取和写入的 API 调用的计量基于表格的容量模式、操作的一致性级别以及数据的大小。

  • 按需容量模式

    在按需容量模式下,读取操作使用读取请求单位 (RRU) 计量,写入操作使用写入请求单位 (WRU) 计量。如果使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性,则每个 RRU 提供高达 4KB 数据的足够读取容量。如果使用 LOCAL_ONE 一致性,则只按读取操作的一半 RRU 计费。如果使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性,则每个 WRU 提供每行高达 1 KB 数据的足够写入容量。例如,写入一个包含 3 KB 数据的行需要 3 个 WRU。要读取一个包含 10KB 数据的行,在使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性时需要 3 个 RRU 或在使用 LOCAL_ONE 一致性时需要 1.5 个 RRU。如果查询返回多行,则根据返回数据的总大小向您收费。例如,如果您的查询返回四行,并且每行具有 2KB 数据(总共 8KB 数据),则使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性向您收取 2 个 RRU 的费用,使用 LOCAL_ONE 一致性向您收取 1 个 RRU 的费用。

  • 预置容量模式

    在预置容量模式下,读取操作使用读取容量单位 (RCU) 计量,写入操作使用写入容量单位 (WCU) 计量。如果使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性,则每个 RCU 每秒提供高达 4KB 数据的足够读取容量。如果使用 LOCAL_ONE 一致性,则只按读取操作的一半 RCU 计费。如果使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性,则每个 WCU 每秒提供每行高达 1 KB 数据的足够写入容量。例如,每秒写入一个包含 3 KB 数据的行需要 3 个 WCU。要每秒读取一个包含 10KB 数据的行,在使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性时需要 3 个 RCU 或在使用 LOCAL_ONE 一致性时需要 1.5 个 RCU。 如果查询返回多行,则根据返回数据的总大小向您收费。例如,如果您的查询返回四行,并且每行具有 2KB 数据(总共 8KB 数据),则使用 LOCAL_QUORUM 一致性向您收取 2 个 RCU 的费用,使用 LOCAL_ONE 一致性向您收取 1 个 RCU 的费用。

存储

借助 Amazon Keyspaces,您无需预先预置存储。Amazon Keyspaces 会不断监控表格大小,以确定存储费用。

备份与恢复

Amazon Keyspaces 通过时间点恢复 (PITR) 提供持续备份,以防止您的表被意外写入或删除。当您启用 PITR 时,Amazon Keyspaces 会以每秒粒度自动备份您的数据,并且您可以将表数据还原到之前 35 天内的任何一秒。 

时间点恢复 (PITR)

Amazon Keyspaces 会根据已启用 PITR 的每个 Amazon Keyspaces 表的大小对 PITR 进行收费。Amazon Keyspaces 会在一个月内持续监控启用了 PITR 的表的大小,以确定备份费用,并继续向您收费,直到您禁用每个表上的 PITR 为止。 

还原表

从持续备份还原一个表会基于每次请求所还原数据的总大小进行收费。 

数据传输

数据“传入”和“传出”是指传入和传出 Amazon Keyspaces。Amazon Keyspaces 对入站数据传输不收费,对于 Amazon Keyspaces 与同一 AWS 区域内其他 AWS 服务之间传输的数据,也不收费 (0.00 USD/GB)。对于不同 AWS 区域,例如,美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域中的 Amazon Keyspaces 和欧洲(爱尔兰)区域中的 Amazon EC2 之间传输的数据,在传输两端收费。作为 AWS 免费套餐的一部分,您将会获得所有 AWS 服务之间每月共计 1GB 的免费数据传输,AWS GovCloud(美国)区域除外。如果每月数据传输量超出 500 TB,请联系我们

AWS PrivateLink 可以让数据不暴露在公共互联网中,从而提高与云应用程序共享的数据的安全性。AWS PrivateLink 可以在 VPC、AWS 服务和本地应用程序之间通过 Amazon 网络安全地提供私有连接。AWS PrivateLink 让您可以在不同账户和不同 VPC 之间轻松连接各种服务,大幅简化网络架构。用于 AWS PrivateLink 的 VPC 终端节点成本不包括在 Amazon Keyspaces 数据传输价格中。

有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS PrivateLink 定价

AWS 免费套餐

作为 AWS 免费套餐的一部分,您可以免费开始使用 Amazon Keyspaces。在前三个月,您可以获得包月的免费套餐,其中包括 3000 万个按需写入请求单位、3000 万个按需读取请求单位以及 1GB 的存储容量(每个付款人账户仅限一个免费套餐)。您的免费套餐从您创建第一个 Amazon Keyspaces 资源的第一个月开始。

阅读文档
阅读文档

阅读文档,了解有关 Amazon Keyspaces 的更多信息。

阅读文档 
注册 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即使用 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
开始在控制台中构建
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 Amazon Keyspaces 开始构建。

登录

Read and write throughput

Amazon Keyspaces offers two throughput capacity modes for reads and writes: on-demand and provisioned. You can choose your table’s throughput capacity mode to optimize the price of reads and writes based on the predictability and variability of your workload. You also can change the capacity mode of a table once per day as you learn more about your workload, or if you expect to have a large burst in traffic, such as from a one-time or seasonal event.

On-demand capacity mode

With on-demand capacity mode, you pay for only the reads and writes that your application actually performs. You do not need to specify in advance how many reads and writes you expect your application to perform. Amazon Keyspaces accommodates workloads instantly as they ramp up or down, making it a good option for applications with unpredictable traffic.

Provisioned capacity mode

Provisioned capacity mode helps you optimize the price of throughput if you have predictable application traffic and can forecast capacity requirements in advance. With provisioned capacity mode, you specify the number of reads and writes per second that you expect your application to perform. You can increase and decrease the provisioned capacity for your table automatically in response to actual application traffic by enabling auto scaling.

Read and write consistency

Amazon Keyspaces stores data durably across multiple AWS Availability Zones using a replication factor of three for high availability.  

You can execute reads using either LOCAL_ONE or LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. LOCAL_ONE consistency optimizes for performance and availability by returning the first returned value from any storage replica. LOCAL_QUORUM consistency optimizes for data correctness by requiring at least two storage replicas to return a value before it is returned to your application.  

All writes in Amazon Keyspaces are executed with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency for durability.  

Metering and regional pricing

Metering of API calls to read and write data in Amazon Keyspaces is based on the capacity mode of the table, the consistency level of the operation, and the size of the data.

  • On-demand capacity mode

    With on-demand capacity mode, reads are metered using read request units (RRUs) and writes are metered using write request units (WRUs). Each RRU provides enough capacity to read up to 4 KB of data with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. If you use LOCAL_ONE consistency, you are only billed one half of an RRU for the read. Each WRU provides enough capacity to write up to 1 KB of data per row with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. For example, to write a row with 3 KB of data requires 3 WRUs. To read a row with 10 KB of data requires 3 RRUs using LOCAL_QUORUM consistency or 1.5 RRUs using LOCAL_ONE consistency. If a query returns multiple rows, you are billed based on the aggregate size of the data returned. For example, if your query returns four rows and each row has 2 KB of data (8 KB of data total), you are billed 2 RRUs using LOCAL_QUORUM consistency and 1 RRU using LOCAL_ONE consistency.

  • Provisioned capacity mode

    With provisioned capacity mode, reads are metered using read capacity units (RCUs) and writes are metered using write capacity units (WCUs). Each RCU provides enough capacity to read up to 4 KB of data per second with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. If you use LOCAL_ONE consistency, you are only billed one half of an RCU for the read. Each WCU provides enough capacity to write up to 1 KB of data per row per second with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. For example, to write one row with 3 KB of data per second requires 3 WCUs. To read a row with 10 KB of data per second requires 3 RCUs using LOCAL_QUORUM consistency or 1.5 RCUs using LOCAL_ONE consistency. If a query returns multiple rows, you are billed based on the aggregate size of the data returned. For example, if your query returns four rows and each row has 2 KB of data (8 KB of data total), you are billed 2 RCUs using LOCAL_QUORUM consistency and 1 RCU using LOCAL_ONE consistency.

Storage

With Amazon Keyspaces, you do not need to provision storage in advance. Amazon Keyspaces monitors the billable size of your tables continuously to determine your storage charges.

Backup and restore

Amazon Keyspaces offers continuous backups with point-in-time recovery (PITR) to protect your table against accidental writes or deletes. When you enable PITR, Amazon Keyspaces backs up your data automatically with per-second granularity, and you can restore your table data to any single second in the preceding 35 days. 

Point-in-time recovery (PITR)

Amazon Keyspaces charges for PITR based on the size of each Amazon Keyspaces table on which it is enabled. Amazon Keyspaces monitors the size of your PITR-enabled tables continuously throughout the month to determine your backup charges and continues to bill you until you disable PITR on each table. 

Restoring a table

Restoring a table from continuous backups is charged based on the total size of data restored for each request. 

Data transfer

Data transfer in and out refers to transfer into and out of Amazon Keyspaces. Amazon Keyspaces does not charge for inbound data transfer, and the service does not charge for data transferred between Amazon Keyspaces and other AWS services within the same AWS Region ($0.00 per GB). Data transferred across AWS Regions, such as between Amazon Keyspaces in the US East (N. Virginia) Region and Amazon EC2 in the EU (Ireland) Region, is charged on both sides of the transfer. As part of the AWS Free Tier, you receive 1 GB of free data transfer out each month, aggregated across all AWS services except in the AWS GovCloud (US) Regions. To transfer data exceeding 500 TB per month, contact us.

AWS PrivateLink simplifies the security of data shared with cloud-based applications by eliminating the exposure of data to the public internet. AWS PrivateLink provides private connectivity between VPCs, AWS services, and on-premises applications, securely on the Amazon network. AWS PrivateLink makes it easy to connect services across different accounts and VPCs to significantly simplify the network architecture. The cost of VPC endpoints for use with AWS PrivateLink is not included in the price of Amazon Keyspaces data transfer.

For more information, see AWS PrivateLink pricing.

AWS Free Tier

As part of the AWS Free Tier, you can get started with Amazon Keyspaces for free. For the first three months, you are offered a monthly free tier of 30 million on-demand write request units, 30 million on-demand read request units, and 1 GB of storage (limit of one free tier per payer account). Your free tier starts from the first month when you create your first Amazon Keyspaces resource.

Read the documentation
Read the documentation

Learn more about Amazon Keyspaces by reading the documentation.

Read the documentation 
Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly access the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Start building in the console
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon Keyspaces in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in