Débit de lecture et d'écriture

Amazon Keyspaces propose deux modes de capacité de débit pour les lectures et les écritures : à la demande et allouée. Vous pouvez choisir le mode de capacité de débit de votre table pour optimiser le prix des lectures et des écritures en fonction de la prévisibilité et de la variabilité de votre charge de travail. Vous pouvez également modifier le mode de capacité d'une table une fois par jour, au fur et à mesure que vous en apprenez davantage sur votre charge de travail ou si vous prévoyez une forte explosion de trafic, comme lors d'un événement ponctuel ou saisonnier.

Mode de capacité à la demande

Avec le mode de capacité à la demande, vous ne payez que pour les lectures et les écritures que votre application effectue réellement. Vous n'avez pas besoin de spécifier à l'avance le nombre de lectures et d'écritures que vous attendez de votre application. Amazon Keyspaces adapte instantanément les charges de travail lors de leur augmentation ou réduction, ce qui constitue une bonne option pour les applications avec un trafic imprévisible.

Mode de capacité allouée

Le mode de capacité allouée peut vous aider à optimiser les coûts de débit si vous disposez d’un trafic d’application prévisible et pouvez prévoir les besoins en capacité. Avec le mode de capacité allouée, vous spécifiez le nombre de lectures et d'écritures par seconde dont vous pensez que votre application aura besoin. Vous pouvez augmenter et diminuer automatiquement la capacité allouée à votre table en réponse au trafic d'application réel en activant la scalabilité automatique.

Cohérence de lecture et d'écriture

Amazon Keyspaces stocke durablement les données sur plusieurs zones de disponibilité AWS, en utilisant un facteur de réplication de trois pour une haute disponibilité.  

Vous pouvez exécuter les lectures en utilisant la cohérence LOCAL_ONE ou LOCAL_QUORUM. La cohérence LOCAL_ONE optimise les performances et la disponibilité en renvoyant la première valeur renvoyée à partir d'une réplique de stockage. La cohérence LOCAL_QUORUM optimise l'exactitude des données en exigeant qu'au moins deux réplicas de stockage retournent une valeur avant qu'elle soit renvoyée à votre application.  

À des fins de durabilité, toutes les écritures sont exécutées avec la cohérence LOCAL_QUORUM dans Amazon Keyspaces.  

Tarifications des mesures et régionale

La mesure des appels d'API pour lire et écrire des données dans Amazon Keyspaces est basée sur le mode de capacité de la table, le niveau de cohérence de l'opération et le volume de données.

  • Mode de capacité à la demande

    Avec le mode de capacité à la demande, les lectures sont mesurées à l'aide d'unités de demande de lecture (RRU) et les écritures sont mesurées à l'aide d'unités de demande d'écriture (WRU). Chaque RRU offre une capacité suffisante pour lire jusqu'à 4 Ko de données par ligne avec la cohérence LOCAL_QUORUM. Si vous utilisez la cohérence LOCAL_ONE, vous n'êtes facturé que la moitié d'une RRU pour la lecture. Chaque WRU offre une capacité suffisante pour écrire jusqu'à 1 Ko de données par ligne avec la cohérence LOCAL_QUORUM. Par exemple, pour écrire une ligne avec 3 Ko de données, 3 WRU sont nécessaires. Pour lire une ligne avec 10 Ko de données, 3 RRU utilisant la cohérence LOCAL_QUORUM sont nécessaires ou 1,5 RRU utilisant la cohérence LOCAL_ONE est nécessaire.

  • Mode de capacité allouée

    Avec le mode de capacité allouée, les lectures sont mesurées à l'aide d'unités de capacité de lecture (RCU) et les écritures sont mesurées à l'aide d'unités de capacité d'écriture (WCU). Chaque unité RCU offre une capacité suffisante pour lire jusqu'à 4 Ko de données par ligne par seconde avec la cohérence LOCAL_QUORUM. Si vous utilisez la cohérence LOCAL_ONE, vous n'êtes facturé que la moitié d'une RCU pour la lecture. Chaque WCU offre une capacité suffisante pour écrire jusqu'à 1 Ko de données par ligne par seconde avec la cohérence LOCAL_QUORUM. Par exemple, pour écrire une ligne avec 3 Ko de données par seconde, 3 WCU sont nécessaires. Pour lire une ligne avec 10 Ko de données par seconde, 3 RCU en utilisant la cohérence LOCAL_QUORUM sont nécessaires ou 1,5 RCU en utilisant la cohérence LOCAL_ONE est nécessaire.

Stockage

Avec Amazon Keyspaces, vous n'avez pas besoin d'allouer le stockage à l'avance. Amazon Keyspaces surveille en continu la taille de vos tables pour déterminer vos frais de stockage.

Transfert de données

Le transfert des données entrantes et sortantes fait référence au transfert dans et hors d'Amazon Keyspaces. Amazon Keyspaces ne facture pas le transfert de données entrantes et le service ne facture pas les données transférées entre Amazon Keyspaces et d'autres services AWS dans la même région AWS (0,00 USD par Go). Les données transférées entre les régions AWS, comme entre Amazon Keyspaces dans la région USA Est (Virginie du Nord) et Amazon EC2 dans la région UE (Irlande), sont facturées des deux côtés du transfert. Dans le cadre de l'offre gratuite AWS, vous bénéficiez de 1 Go de transfert de données sortantes gratuit par mois pour l'ensemble des services AWS, à l’exception des régions AWS GovCloud (US). Pour les transferts de données supérieurs à 500 To par mois, contactez-nous.

AWS PrivateLink simplifie la sécurité des données partagées avec les applications cloud en éliminant l'exposition des données à l'Internet public. AWS PrivateLink fournit une connexion privée entre les VPC, les services AWS et les applications sur site, de façon sécurisée sur le réseau Amazon. AWS PrivateLink facilite la connexion aux services sur différents comptes et VPC afin de simplifier significativement l'architecture du réseau. Le coût des points de terminaison d'un VPC utilisés avec AWS PrivateLink n'est pas inclus dans le prix du transfert de données Amazon Keyspaces.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la tarification AWS PrivateLink.

Offre gratuite d'AWS

Dans le cadre de l'offre gratuite AWS, vous pouvez commencer à utiliser Amazon Keyspaces gratuitement. Les trois premiers mois, 30 millions d'unités de demande d'écriture à la demande, 30 millions d'unités de demande de lecture à la demande et 1 Go de stockage vous sont offerts (limite d'une offre gratuite par compte payant). Cette offre gratuite commence le mois où vous créez votre première ressource Amazon Keyspaces.

Lire la documentation
Lire la documentation

Apprenez-en plus sur Amazon Keyspaces dans la documentation.

Lire la documentation 
Créer un compte AWS
Créer gratuitement un compte

Accédez instantanément à l'offre gratuite AWS. 

S'inscrire 
Commencer à créer sur la console
Commencer à créer sur la console

Commencez à créer avec Amazon Keyspaces dans AWS Management Console.

Se connecter

Read and write throughput

Amazon Keyspaces offers two throughput capacity modes for reads and writes: on-demand and provisioned. You can choose your table’s throughput capacity mode to optimize the price of reads and writes based on the predictability and variability of your workload. You also can change the capacity mode of a table once per day as you learn more about your workload, or if you expect to have a large burst in traffic, such as from a one-time or seasonal event.

On-demand capacity mode

With on-demand capacity mode, you pay for only the reads and writes that your application actually performs. You do not need to specify in advance how many reads and writes you expect your application to perform. Amazon Keyspaces accommodates workloads instantly as they ramp up or down, making it a good option for applications with unpredictable traffic.

Provisioned capacity mode

Provisioned capacity mode helps you optimize the price of throughput if you have predictable application traffic and can forecast capacity requirements in advance. With provisioned capacity mode, you specify the number of reads and writes per second that you expect your application to perform. You can increase and decrease the provisioned capacity for your table automatically in response to actual application traffic by enabling auto scaling.

Read and write consistency

Amazon Keyspaces stores data durably across multiple AWS Availability Zones using a replication factor of three for high availability.  

You can execute reads using either LOCAL_ONE or LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. LOCAL_ONE consistency optimizes for performance and availability by returning the first returned value from any storage replica. LOCAL_QUORUM consistency optimizes for data correctness by requiring at least two storage replicas to return a value before it is returned to your application.  

All writes in Amazon Keyspaces are executed with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency for durability.  

Metering and regional pricing

Metering of API calls to read and write data in Amazon Keyspaces is based on the capacity mode of the table, the consistency level of the operation, and the size of the data.

  • On-demand capacity mode

    With on-demand capacity mode, reads are metered using read request units (RRUs) and writes are metered using write request units (WRUs). Each RRU provides enough capacity to read up to 4 KB of data with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. If you use LOCAL_ONE consistency, you are only billed one half of an RRU for the read. Each WRU provides enough capacity to write up to 1 KB of data per row with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. For example, to write a row with 3 KB of data requires 3 WRUs. To read a row with 10 KB of data requires 3 RRUs using LOCAL_QUORUM consistency or 1.5 RRUs using LOCAL_ONE consistency. If a query returns multiple rows, you are billed based on the aggregate size of the data returned. For example, if your query returns four rows and each row has 2 KB of data (8 KB of data total), you are billed 2 RRUs using LOCAL_QUORUM consistency and 1 RRU using LOCAL_ONE consistency.

  • Provisioned capacity mode

    With provisioned capacity mode, reads are metered using read capacity units (RCUs) and writes are metered using write capacity units (WCUs). Each RCU provides enough capacity to read up to 4 KB of data per second with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. If you use LOCAL_ONE consistency, you are only billed one half of an RCU for the read. Each WCU provides enough capacity to write up to 1 KB of data per row per second with LOCAL_QUORUM consistency. For example, to write one row with 3 KB of data per second requires 3 WCUs. To read a row with 10 KB of data per second requires 3 RCUs using LOCAL_QUORUM consistency or 1.5 RCUs using LOCAL_ONE consistency. If a query returns multiple rows, you are billed based on the aggregate size of the data returned. For example, if your query returns four rows and each row has 2 KB of data (8 KB of data total), you are billed 2 RCUs using LOCAL_QUORUM consistency and 1 RCU using LOCAL_ONE consistency.

Storage

With Amazon Keyspaces, you do not need to provision storage in advance. Amazon Keyspaces monitors the billable size of your tables continuously to determine your storage charges.

Backup and restore

Amazon Keyspaces offers continuous backups with point-in-time recovery (PITR) to protect your table against accidental writes or deletes. When you enable PITR, Amazon Keyspaces backs up your data automatically with per-second granularity, and you can restore your table data to any single second in the preceding 35 days. 

Point-in-time recovery (PITR)

Amazon Keyspaces charges for PITR based on the size of each Amazon Keyspaces table on which it is enabled. Amazon Keyspaces monitors the size of your PITR-enabled tables continuously throughout the month to determine your backup charges and continues to bill you until you disable PITR on each table. 

Restoring a table

Restoring a table from continuous backups is charged based on the total size of data restored for each request. 

Data transfer

Data transfer in and out refers to transfer into and out of Amazon Keyspaces. Amazon Keyspaces does not charge for inbound data transfer, and the service does not charge for data transferred between Amazon Keyspaces and other AWS services within the same AWS Region ($0.00 per GB). Data transferred across AWS Regions, such as between Amazon Keyspaces in the US East (N. Virginia) Region and Amazon EC2 in the EU (Ireland) Region, is charged on both sides of the transfer. As part of the AWS Free Tier, you receive 1 GB of free data transfer out each month, aggregated across all AWS services except in the AWS GovCloud (US) Regions. To transfer data exceeding 500 TB per month, contact us.

AWS PrivateLink simplifies the security of data shared with cloud-based applications by eliminating the exposure of data to the public internet. AWS PrivateLink provides private connectivity between VPCs, AWS services, and on-premises applications, securely on the Amazon network. AWS PrivateLink makes it easy to connect services across different accounts and VPCs to significantly simplify the network architecture. The cost of VPC endpoints for use with AWS PrivateLink is not included in the price of Amazon Keyspaces data transfer.

For more information, see AWS PrivateLink pricing.

AWS Free Tier

As part of the AWS Free Tier, you can get started with Amazon Keyspaces for free. For the first three months, you are offered a monthly free tier of 30 million on-demand write request units, 30 million on-demand read request units, and 1 GB of storage (limit of one free tier per payer account). Your free tier starts from the first month when you create your first Amazon Keyspaces resource.

Read the documentation
Read the documentation

Learn more about Amazon Keyspaces by reading the documentation.

Read the documentation 
Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly access the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Start building in the console
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon Keyspaces in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in