WordPress Powered by AMIMOTO (PVM)

Starting from $0.02 to $1.40/hr for software + AWS usage fees

WordPress is a content management platform that allows users to easily publish, manage, and organize a wide variety of content on a website. Amimoto Stack includes ready-to-run versions of WordPress. It is completely integrated and configured, so you'll be ready to start developing your WordPress as soon as the AMI is launched onto Amazon EC2. This is "Amimoto". PLEASE NOTE: WordPress powered by AMIMOTO is now also available on an HVM AMI at https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/B00LWHVJH8. We recommend that you use the HVM version of WordPress powered by AMIMOTO as it is compatible with mo... See more

Customer Reviews

13
Create Your Own Review

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

Brilliant Stable & Maintained

  • By Ryan Brown
  • on 10/06/2014

I've been using this stack for 6 months now. Initially there was a little learning curve with the setup but now I'm flying on the command line and my website are fast! Yes you pay for software, but it's worth it and you can get more performance out of a lower spec.

5* easy! I've request support a couple of times and they've been great. The docs could be a little better maybe.

I don't understand why one of the users has given it one star? I have two instances running on T1, even if not that's not justified.

Love this stack!

Goood!

  • By Toshiyuki Mashiko
  • on 06/30/2014

Even if it did not know AWS by beginners, it was easy, and moreover it was intelligible, and very easy-to-use.

Simple, Easy, Fast

  • By Shuhei
  • on 06/26/2014

This AMI is so easy and powerful!!
I got little step for build up WordPress.
WordPress famous 5 minutes install is more faster.

Then my site and my client site is more faster than before.
Thank you so much great solution :)

WOW. That's more like it!

  • By Eric Forbes
  • on 06/14/2014

I love TurnKey Linux. I really do. But after spending 3 hours last night trying to whip their WordPress appliance into shape, I gave up and expected to launch a fresh LAMP instance and install WordPress the hard way: by hand. Ugh.

Then I discovered Amimoto. The reviews looked good and I browsed the price list to see what they were charging on top of Amazon's EC2 charges - it was reasonable, I thought, so I decided to launch an m3.medium instance and see how it went.

I had trouble accessing the WordPress Setup page. I forgot to add a TCP (port 80) entry to the EC2 Security Group on AWS. Once I noticed that and added it, I was in. Seconds later, I was looking at a fresh, updated version of WordPress and checked out some new themes and noticed they downloaded in seconds. No SFTP issues. No super-cache permissions problems. Am I in HEAVEN? Thanks, Amimoto. You got me! :-)

awesome. finely tuned just for wordpress.

  • By suna_p
  • on 04/09/2014

I think this ami is the fastest and cheapest one to run wordpress in ones I've ever tried.
so easy to use, just fast, snappy.

I recommend it to all wp users.

Very powerful template

  • By Masaki Honda
  • on 03/19/2014

This template is very useful because the beginner can create his or her own blog easily. WordPress is not only for blog but also the site.

Nginx + Wordpress in a Box

  • By Rani
  • on 01/15/2014

One of the best AMI I have used till now for WordPress. In my experience Nginx is lot faster than Apache web server especially for wordpress. With few tweaks my google pagespeed went up to 93/100 without any WP caching plugins. Wish I could find help to install Zpanel and phpmyadmin. I found help to install nginx module for zpanel but for CentOS, however, this AMI version is moved from CentOS to Amazon Linux.

Extreamly fast and stable!

  • By Takahiro Tozawa
  • on 12/30/2013

I'm beginner for AWS, though I needed to use them beacause of better inflastracture. This AMIMOTO is the best choise for me and of course experts.

Setup is so easy, and the solution is awesome. Are you afraid of starting AWS? Don't lose your time, just start with AMIMOTO.

fast and easy to start WordPress

  • By ryan
  • on 12/11/2013

The difference between these AMIs and stock Ubuntu is that the login name isn't Ubuntu for the initial ssh tunnel, it's bitnami. The documentation should be more plain, but I believe the previous reviewers did not realize this.

showing 1 - 9