WordPress powered by AMIMOTO

Starting from $0.01/hr or from $40.00/yr (up to 66% savings) for software + AWS usage fees

WordPress powered by AMIMOTO is the ready-to-run WordPress solution for Amazon EC2. This 1-Click AMI was developed by our expert engineers to be the highest performing AMI for WordPress on Amazon Web Services. Completely preconfigured with WordPress, PHP 7, MySQL (Percona Server), and NGINX. Customize as needed with full access controls and enjoy developer-friendly features like WP-CLI and Git. WordPress is the world's most popular CMS, now powering over 25% of the Web. With AMIMOTO, you can launch your next WordPress project at any scale, from Auto Scaling enterprise level solutions to lo... See more

Customer Reviews

12
Create Your Own Review

Smooth , Fast and Superb

  • By Nikhil Gupta
  • on 03/19/2018

AMIMOTO Service is just awesome . I love it and Support is world class. You can never go wrong with Amimoto.

Great Product for Agencies

  • By Baerkins
  • on 01/12/2018

I used this AMI in conjunction with the Amimoto CLI to run multiple staging sites out of one EC2 instance. Everything worked great, and was simple to use.

We also have a few client sites running on the AMI (on separate EC2 instances). These clients already had a knowledge of AWS, but loved how simple it was to create a well-built, easy to manage, super fast environment for WordPress.

Amazing!!!

  • By Russ U.
  • on 08/31/2017

Amimoto HVM AMI one of the best server configuration for Wordpress and install in few clicks. The customer support is excellent. Special thanks to Daniel. He was very responsible and easy to chat. Highly recommended.

No email function, user management not functional

  • By WordPress admin
  • on 10/28/2016

Gave it a test, needed to reset password during the first time login. This install of WordPress seems to not include email: ERROR The email could not be sent.
Possible reason: your host may have disabled the mail() function..

Can't login as a result. Why not include some minimal SMTP email capability, without which WordPress base functions do not run?

Very Good

  • By Andrea Brasil
  • on 09/06/2015

ENGLISH
It is the best server configuration for Wordpress blogs that I know.

PORTUGUESE
Esta é a melhor configuração para blogs Wordpress que eu conheço.

What a speedy wordpress!

  • By Takuya Tachibana
  • on 05/12/2015

I want to say "Arigato" to developer of Amimoto !!
And this has continued to steadily grow .
I want to recommend this to other people,

This isn't so cheap but it is really good.

  • By tama
  • on 12/30/2014

I have started to use AMIMOTO AMI when I took a hands-on training at a cloud service meetup.
For study of web server, I use VPS, and for my clients, use AWS AMIMOTO.

AMIMOTO makes it easier for me to use (WordPress?) than building it from scratch by myself, because with a few clicks it instantly builds a server and installs WordPress just after creating an AWS account, and it is also fine-tuned for WordPress.

With the smallest instance, usually it costs around $18 a month altogether with AWS and AMIMOTO, so it is easy to propose to my clients.

I am always in reference because the procedures and details of instance startup, various operations, documents for starting the instance and tips to manage it are all shared via slideshare.

When you still have something you can't understand or find ways on how to do it, their support team replies as soon as I contact them, so it was very helpful.

Ur support email info+amimoto@digitalcube.jp doesn't work?

  • By tiger
  • on 11/02/2014

>>For paid support, email info+amimoto@digitalcube.jp for further information.


I've emailed u but no reply after 3 days?!

I've purchased ur HVM, unsure where I can find user/pass/config path of FTP/MYSQL.

Also, what's the differences between ur HVM and PVM?

Easy to start up WordPress.

  • By KJ
  • on 09/18/2014

I guess this is the best way to start up WordPress without any additional effort.
It took only 30 minutes to start up WordPress. Very easy.

Can't understand why the software costs increase with tier usage.

  • By Technical Services
  • on 08/17/2014

I think this is a great idea and a good implementation of the opensource software but I can't understand how the pricing model would make any sense. Why does the software cost more for bigger instances ? Given all the individual components are out there, and its easy enough to build yourself I probably would do that. In fact after trying the system for a month it is robust and works well so it does a great job of demonstrating the proof of concept, so unless im really missing something here that I haven't discovered, then it time to build it myself for free.

I think is reasonable to pay a fee for the convienence of a prepacked image that works out of the box but when you get into cents per hour utalisation for opensource software I think its a hard sell.