Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Citrix ADC VPX Premium - 10 Mbps

Citrix Systems, Inc. | 13.0-47.22

Linux/Unix, FreeBSD 8.4' - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Travis L.

Citrix ADC Autonomy And Flexibility.

  • December 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes combinations of a great diversity of protocol verses, rules, expressions, controls and so on like many of the autonome and versatility that citrix ADC provides its administrator. Another interesting point is the large number of configuration options that it provides to facilitate your configuration. Quick monitoring of network load balance is worth noting. Compared to the large variety of options available under the GUI, Citrix ADC makes this much simpler.
What do you dislike?
In my opinion, ADC has two small problems: the first is the slow and somewhat complicated installation phase of a malfunctioned device, and you will possibly have to do it again. The second problem is the user's reliability, which is impaired by high performance declines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company needed two things that Citrix ADC could offer: a two factor gateway providing security and load balancing to fix the changes made by our servers and a solution that Citrix proved the best way to make your investment worthwhile.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Citrix ADC is a good alternative for you if you require load balancing, two-factor gateway, SSL offloading or application delivery. It can be used in several ways to manipulate traffic flows. To people without experience of network and interaction protocols, ADC is intuitive, but certainly not a good option.


    Anonymous

An important database

  • June 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Citrix is an important drive that essentially stores all of your much needed information and files. Columbia uses it for policy interactive tools that allows it to store direct files onto a shareable file that can be accessed everywhere. Even better, it can act as a direct VPN similar to Cisco's in which the person can access the internet through its system undetected.
What do you dislike?
It does function often like Google drive in some ways but with less user friendly options. Nonetheless, a great database storage option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Personally, this is for storing important files and reminders that I need to access on the go without worry of encryption or avoiding Wifi and other problems that are reminiscent of google drive and other online cloud storage services. This offers everything that those other systems offer as well sans the trouble and worry of something escaping or getting lost. And again, the VPN that comes with accessing Google through Citrix truly is helpful in accessing data across countries that block other sites.


    Research

Easily keeps apps in same place

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is convenient to have all apps in one place. When I need something new it's easy to havr it uploaded to one place
What do you dislike?
It can be slow to load apps and open/close websites from Citrix
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solved the need to have individual licenses for every app and it makes it easier to navigate where different programs are


    Banking

Citrix ADC in the ALM Environment

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Citrix ADC works really well across a global enterprise platform. One of the best advantages is that you can execute a process, log off the machine, and then reconnect at a later time, and the session resumes where you left off. It seems to work better on a local network, but once firewall ports are opened on all networks, the efficiency still maintains with a little latency. The load bearing aspect works quite well across multiple servers and machines.
What do you dislike?
There are times when Citrix does freeze and hang up and then all processes need to be restarted. This causes a lot of time delays when cash flows need to be reported in a timely manner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving asset liability solutions on an enterprise network. We are using distributed compute across several machines to calculate cash flows for millions of transactions. The bank is also using this for multiple employees to access various databases across multiple networks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that firewall ports and permissions are setup prior to installing the software. Also, you can use 'dumb' terminals to run Citrix from so no need for expansive investment in hardware.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Dated service

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean layout; simplistic and few buttons used to navigate
What do you dislike?
the program used at my office is terrible dated and reminds me of 1997 software. slow to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
access to records to create automatic letters to members
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a


    DL

Not possible to connect requiring password not key too bad...

  • February 27, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Not possible to connect requiring password not key too bad...I have not been able to test.
The idea was not to lose time.


    Information Technology and Services

Citrix ADC - Does it get any better?

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once you get it set it just continues to work as it should. There are so many different ways to get what you need so it makes it very flexible for almost any workload. The improvements keep coming and over the past few years, it has become a lot more intuitive and less convoluted. Citrix has built-in processes that take away some of the annoying added steps and places for error in older versions. I work with Citrix almost exclusively and it is the only solution even worth considering.
What do you dislike?
Some changes in the interface require some extra clicks. These are not game changers, and once you go through it a few times you realize there is a benefit to it to help avoid configuration errors. Older versions had a lot of browser compatibility issues. Those seem to be gone now. Occasionally a feature will move from one place to another, and unless you read the release notes, or get exposed to it in real time, it can catch you off guard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load balancing. Remote access. VDI usage reporting.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use web access

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy of integration between Citrix Storefront and Xenapp.
What do you dislike?
Changes are not auto saved, and reboots remove any unsaved changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3rd party remote access to our Citrix Xenapp Environment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is great if you are planning to use storefront/xenapp. For load balancing and traffic management there are other options.


    Education Management

Viable solution for mid-sized company needs

  • December 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Citrix ADC is has helped our cross-functional team tremendously, by seamlessly integrating with our fundraising database. It has added a layer of intelligence and dynamism to our workload.
What do you dislike?
In the short period of time I have used the product, I have not encountered anything that I do not like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using the ADC to power our fundraising database.


    Hospital & Health Care

mediocre

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
system flexibility to allow personalized consumer focused task completion
What do you dislike?
poor IT support, lots of "bugs". Not the most reliable system & poor record keeping
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
customer service, task completion
Recommendations to others considering the product:
customize-able but poor reliability, record keeping, support