Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NetScaler VPX Advanced - 10 Mbps

Cloud Software Group | 14.1-12.35

Linux/Unix, FreeBSD 11.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mirsad K.

Powerful network device.

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very feature rich. Easy to use and adminster.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not the easiest to implement. Citrix also could provide more implementation assistance without charging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing mostly. Also app firewall is great. Amazing product for security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very powerful and feature rich. Great security tools.


    Debbie H.

Citrix is the BEST!

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Super easy to use.. Super secure... Citrix is the BEST!
Easy to use and easy to understand
User tools are super helpful!
What do you dislike about the product?
No dislikes here.....
Easy instructions....
Works great!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits are ease of use...and knowing the security
It saves time..saves money!
Way more production!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep doing what you are doing!
Saves time.. Way more production
Ease of use!


    Durgesh k.

Management of Citrix services

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's very useful tool to manage Citrix infrastructure components,
ADC license management is the best feature of Citrix applications delivery management. And you can manage the traffic as well
What do you dislike about the product?
It's quite complicated to deploy but useful.

It's not compatible with Nutanix AHV hypervisor. We need to convert it's vhd file to AHV compatible to deploy in nutanix hypervisor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Whenever I facing challenges while troubleshooting the Citrix traffic, I prefer Citrix ADM to find out the insites of the Citrix traffic. ADM is very useful to find out the breakdown in Citrix adc traffic


    Information Technology and Services

Good management tool

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
İt is easy to use and you can manage your app in one panel
What do you dislike about the product?
Citrix Usually is a good brand. I have never faced any situation which ı dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
İ was giving remote support for customers service consultants at the company where ı had worked.


    Samet B.

Citrix ADC Review

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My favorite feature of Citrix compared to other products is that it installs an SSL certificate on Citrix and assigns it to the relevant virtual servers, and it is much simpler in the process of adding more than one certificate with SNI.
What do you dislike about the product?
GUI log interface is weaker than other manufacturers. It can be difficult to view detailed logs without ADM. Depending on your level of expertise, you can see some logs that you cannot see in the GUI from the CLI interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We increase the security importance of the websites and applications that we host on the internet with WAF and ensure that customer access is faster / continuously accessible thanks to caching.


    Muneer Ahmed K.

Application Delivery Controller

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the easiest GUI for administrators, easy to admin with adequate security features, that any enterprise-class customer is looked for. ready template for many application which ease the admin task at the time of configuration.
What do you dislike about the product?
Customer may need an additional log management system for log management and its analysis. However Citrix has it's on logs management solution, which can analyze the triggers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Acting as Application load balancer, most of the applications template are available which eases the admin tasks, SSL VPN for very niche services. trun around time to business increased, creates secure channels to provide access from data centre to end point.


    Mohit G.

Decent on Prem Solution for protecting applications

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its white-listing approach for learning and blocking bad traffic makes applications pretty secured. Required more efforts and collaboration but leaves less room for hackers to play around to bypass the WAF.
What do you dislike about the product?
Too much effort and collaboration with developers required to enable the block mode successfully.
Implementation required a good amount of network changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Major one is to protect our public applications from attacks


    Hospital & Health Care

Must have if using Netscalers

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We can protect our internal web applications and API endpoints with this feature. We used to have netscalers only for Citrix traffic and were debating to go with F5 or cloud app firewalls + load balancers but since we already had our netscalers and had left-over bandwidth we used them to solve our need for cheaper than other technologies.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is possible to automate request with the Nitro API but specially with the Ansible role for Citrix ADC. I would like to see more docs and details in this area but already possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In a previous job we had a lot of internally hosted web apps accessible to external users and it was straightforward to add and monitor the layer of security.


    Information Technology and Services

Citrix still rules in the virtual workspace

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Integration with other platforms as VMware virtual infrastructure, not locked in. to a fixed vendor
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing. Used product versions for several decades
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Light weight client for applications delivery in a global workplace


    Oil & Energy

Supporting and managing Citrix products for around 10 years

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Apps performance and content offloading.
What do you dislike about the product?
Apps lunched using NS URL sometimes fail to lunch with no error details or information
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure critical apps are been published from external using NS