TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS

Starting from $0.48/hr or from $3,750.00/yr (up to 11% savings) for software + AWS usage fees

IMPORTANT -- This listing has been replace by an HVM equivalent here: <a href="https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/B01BUD6LAI" target="_blank">https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/B01BUD6LAI</a> -- TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS is a commercial open source... See more

Customer Reviews

27
Create Your Own Review

Great tool

  • By FutureWaves "FutureWaves"
  • on 11/11/2015

and easy to deploy.
Upgrades are a bit of a hassle though as you have to export your existing data, buy the new version, install a new instance, import your data, change your IP and shot down the old instance.


Real reports in minutes!

  • By yrg
  • on 10/29/2015

This product is great. I watched the getting started videos on the community site and in less than 10 minutes, I was connected to my RDS instance and creating reports. And, it only cost a couple of bucks. Amazing!


Very little support for AWS hourly

  • By anonymous
  • on 04/13/2015

Installed an instance to test drive the product. Tried to connect it to our production database (which uses a forced SSL connection) and was unable to configure. Tried contacting support, and they informed me that they don't offer support with the AWS hourly product. After emailing twice and chatting with a sales rep, a support rep pointed me to the community forums and gave me a few things to try. Was not able to ever connect to the database, although I am sure it is possible. Was not able to actually evaluate the product due to configuration problems.

The long and the short of it is, if you need help getting up and running, they won't help you unless you have purchased a support contract.


my app

  • By reza
  • on 12/21/2014

my program cant use multi core .i need a cpu with maximum frequency to process my data for hours . please help me


Excellent intro BI software

  • By Grant Peterson
  • on 11/14/2014

We selected JasperSoft as an introductory BI platform for our company. Easy to setup, maintain, and far less expensive than the competition, JasperSoft for AWS has helped us set the stage for BI initiatives in our organization without breaking the bank or landing in expensive long-term contracts.


Great Software

  • By Amazon Customer "Nitin Sinha"
  • on 09/25/2014

I love creating reports on Jaspersoft. I have used both the community and AWS version. It has quite a few options to configure the report and if the server could take in CSV files as inputs then I would have given it 5 stars. Currently you need to load that data into a database (one of the options I am sure there are others) to make it work. Love the app interface and the ease of transferring reports from desktop to server


Helped us assess the JasperSoft Reporting

  • By Vince
  • on 09/05/2014

In our case, we used the JasperSoft AWS Hourly offering to help better assess the software to see if it fit our needs. It served that purpose well. We have since gone with the non-hourly variation.


Mobile App

  • By KJ0120
  • on 07/17/2014

I have registered an 3 days trial of JRS 5.6, and I try to create a Report. Unfortunately, the report always looks empty in my Android JasperMobile app. But the report can only see from computer browser. What happened to this?

We got the response from Jaspersoft, and they will release an new version to this problem ASAP.


Quick and easy setup

  • By Robert Schecter
  • on 06/05/2014

We recently moved an application from another host into AWS to save money. The move allows us to take advantage of JasperSoft BI solution from the AWS Market Place. The ability to access this powerful tool on an hourly basis is a great fit for our product. It was up and running in minutes. So far it has been an excellent experience.


Couldn't get it working with VPC

  • By Rob
  • on 05/28/2014

Spent several hours trying to get both EC2 and CloudFormation versions to work in our VPC without any luck...

There should be a way to configure the CloudFormation with a VPC/subnet parameter the template can use when launching EC2 instances.