Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SafeNet ProtectV 1.7, 5 Nodes

Gemalto | 1.7*

Linux/Unix, Other 1.7* - 32-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Uri S.

Great software, this allows me to do home office

  • June 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of internal resources in my company that requires to be connected to the internal network, when we are in the office this is done by default, but when I want to work in my home this software and Anyconnect allow me to access internal resources saving me the commute to the office when there is no need to go.
What do you dislike?
It's perfect as it is, there is no need to change anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows me to save the commute from my home to the office by accessing internal resources
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't forget your passcode or you'll need to go to the office to reset it


    Albert C.

Easy and effective two-factor authentication

  • June 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You authenticate easily, as long as you remember your passcode you generate a token in the application and you can use that token for 1 minute for login in into a VPN or applications that accept this token to authenticate.
What do you dislike?
Desktop application is just great but in the iPhone If you tab the application you have to enter the passcode again to get a new token, that is a little annoying when using it to authenticate in the same iPhone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Authenticating into partner sites with an username without given out the password and instead using a token and VPN authentication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First generate the request that needs a token and then generate the token, that way you'll have the token when you need it and avoid timeouts


    Aura C.

Great token generation tool for any application access

  • June 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tokens are valid for enough time for logging in in whatever you need. It works with partner access, this is specially useful in the sky when you need to authenticate with iPass but the iPass application is not supported in that airline. You can put your username and token generated with safenet and it works like a charm.

I really got bored in the Airplane specially in long trips until I knew that even if iPass is not compatible with that airline you can use any browser to login. It works in my iPhone, my Android tablet, my Windows Laptop and my MacBook so all the support needed is covered(I tested and it also works with linux if you are curious). We also use it as a token generator for VPNs
What do you dislike?
I do understand the reason why it's only available in one device at a time but I wish it was possible to use it in several devices at the same time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Authenticating to iPass, Boingo and internal VPN for corporate access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It works without issues since the time I installed, I also have changed it between devices and no issues at all.


    Cole T.

Used company wide with no complaints of any kind

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's consistent and secure everywhere, we authenticate our VPN with a token generated from SafeNet after it's generated it logs you in and you are done. Gives you tranquility that even if your username and password is leaked by hackers they will not be able to log in unless they also steal my computer or crack the system.
What do you dislike?
I don't see how you can dislike this application, it's a one function thing and does it right.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging in into VPN
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't know how hard is to implement this, but as a user the experience is great, no complaints from me or my team members since we started to use it and that a really high bar to reach.


    Heath C.

Good two-factor authenticator available in every OS

  • June 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Works in Windows, MacOSX, Apple iOS, Android consistently, you can only have one token active at a time per account so very secure, once we have an active token it works to authenticate to every time and only once so you have to get a token per application you are trying to log in.
What do you dislike?
I don't know if this is configurable or not but we have 20 tries to remember your pin is a bit too much
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging in into applications that require two-factor authentication that isn't browser related
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pick the device you use the most as the host for SafeNet, you can have only one active token by default.


    Leo M.

Authenticates my VPN and my Airplane internet without problems

  • June 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm 10000 feet in the sky and I open the application on my computer then I get the airplane login page, enter my user name and SafeNet token and I'm connected, then I open my VPN and enter another SafeNet token and I'm connected to the VPN. Works every time. No issues, no problems at all.
What do you dislike?
It's a pretty simple and effective application, there is nothing to dislike, it just works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to the company VPN and authenticating to hotspots, including those in the airplanes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Remember your pin, once i forgot it and was almost out of the 20 tries they give you to remember, it was stressful.


    Arith T.

Authenticates my VPN without issues.

  • June 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You enter your pin, you get the 8 number code, enter the code into the VPN click accept and you are in, pretty straightforward. For two factor authentication is all you ever need.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it authenticates you, it works as expected so nothing more to say, as long as it works the app is perfect for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it on my computer to log in to the VPN whenever I'm working from home. We need to be connected to access mail
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As far as authentication to the VPN it had never failed me, so I'm happy, I recommend this software


    Isabelle S.

Authenticates VPN and applications anywhere

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Safenet for applications, It's fast and easy to generate a code that is valid for a few seconds. Codes can only be used once so you can be sure that it's safe. It's based on asymmetric cryptography so as long as the seed is kept safe or the cipher is broken it's highly unlikely that it will ever be unsafe.
What do you dislike?
Codes are secure, but perhaps too secure, it would not harm to increase the validity of the code for a few extra seconds, sometimes I sip my coffee after asking for a code and when I'm ready to enter the code It's no longer valid.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
2-factor authentication for VPN and applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Many of my coworkers like to have the application on their phone. I use the Desktop application, they work the same so pick whatever you like more.


    Adam T.

Easy and fast to authenticate to any device from anywhere

  • June 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm used to travel for work, that includes a lot of airplanes and hotels, with Safenet I can authenticate safely to iPass, boingo or any other service with my corporate account and have internet while I fly. Works across several devices at the same time.
What do you dislike?
I totally understand the reason why you must only have one Safenet setup per user and that's why I have it on my smartphone but I'm annoyed by the fact. Specially when my phone battery is dry and I need it to connect to the VPN on my computer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN and Application SSO while doing home office or traveling
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I prefer to set it up on my smartphone because it's the device I use more, set safenet in the device where you use it the most.


    Medical Devices

Excellent and reliable!

  • June 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Safenet offers superb customer service let alone their information security services offered. Whenever I had trouble understanding some of the logistics of some of their programs, I know I can always count on their customer support and IT team to assist me with my needs.
What do you dislike?
There wasn't anything specific that I disliked about Safenet and the services it offered. The only thing I can think of is maybe have the design easier to navigate. Then again, it could be that I am not as adept to the technological advances in today's information sector.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Safenet is allowing more protection of information and provides security from data breaches. An aspect of Safenet that is beneficial is that it does its job perfectly and allows easy transition.