Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SafeNet ProtectV 1.7, 5 Nodes

Gemalto | 1.7*

Linux/Unix, Other 1.7* - 32-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anez R.

Best way to authenticate in a VPN

  • June 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works everywhere and with all devices. I have the authenticator in my iphone and I have connected to 3 different PCs in less than 1 minute when the need arised
What do you dislike?
Timeout time for the application is a little short for my taste. If you tab out the application in the iphone you have to enter your pin again
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Two factor authentication for connecting to corporate networks and logging in to some applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I prefer having it in my phone because I have it by my side almost all time, but it works in a PC too


    Gilberth M.

Good for two step authentication

  • June 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does it's job with no fuzz about it. You select a token, you use it and that's it, you are logged in.
What do you dislike?
I'm not a fan of two step authentication for everything, sometimes I need to use this 10 times a day or more, but with that said, I'm happy this is the software we are using.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Two Step Authentication


    Prashant Sharma P.

Safenet product enable me to access all our very secured enterprises systems in easy &extremely secu

  • June 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, can generate secure token on my mobile phone
What do you dislike?
I can’t think of anything that I dislike about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure access to enterprise resources like emails, IT systems like Jira, , security layer before getting connecting to VPN etc.


    Aly W.

Great tool!

  • September 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like feeling secure and having a piece of mind when it comes to keeping my customers' information private.
What do you dislike?
I dislike all of the hoops I have to jump through hoops before being able to help my customer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Safenet helps keeping my customers' information private and secure. It also allows me to reassure my customers that their information will be kept private.


    Telecommunications

Very secure

  • September 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Keeps the customers account information safe by going through specific security measures to access information
What do you dislike?
There's a lot of steps to go through to fully get into the system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing customers accounts and getting their information to run credit checks for services.


    Sean M.

Great, simple security

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the token generation and housing is virtual. No more fumbling with a physical token that's at risk of being lost. This makes it very easy to remotely connect to the business network.
What do you dislike?
I worry a little that because it is all housed on the computer that it could be vulnerable to digital theft or attacks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The program makes it very easy to work virtually anywhere with an internet connection while keeping business related information secure.


    Abhijeet P.

Mobile Pass average Product of Safenet

  • January 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IT is very important tool in organization which provides security for internal resources which can be access through VPN or remote location.

It consist of 2 FA which needs 6 digit code for accessing resources through laptop or any other device.
What do you dislike?
Method for installation and whole setup for first time is very time consuming
App Interface is average and need to increase graphic.
Very simple and not great UI for mobile application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Safe-net has introduces the method to access internal resources through remote location with security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is basic need of every company. it is highly recommended,


    Computer Software

Simplistic design

  • June 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mobile application is a simple, no-frills soft token which can be deployed on any number of devices iOS or Android platforms.
What do you dislike?
Setup from the iPhone isn't the easiest and almost always requires contacting IT for assistance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing internal company networks using two step verification paired with my SafeNet iOS application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Our company uses SafeNet for our internal networks given the range of employees it serves from administration support to IT leaders. While SafeNet is our vendor of choice, we deploy RSA to our clients based on the strengths and features needed by large healthcare systems.


    Luigi V.

Safenet - Strong Authentication System

  • June 24, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Safenet have a complete portfolio of product for implementing the strong authentication (2Factor authentication) system in an enterprise environment. The offer a variety of authenticators factor spacing from smartcard to virtual token (software tokens). They provide on-premise and in-cloud solutions
What do you dislike?
I don't have any specifics issue to submit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The system is very usful when strong authentication is required. The solved the clear user identification
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I raccomand Safenet solution to meet customer requirements, for it's stability


    Cliff R.

A good VPN solution for remote users

  • January 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The mobile app works very well on a phone - right out of the box
What do you dislike?
Occasionally the interface for large FTP files stops at about 5G - we are still evaluating why a VPN would have a limit like this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Significant number of remote users on a corporate network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple to install, easy to use and it gets your VPN from almost anywhere in the world