Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Powered by AMIMOTO (PVM)

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 1.5.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

13 AWS reviews

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Ryan Brown

Brilliant Stable & Maintained

  • October 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using this stack for 6 months now. Initially there was a little learning curve with the setup but now I'm flying on the command line and my website are fast! Yes you pay for software, but it's worth it and you can get more performance out of a lower spec.

5* easy! I've request support a couple of times and they've been great. The docs could be a little better maybe.

I don't understand why one of the users has given it one star? I have two instances running on T1, even if not that's not justified.

Love this stack!


    Toshiyuki Mashiko

Goood!

  • June 30, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Even if it did not know AWS by beginners, it was easy, and moreover it was intelligible, and very easy-to-use.


    Shuhei

Simple, Easy, Fast

  • June 26, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This AMI is so easy and powerful!!
I got little step for build up WordPress.
WordPress famous 5 minutes install is more faster.

Then my site and my client site is more faster than before.
Thank you so much great solution :)


    Eric Forbes

WOW. That's more like it!

  • June 14, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I love TurnKey Linux. I really do. But after spending 3 hours last night trying to whip their WordPress appliance into shape, I gave up and expected to launch a fresh LAMP instance and install WordPress the hard way: by hand. Ugh.

Then I discovered Amimoto. The reviews looked good and I browsed the price list to see what they were charging on top of Amazon's EC2 charges - it was reasonable, I thought, so I decided to launch an m3.medium instance and see how it went.

I had trouble accessing the WordPress Setup page. I forgot to add a TCP (port 80) entry to the EC2 Security Group on AWS. Once I noticed that and added it, I was in. Seconds later, I was looking at a fresh, updated version of WordPress and checked out some new themes and noticed they downloaded in seconds. No SFTP issues. No super-cache permissions problems. Am I in HEAVEN? Thanks, Amimoto. You got me! :-)


    suna_p

awesome. finely tuned just for wordpress.

  • April 09, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I think this ami is the fastest and cheapest one to run wordpress in ones I've ever tried.
so easy to use, just fast, snappy.

I recommend it to all wp users.


    Masaki Honda

Very powerful template

  • March 19, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This template is very useful because the beginner can create his or her own blog easily. WordPress is not only for blog but also the site.


    Rani

Nginx + Wordpress in a Box

  • January 15, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

One of the best AMI I have used till now for WordPress. In my experience Nginx is lot faster than Apache web server especially for wordpress. With few tweaks my google pagespeed went up to 93/100 without any WP caching plugins. Wish I could find help to install Zpanel and phpmyadmin. I found help to install nginx module for zpanel but for CentOS, however, this AMI version is moved from CentOS to Amazon Linux.


    Takahiro Tozawa

Extreamly fast and stable!

  • December 30, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm beginner for AWS, though I needed to use them beacause of better inflastracture. This AMIMOTO is the best choise for me and of course experts.

Setup is so easy, and the solution is awesome. Are you afraid of starting AWS? Don't lose your time, just start with AMIMOTO.


    ryan

fast and easy to start WordPress

  • December 11, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The difference between these AMIs and stock Ubuntu is that the login name isn't Ubuntu for the initial ssh tunnel, it's bitnami. The documentation should be more plain, but I believe the previous reviewers did not realize this.


showing 1 - 9