Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate (BYOL) Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.2.3

Linux/Unix, Other 7.2.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

119 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Awesome Firewall. Very Cost Effective

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate has a very straightforward, easy-to-use GUI. Have a readily available CLI option if needed. Unmatched performance with DPI, and I have had very few major issues with them
What do you dislike?
I do not have any major dislikes. I recommend this firewall to all organizations. Sometimes, the HA is a little finicky with switching over to the secondary then back to the primary, but this does not happen often
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Does a great job of content filtering, along with acting as a reliable policy-based firewall and gateway
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best Firewall for the money. There are others like Palo Alto and Cisco that are excellent but Fortigates provide the most bang for the buck


    Parth D.

Review for Fortigate NGFW

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many features available in fortigate ngfw like as URL filtering, antivirus,antimalware. once can easily block/restrict real time attacker by making a security policies and access list.it is very useful device in scenario of zero day attack.
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes as such however the log reporting part of this device should get improved in future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is one useful feature in which if we want to capture the SSL traffic on the firewall, we can simply decrypt the HTTPS traffic with the keys & verify the hidden files if we're going to look into the malicious codes/file in communications in infra.


    Lakshman K.

easy to deploy and use

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure and provides full visibility, and threat protection.
What do you dislike?
A brief reporting is not available in FortiGate NGFW, we need to buy forticloud license for this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deep visibility into logs and easy policy implementation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a user-friendly GUI and easy configuration then you can good to buy this.


    Rohan G.

Fast Deployment And Capable Firewall

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There have different products for Small, Medium & large scall of companies which make it batter. we are using 60D & 60E for the small units which give a secure network & we can create IPSec or SSL tunnel to connect with the central unit. it is a very faster and secure method to connect our different sides.
What do you dislike?
There are constant new firmware and updates which sometimes are not clear to us as clients of what might impact
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the fast deployment and the balance between cost, features, and capacity that it offers, even though it's not a dedicated client VPN solution it is very powerful. We would consider implementing more security features before the deployment, because of the situation we needed to put it in production very fast however it then affected the deployment of such features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product stands well in the leader's quadrant also, it is a good product and now reaches is increasing. more and more customers are now adapting this product due to quality customer support and product features.


    Kaushi D.

Best capable firewall ever used supports with cloud architectures as well

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Fortigate Firewalls for more than 5 years ago, it allows protect our commercial environment from external and internal threats. Fortigate VPN feature ensures the security for accessing the internal network from the external. When we talk about the Fortigate Next-Generation Firewalls, it allows for implementation with internal VM architectures and external cloud-based AWS, AZURE, VM Cloud architectures as well.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say about the bad features, it has an amazing firewall with more advanced features for operating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our network infrastructure, we have integrated FortiGate Next-Generation Firewalls, into our internal network and external DR site as well. Apart from the FW solutions, FortiGate provides Antivirus, VPN Connectivity, Antispam Filtering, Content Filtering, At-Risk Analysis, Access Management, DLP Configuration, API / integrations, etc. Also Fortigate NFGW able to configure in the internal Network & VM architectures, cloud-based AWS, AZURE, VM Cloud architectures as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate Next Genaration Firewall provides many additional security features for advanced cybersecurity protection to your local cloud-managed solutions.


    Thanusha P.

FortiGate NGFW always alerts to protect the unnecessary traffic

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is advanced in its security service by providing us threat protection. This product is the solution for IT professionals to continue their works smoothly. Threat management is done accurately. Its simple configuration and deployments are easy for the users.
What do you dislike?
FortiGate NGFW always alerts to protect the unnecessary traffic which may damage the system. The special advantage of this product is knowing the attacks before they get inside. According to my view, FortiGate NGFW is headed in the right direction, and nothing to say any dislike point about this product. Always our systems are in safety.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have experienced many benefits from this product. When I consider the easy setup, it means the rules of the products are easy to learn and apply. And also provide more opportunities to develop the security of the network architecture. And prevent breaches and help to keep the safety of our organizations. Like this FortiGate NGFW supplies the latest intelligence to our network systems for preventing emerging threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am very satisfied with this product. As it is able to protect our network systems from cyber-attacks. I love to recommend this product for any business.


    Janith R.

Best security from the Fortigate NGFW

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is a product of easy configuration with protecting unnecessary traffic, which may be occurring in the network system. This great firewall helps to improve the security of the network architecture. Application awareness and control integrated intrusion prevention and cloud-delivered threat intelligence are some of the other additional features.
What do you dislike?
The very best ability of this firewall is to prevent attacks before they get inside. It has unique requirements. Among them the fastest time to detection and automation and product integrations are valuable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FortiGate NGFW is a great firewall and which can be recommended for any business. It can be prevented breaches and help to keep the organizations safe. Not only that the world-class threat intelligence organization provides the latest intelligence to stop emerging threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate NGFW provides world-class threat intelligence to your network.


    Ozan A.

All internal and external protections of our company are on Fortigate

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Writing rules is great and simple. If you use zone base, you can get full efficiency. We have put the firewall rules in order by blocking the vlans.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there are too many bugs in the new versions. Install and use the version that works really stable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it as an internal and external firewall within the company. It provides protection against external attacks with its IPS feature. Really amazing


    Computer & Network Security

Great firewall with affordable firewall

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate its great firewall for small and medium size organizations, we have been using fortigate firewall as our perimeter firewall over 4 years, due to current covid pandemic situation we wanted to allow employees to work from home, So fortigate helps to provide secure SSL VPN connection. really easily create rules. fortigate provides lot of secure features such as SSL VPN connectivity, IP sec VPN connectivity, VLAN segregation, NAT, Access control list.. etc.Also detect malware as well. we can enable the IPS, IDS too. Very scalable firewall as per our requirements. most reliable firewall. ideal firewall for beginners. Easy to learn and manage.
What do you dislike?
Honestly speaking Nothing to dislike. we are happy with fortigate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy understandable dash board, Learning process wont take much time. works well without any interruption. Affordable price. can integrate with other solutions,lot of great feature are there, such as two factor authentication, password policy, log collection. easy to take the configuration backup. Also we have hosted couple of website via NAT configuration. very user friendly firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend this firewall


    Information Services

Good product with high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The FortiGate NGFW is easy to install and configure
What do you dislike?
There is opportunity for improvement in URL filtering
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to protect the secured zone from unwanted traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product easy to install, high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability and meets our requirement