Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik (formerly Attunity) Replicate - Hourly

QlikTech, Inc. | Qlik Replicate 6.6 Hourly

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Simplifying Replication

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Replicate provides an agnostic replication platform that supports numerous data providers. The interface is simple to use, replications tasks are highly configurable to include transformations and filtering, and once up and running, it just works to deliver data from many sources to many targets promptly.
What do you dislike?
Because replications are dependent on the appropriate configuration of the source and target, operational issues and performance tuning can be tricky. Some of the logging is a little light on Info, and when cranked up to Verbose, they become too large to access with standard tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our Replicate instance is used to extract data from many disparate data platforms to a common data hub for use in various anaylitical, warehouse, and reporting use cases.
Replicate has simplified the process of extracting and loading data, reducing development time and cost.
Replicate reduces the impact on source systems by using CDC to copy only change to our targets, avoiding large data extracts.
Replicate, through CDC replication, has improved the currency of our data, giving analysts and decision-makers more up-to-date information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test in your environment on representative data sources and targets. Volume is essential to consider and be aware of the pre-requests, security requirements, and logging setup required on sources and targets.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

I have worked with Qlik until last 12 years and last year I started to study about Qlik Replicate.

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I believe the tool is very fast and it's a best option to replicate SAP databases.
What do you dislike?
Perhaps the price of tool and can be more integration with QlikSense
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Until now I am only testing and validating if this can be used as a solution.


    André M.

This is Great!

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact the it can move data from on place to other without impacting on my setup
What do you dislike?
Right now I don't have a dislike I would like to share.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able now have the data right where we want, even when it came from different places, we can move the data to the right places to be utilized
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just use it. It awesome


    Management Consulting

Qlik Replicate an tool to watch

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it provides seamless integration with database and thus making it helpful for ready to use data in analytics reports
What do you dislike?
Qlik replicate is not available to a larger audience and cannot see the product on a trial basis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
all the ETL process ha s been moved from the existing Qlik Sense dashboards to the Qlik Replicate thus it has helped to have one single source of truth to everyone and not just analytics


    Aviation & Aerospace

Replicate is a reliable product

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is database independent so that we can continue to use it even if the source and/or target databases change vendors.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the support is not as prompt as we would hope.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to stand up a datawarehouse based on a source database without impacting the performance on the source machine and also without consuming any licenses on the source system software.


    Insurance

Easy replicate your data

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy is it to setup and get it running
What do you dislike?
You need an extra server just for Qlik for better performance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Replicating over 15TB data for a single DB i a24/7 mode, real time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to reduce your stress when replicating or loading data Qlik is the way to go


    David F.

Using Qlik/Attunity with Snowflake Data Lake

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The solution allows us to keep our data from multiple external sources replicated in real-time for one source of truth accessible to all reporting and other solutions at any given time.
What do you dislike?
We have had issues getting support on replication jobs that fail or have issues. To be fair, we support has gotten better over the past several months, but it is still challenging. It is very difficult to hire an "Attunity SME" so I believe most companies end up sending someone in house to training, and in such a situation, accessibility, availability, and competency of support is critical.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Again, we are able to replicate data from external sources into one common area in real time. This allows us to have a single source of truth to ensure accuracy and pertinence for reporting and other solutions.


    Claudiu G.

Still with bugs and missing functionalities

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
out of the box tool for ingesting data from various sources into various targets.
What do you dislike?
tool is not stable, has bugs, has missing functionalities which are very important and support is not always helpful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ingesting data from different databses into Hive. Benefits: no need for development since it is an out of the box tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Think at what you need before buying a tool that will not meet your requirments (lack of important functionalities and unstable are the most important one's)


    Higher Education

Good CDC tool

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
THe CDC process and creating a task to move the data from source to target
What do you dislike?
If you have many tables, like say 400, you have to add manually one at a time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moving data from Oracle to Snowflake.


    Real Estate

Great but could be better

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
change processing. change processing. change processing.
What do you dislike?
scheduler timings specification has less options, adding tables without stopping task, UI, clear error descriptions and solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
replicating sql server to snowflake.
Salesforce source doesnt work.
Parellel processing doesnt work well.
Logs are complex. Full load times doesnt show prev load times in UI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Does basic full loads and change processing.
less customizable.