Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik (formerly Attunity) Replicate - Hourly

Attunity | Attunity Replicate Hourly v6.4

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rendy A.

CDC Solution with bonus Simple ETL Feature

  • May 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I used Qlik Replicate (formerly Attunity Replicate) from 2019 , ny company have huge OLTP per day perminute even per second, with Qlik Replicate our data from OLTP can be distribute in near real-time to our Data Warehouse. Before that , our apps can use data from OLTP with Day-1 Data (yesterday) , now our apps can use same day data indirectly its really helps our business process and operational to achive our company target. I personally love the ability to replicate into multiverse database, CDC Feature & Operation Indicator function from Qlik Replicate
What do you dislike?
maybe we need some feature like if ..else.. then.. / if zero value then.. else.. . just like ifnull() function .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CDC feature is not supported in Oracle 12c SE2 , Qlik Replicate is the solution to this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you search to replicate your database to another platform , then Qlik Replicate is your choice! you can do simple ETL, to fullfill your needs.


    Oil & Energy

It is a very conveninete tools for SAP ERP Carve Outs

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the data dictionary the tools contains.
What do you dislike?
Somo standard SAP functionality and tables are not supported (e.g. Content Server)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Carve Outs.


    Financial Services

Integration is failing regularly and support is absolutely not entreprise-ready.

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows CDC replication from MS SQL Server.
What do you dislike?
Very low product reliability.
Terrible support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CDC replication from MS SQL Server databases into Snowflake.


    Olof v.

Qlik (former Attunity Gold Client)

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Services and consulting associated to the product during a "carve out" project
What do you dislike?
Some deficiencies in the software, requiring deep analysis / workarounds - in part being "known challenges", Qlik might have been better prepared.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is being used to refresh certain data on a larger SAP BI QA system on a regular basis. This runs smooth, but we do not use it extensively.
We did also run a major transition project after selling a subsidy, carving out data from a very large SAP ERP system. This worked very well, within the expected timeframe and budget.


    Information Technology and Services

Replicate Review

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to have a seemless change data capture solution for SQL Server and Postgres solutions into Redshift
What do you dislike?
Nothing to highlight here! Sometimes it may take a bit of maintenance to make sure data is still flowing correctly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Capturing data changes from our OLTP data stores into our analytical data stores.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a straightforward way to replicate changes from one data source to another, Replicate works great!


    Consumer Goods

Great Analytics Software

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to see cascade of filter and make your own view
What do you dislike?
Would like smoother looking user interface for dashboards
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting key insights into KPIs and how spend is used throughout the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a great data visualization software, Qlik is one to use.


    Uddipan M.

Basic change data capture via Attunity

  • October 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Attunity helps to capture CDC from several source systems into several channels such as network files, S3 etc. File can be stored in different format as required. It also supports Column level functions which can be used case to case basis.
What do you dislike?
Attunity replicate is not very stable at times,, we have faced several issues where it stopped ingesting production data all of a sudden impacting all downstream. Data transfer monitoring also can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real-time data ingestion in Big data lake, Use to load data from RDBMS to S3 in CSV file format.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Attunity is good in terms of ingestion tool but lacks reliability at times.


    DY

Can't Reach Anyone for Support

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

* Machine spins up but console seems to be only available from the desktop.
* No Linux Option
* Support is virtually non-existent. I created an account on their forum but have been waiting for some while now to be granted permission to post. There's no one you can reach out to prod either for this access.
* You don't get an option of a support account for faster support
* Looks like a nice product that is very versatile but when you run into an issue there's no where to go.


    ultradox

Unable to use this on EC2

  • July 24, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm totally frustrated with this product. After launching the EC2 instance with Attunity Replicate Hourly, I'm unable to access the console.


https://www.attunity.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Replicate-6.4-EC2-Instance-Tutorial.pdf has zero information on page 10 as to what the user name or password might be.

There are posts on the user forum with literally hundreds of views but no responses: http://forums.attunity.com/forums/replicate-console/unable-login-replicate-console-windows-10-a-3660.html

Try getting technical support from these guys - good luck!


    Higher Education

Attunity Replicate is fast and easy to use.

  • June 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Attunity is fast and user friendly. The GUI is logical and easy to follow.
What do you dislike?
I doesn’t afford all the possible features that are useful with other programs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used it to control databases and transfer data over the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great place to start, and hopefully they will continue to improve their product and add additional features.