Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Attunity Replicate - Hourly

Attunity | Attunity Replicate Hourly v6.4

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

3 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Uddipan M.

Basic change data capture via Attunity

  • October 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Attunity helps to capture CDC from several source systems into several channels such as network files, S3 etc. File can be stored in different format as required. It also supports Column level functions which can be used case to case basis.
What do you dislike?
Attunity replicate is not very stable at times,, we have faced several issues where it stopped ingesting production data all of a sudden impacting all downstream. Data transfer monitoring also can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real-time data ingestion in Big data lake, Use to load data from RDBMS to S3 in CSV file format.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Attunity is good in terms of ingestion tool but lacks reliability at times.


    DY

Can't Reach Anyone for Support

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

* Machine spins up but console seems to be only available from the desktop.
* No Linux Option
* Support is virtually non-existent. I created an account on their forum but have been waiting for some while now to be granted permission to post. There's no one you can reach out to prod either for this access.
* You don't get an option of a support account for faster support
* Looks like a nice product that is very versatile but when you run into an issue there's no where to go.


    ultradox

Unable to use this on EC2

  • July 24, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm totally frustrated with this product. After launching the EC2 instance with Attunity Replicate Hourly, I'm unable to access the console.


https://www.attunity.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Replicate-6.4-EC2-Instance-Tutorial.pdf has zero information on page 10 as to what the user name or password might be.

There are posts on the user forum with literally hundreds of views but no responses: http://forums.attunity.com/forums/replicate-console/unable-login-replicate-console-windows-10-a-3660.html

Try getting technical support from these guys - good luck!


    Higher Education

Attunity Replicate is fast and easy to use.

  • June 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Attunity is fast and user friendly. The GUI is logical and easy to follow.
What do you dislike?
I doesn’t afford all the possible features that are useful with other programs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used it to control databases and transfer data over the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great place to start, and hopefully they will continue to improve their product and add additional features.


    Mohit K.

Real Time change data Capture

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked this product CDC feature which capture real-time DML and DDL and by using this you can apply analytics on your current data.
What do you dislike?
Currently, Trial version is available with limited endpoints I think it should be available with more endpoints so that everyone can try accordingly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In Other Data Ingestion tool, you need connectors, some sort of Coding but using this you need only connection string (Endpoint username and Password with port number)


    MakingTheBestOfItAll

Half baked AMI

  • February 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

* Instance spun up reasonably quickly
* Service wasn't started by default, had to RDP in and start it
* License not loaded in AMI so you are limited to certain targets, which makes it useless.
* No information on how to get license

I'm not sure if the issue is that this has a free trial which is why it is shown as Express Edition only (no MySQL has target) but it is aggravating.

We'll be spinning down this instance momentarily


    Bytecode IO

Near real-time replication into Amazon Redshift

  • November 24, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Bytecode IO was tasked with implementing an end-to-end data warehousing and analytics solution using Amazon Redshift for community travel site Couchsurfing. With the pressures of an aggressive timeline and a lean budget, loading and replicating real-time changes from Amazon RDS MySQL to Amazon Redshift was challenging and complex. I turned to the AWS Marketplace and found Attunity CloudBeam for Amazon Redshift.

Attunity CloudBeam’s load performance was remarkable and it simplified our ETL solution allowing us to avoid months of development work. We were originally faced with an estimated 3 months of manual development work and CloudBeam cut that down to just three hours. With Attunity CloudBeam, combined with Amazon Redshift and Looker (for BI and analysis), our clients at Couchsurfing can now make better sense of community trends, identify actionable data and expand their active user base.

The slides for our recent webinar are presently up on SlideShare: http://www.slideshare.net/AmazonWebServices/aws-webcast-attunity-couchsurfing

I can recommend Attunity CloudBeam with confidence to our clients.

Charlie Killian
Founder and Solution Architect
Bytecode IO, Inc
http://bytecode.io


    NGP VAN

Easy Setup, Reliable Performance

  • August 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We had a business need to develop a continuous flow of data from an internal SQL Server instance to a Redshift cluster. After doing some research and discovering Attunity CloudBeam, it quickly became evident that the cost savings of using Attunity Cloudbeam over developing a custom solution would be substantial. The initial setup was extremely easy, and we were pushing millions of records to our Redshift cluster within an hour of downloading the software. Additionally, the ability to use global transformations in the ETL process has proven to be a huge benefit to our goals.

We would highly recommend Attunity CloudBeam to anyone looking for an easy and reliable solution for loading data to Redshift.

Christopher Porter
Chief Database Architect
NGP VAN


    usaws07

Easy Setup & High performance

  • July 15, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Our Company Agile ISS has implemented the poc for Amazon redshift at our client site Universal Music Group. Once the poc got approved we had moved all the massive historical data of 30 TB size into red shift using Attunity cloud beam in Quick time.

The set up is so easy and we are up and running the cloud beam server and could able to move the data from SQL server to redshift all in few hours. The manual effort that would be required to do the same task,the time and cost involoved would be way high when compared to Attunity. we can confidently recommend Attunity CloudBeam to others looking to ease the data load process.

Rajesh Babu
CEO
Agile ISS - Agile intelligence Solutions & Services
661-645-2189
email Raj@AgileiSS.com


    Philips Healthcare

Superb Product and Customer Support

  • July 09, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Our organization has a specific business requirement to analyze large amounts of data per engagement with a client. Most often, these data sources are formatted in a variety of manners, yet all need to be analyzed in an enterprise warehouse. We choose to use the AWS Redshift environment to manage and analyze, as it best met our needs.

The challenge was how to effectively run an ETL process quickly into an environment which was still in the early phases of being deployed within the organization. We found the AWS AMI – Attunity CloudBeam for Amazon Redshift solution via their YouTube Channel and it was clear this service would meet our needs for rapid ETL. Within less than 2 hours of starting the AWS AMI we loaded a 37M row by 170 column wide data set into Redshift.

As part of the AMI setup process, we needed some assistance from Attunity. Within minutes of contacting the company, we received a phone call back from Attunity Cloud Support offering assistance regarding the matter. The Cloud Support representative resolved the call within 5 minutes and we were up and running 10 minutes later!

Attunity has now become a vital part of our data processing stack. We would highly recommend them based on ease of use, the user environment, the capabilities, and the personalized and professional support they offer for their product.

Douglas Ranahan
Manager, Platform Application Development
Healthcare Transformation Services
Philips Healthcare

Andrew Allaway, MS
Data Scientist
Healthcare Transformation Services
Philips Healthcare