Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik (formerly Attunity) Replicate - Hourly

QlikTech, Inc. | Qlik Replicate 6.6 Hourly 2022-02-01

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Replicate from SQL Server to AWS Bucket

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its semplicity in configuring it and the chance to choose several sources and target
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't anything I don't like, it's very intiutive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chance to have data in AWS buckets and using the hybrid delivery in Qlik SaaS


    Financial Services

Gaps in Replicate

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A large number of integrations, that cover many different systems...
What do you dislike about the product?
No effective connector to Project Online.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At this point My focus is on Project Online, therefore, the tool is not meeting my needs.


    Arts and Crafts

Peace of mind

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that's it's easy to use, it is also very user friendly and it is very powerful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing in particular. I didn't ran into something I really dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ease to replicate databases, the RAID security level that we wanted to achieve.


    Filippo O.

My qlik replicate review

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I believe that for instruments of this kind, it is avant-garde and that it certainly offers a complete and functional user experience
What do you dislike about the product?
certainly an aspect to work on, as with any product of this kind, is the user interface and simplification without compromising functionality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
being a company focused on the qlik ecosystem, a tool as replicated allows even more to cover any area of data and its lienage


    Banking

Fast data replication

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik Replicate does a decent job of replication that is live. I like its graphical representation, especially with respect to memory usage and cpu usage. We find it quite informative.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have had trouble replicating tables which seem that they can only be replicated once per task. This makes it a bit tricky and time-consuming. May be i need more support but i think it should be trivial.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making it go faster. I find that we were spending more time writing some code to do replication. However, it is faster now given that Qlik Replicate is here. It has surely made up more time free for my team.


    Financial Services

Great tool with easy setup

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Replicate is a great tool that is easy to setup and maintain. It's easy to see how the replication is running and the latency of the programs running. Setup to snowflake really completes the package
What do you dislike about the product?
When we first purchased there was a backlog of new clients and it was very hard to get training. Qlik did everything they could to get us up and running while we waited for formal training. That was over a year ago.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping us get near real time replication of our core financial services platform allows us to run analysis on the fly and gather insights with near real-time data


    Mark L.

Qlik Replicate - making data replication quick and simple

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Low Code implemenation and simple to manage
What do you dislike about the product?
Easy to get started, but you still need to plan to make the best models
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are making a data warehouse, this is allowing use to create the process in house without have to hire a number of data base engineers


    Shivendra G.

Qlik Replicate is a decent data replication tool

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Replicate offers a lot of endpoints to use for integration.
What do you dislike about the product?
UI can be better. Also, manual configuration to setup can be automated by a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us to migrate data between various sources and targets. Some of the endpoints include SAP, Azure storages, Azure eventhubs etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Decent software. Try oit your use cases.


    Tim H.

Qlik Replicate

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product is very mature, and just about everything that you can think of is already incorporated into the product. It is easy to use, fast, and reliable. I especially like that stakeholders can view activity in Enterprise Manager with read-only access. Even if a table isn't logged/journalled I can still use Qlik Replication in full load only mode by making an API call to Enterprise Manager.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that I can't use it for every data source I use; I would love to use it with MongoDB Atlas.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Replicate enables me to capture data and leverage it for near real-time reporting before using it as the source for ELT processing into the data warehouse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I wholeheartedly recommend this product for your change data capture needs.


    Sai P.

Decent tool, support can improve!

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to install Attunity/Qlik Replicate and Enterprise Manager. Set up on multiple environments is smooth. The UI is very user friendly and easily understandable.

The set up guide is very descriptive and is the best source for any questions/concerns during the set up process.

This is light weight. And has not caused any performance issues while loading 50 GB part of our POC.
What do you dislike about the product?
Besides the functionality, the most important thing is the availability of support for any requests. Had mixed experiences with cases submitted where one gets taken care of within the same day whereas one would be on-going for couple of months. Delay of response on a case would hinder work of an individual/company pushing back deadlines.

Nothing specific to product but there are not many great articles or websites besides the original Qlik set up guide or channels that would help when you get struck.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Attunity/Qlik Replicate to stream data from our RDBMS database to cloud. This has been selected as a better tool to replace the existing SQL Server CDC technology which was causing blockings and performance issues.

We are no more seeing the blocking though we are in initial stages of using this product. So far, this looks a good call.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Replicate is generous enough to give trial licenses targeting the source and target you want to use the product on. Recommend working with Qlik Replicate to do a POC to see the benefits, which would help you to take a call(mostly positive).