Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik (formerly Attunity) Replicate - Hourly

QlikTech, Inc. | Qlik Replicate 6.6 Hourly 2022-02-01

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daniel D.

I have more than 2 years experience in administering Qlik Replicate QR and QEM

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
>live replication
>graphical representation of the latency, the memory usage, cpu usage both at the task level and server level
What do you dislike?
>The fact that you cannot control the apply throughput
> Reading the logs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Things that the native SQL replication cannot perform can be done using Qlik Replicate. It make the replication process more efficient. The latency of our tasks are mostly less than a minute.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please check the hardware requirement carefully and install it the recommended resource


    Misel M.

Great tool, but with some quirks

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and a simple dashboard. It is easy to start with and see the overall status of the tasks.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the complexity of fine-tuning the application to each use case, and the somewhat ambiguous documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving replication of data between different databases (Oracle -> PostgreSQL), and this is has freed us from writing non-business-oriented programming logic.


    Insurance

Qlik Replicate Review

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- The support for heterogeneous sources and targets for replication.
- The ability of Qlik Replicate to automatically create target tables that accommodate differences across platforms and create a primary key constraint/index or unique index on the target platform based on the same in the source.
- The upgrade process for Qlik Replicate and Qlik Enterprise Manager is painless and straightforward based on 1 minor version upgrade and 1 major version upgrade.
What do you dislike?
- Troubleshooting when something does not work. The default logging is not always helpful and often requires increasing the logging level, which requires a restart of the affected replication task. Remembering to return the logging levels to normal levels is an extra thing to remember.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replicating from on-prem data sources to cloud based providers to increase the availability of our data and to be able to use it with advanced technology like BigQuery and Machine Learning.


    Marc H.

Great software for replcating operational datastores

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It manages to replicate many different datasources and works very efficiently with only little latency. It is very reliant and deliveres consistent data within a task.
What do you dislike?
It cannot replicate views, tables can only be replicated once per task - would be great to replicate the same table more then once within a task with different filters.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had different problems at the beginning especially performance related issues which could be solved with some help from the experts at qlik. Now the software is working very well with our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good replicating operational datastores. No ETL needs to be configured it is completely and reliably managed through the Qlik Replicate software.


    Scott S.

This is a well baked feature rich application

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of Replicate is its ease of use across multiple platforms. Whether Oracle or SQL Server, or Snowflake, the windows to set up a task are the same. Also, the software does some of the work for you in terms of full loading tables and then moving seamlessly to CDC. Many applications require two separate steps.
What do you dislike?
I don't have many complaints with the software itself. We have found it to be very stable and predictable. I do feel their support could be improved in terms of consistency. I have gotten great techs that want to dig into our issues and then also techs that don't seem to know the application very well. If I'm calling for support on CDC replication, I know how to install a driver.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are replicating core production data from Oracle to three different database vendors in real time. Previously we had various applications for each vendor and no repeatable logic.


    Banking

The solution to data integration

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Real time synchronization/integration between various sources allow data science team /programmers to implement reports/softwares that add extra value to company with unlimited potentials
What do you dislike?
Need extra license for each source-endpoint
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time sync between different sources


    Mining & Metals

Good tool for replication

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For cross db replication for Azure and on promise replication. Easy use and configuration....
What do you dislike?
Unknown errors and support. Sometimes getting delayed in support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No problems. Good tool for cross db replication


    Construction

Good. Needs lot of work on error handling and load performance.

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CDC, Different connectors, User interface, Regular updates, community, customer help portal
What do you dislike?
More customization, error handling, Attunity service doesn't start after server restart(though its set at 'Delay start' ), parallel load not using the server to full capacity, slow loads, need the whole task to be stopped for a single table add/modify
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data replicate near real time across different database, full loads


    Vinicius S.

Excellent software with a incredible ease of use

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The friendly interface and the amount of data sources / targets.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the graphic interface freezes / brokes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have used in many, many pre sales at my consulting company. The benefits is the speed of how the things happen.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give a chance to this amazing software.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing QlikWorld 2021

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I already enjoyed the web sssions, for instance "Enabling Active Intelligence in your organization" was very good, just fir mention one of them.
What do you dislike?
I like everything, the platform used for this event is already amazing so you can enjoy every presentation and get the material provided efficiently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
So far, I'm evaluating the tool.