Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik (formerly Attunity) Replicate - Hourly

QlikTech, Inc. | Qlik Replicate v 6.6 HOURLY

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

80 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Victor P.

Qlik Replicate has come to make our lives easier

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and connections of Qlik Replicate with other tools.
What do you dislike?
The installation and setting up process can be a little time consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have replaced the batch process we used to update databases to a real time process with Qlik Replicate. It is much faster and smooth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take some time studying and learning the process before diving in, after that it will be a smooth ride.


    Richardson N.

Amazing Tool for Data Replication

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The solution itself is very robust, it can replicate almost any database technology to multiple target solutions and is imperative as part of any modern data strategy solution. We managed to replicate more than 5000 tables from on-premises Oracle Cloud to Azure SQL Database close to realtime most of the time. We only had issues with really busy tables in the source, but they were not Replicate's fault. In general, it's an amazing solution that is ready to handle very large volumes of data replication scenarios in a multi-cloud scenario.

At the time, Attunity was really close to Microsoft, which ensured that the product used optimize connectors for the main sources.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to indicate downsides on the solution as it really delivers what is promised. One thing I would say is about licensing models that were not so flexible in the past. Right now, as part of the acquisition by Qlik, I really can't say for sure whether they have better models.

They usually license the platform based on the number of cores in the source and target types. In our case, it was possible to negotiate a better model for Azure targets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I led the implementation of Qlik Replicate while it still was known as "Attunity Replicate". The solution was able to handle all our requirements related to on-prem vs on-prem Oracle to Oracle replication and on-prem to Azure (Oracle to Azure SQL Database, Azure Event Hubs, Azure Synapse Analytics) in realtime. Even when not using Azure Express Route as a dedicated link, the solution was very efficient and offered alternatives, like the File Channel to optimize the link consumption.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a try. They certainly will be able to address complex scenarios that you have related to data replication. If we were to create ETLs and Streaming pipelines for everything that we replicate, we would spend 3 years of development, so it's really a central piece of software for modern data integration scenarios.


    Abhishek y.

It is better than AWS DMS

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The feature that it can stream changes to multiple destinations
What do you dislike?
That there is no TF or Cloud formation automation to setup the entire environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building data piplines using qlik. The injestion is super simple now.


    Yadira F.

Una gran herramienta. Muy util y versatil

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Me encanto la facilidad de uso. La cantidad de fuentes y destinos es algo muy útil hoy en día para quien comienza con la construcción de un data ware house en un entorno donde existen múltiples orígenes y múltiples reglas. ayuda con el comienzo de la estandarización
What do you dislike?
Para mi como usuario no hay mucho que me disguste, pude encontrar los orígenes que buscaba y el destino que necesitaba. Quizá para quien la paga podría ser un problema.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
En mi empresa comenzamos con la construcción de un data ware house y el tener todos los origenes en uno solo comenzaba a ser un dolor de cabeza. ahora todo fluye y es monitoreado desde un sólo lugar.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
La cantidad de fuentes y destinos es algo muy útil hoy en día para quien comienza con la construcción de un data ware house en un entorno donde existen múltiples orígenes y múltiples reglas. ayuda con el comienzo de la estandarización


    Insurance

A very easy to use software to replicate data

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very simple to mention the source connections and target connections. And easy to create the full refresh and delta loads
What do you dislike?
We could not start / run just the failed table loads. We had to run the complete mapping
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are replicating large data from mainframe to Teradata.
And we are extracting data from MSSQL to Teradata too.


    Anayeli F.

Una gran herramienta de replicación

  • December 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Me gustó mucho la facilidad de uso, lo fácil que se puede implementar y programar la descarga y carga de datos es muy sencilla y simple. No requiere mucha experiencia y el proceso se realiza automáticamente
What do you dislike?
El costo de la herramienta puede ser elevado, pero, después de darle un uso considerable, el costo se vuelve irrelevante.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
La generación de un data ware house se convirtió en un dolor de cabeza al intentar integrar distintas fuentes de información en un solo lugar. Múltiples scripts con multipliques rutinas que se convirtieron en un dolor de cabeza, con esta herramienta se solucionó gran parte del problema
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik replicate tiene una grsn facilidad de uso, es muy fácil de implementar y programar la descarga y carga de datos. Todo este procedo es muy sencillo y simple. No requiere mucha experiencia y el proceso se realiza automáticamente


    Sai P.

Decent tool, support can improve!

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install Attunity/Qlik Replicate and Enterprise Manager. Set up on multiple environments is smooth. The UI is very user friendly and easily understandable.

The set up guide is very descriptive and is the best source for any questions/concerns during the set up process.

This is light weight. And has not caused any performance issues while loading 50 GB part of our POC.
What do you dislike?
Besides the functionality, the most important thing is the availability of support for any requests. Had mixed experiences with cases submitted where one gets taken care of within the same day whereas one would be on-going for couple of months. Delay of response on a case would hinder work of an individual/company pushing back deadlines.

Nothing specific to product but there are not many great articles or websites besides the original Qlik set up guide or channels that would help when you get struck.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Attunity/Qlik Replicate to stream data from our RDBMS database to cloud. This has been selected as a better tool to replace the existing SQL Server CDC technology which was causing blockings and performance issues.

We are no more seeing the blocking though we are in initial stages of using this product. So far, this looks a good call.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Replicate is generous enough to give trial licenses targeting the source and target you want to use the product on. Recommend working with Qlik Replicate to do a POC to see the benefits, which would help you to take a call(mostly positive).


    Tom G.

Great experience using Qlik Replicate

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data replication is fast and also noticed its very light and less overhead.
The UI is easy to use and it has a good documentation available
Product is very straight forward and easy to configure and good support team to answer our questions which is highly appreciated.
One good things is the data platforms this supports ; we can stream from RDBMS to data lake and many other platforms and so it makes life easier for data engineers. Already tested this with streaming from on premises to cloud and its been good .
Over all the product is great and we are very satisfied.
What do you dislike?
Cant specify anything to dislike the product. But there are certain things which will help users.
For example, there is no well defined alerting in case something breaks or replicate stopped working.
This is a must to have feature because if there is no in built alerting users will have to create something which takes a lot of their effort and figuring out things if anything breaks.

Also its good to have a filter to write a SQL query to push top records and not doing all processing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying this approach for data streaming and trying to avoid overhead with SQL CDC technology .
With this we can directly stream to wherever we want from SQL and to SQL box. Being a light weight product, so far we haven't seen issues related to performance issues which is a bonus considering the overhead with in built technologies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is definitely worth trying and do a POC if its meets your requirement.


    Gabriella C.

Excellent Data Quality Control System.

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great data integration functions and the tool interface accessibility its very easy and the data matching capability on this tool is high.
The Qlik product offers various organizations the capabilities to easily accelerate their different data in real-time replication and the CDC functions are very excellent.
What do you dislike?
The tool has been doing perfect and no new issues found on the product, and also getting started its easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy data margin.

Data replication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Unique easy and functional Qlik tool with amazing functions for easy data replication and data matching solution.


    Telecommunications

Wonderfull tool!

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have worked little with replicate, mostly tests. But what I have been able to implement and develop leaves me very surprised and I know that in many places where it is used it will help to make the first bottleneck more efficient in many companies. Having all the information in the same place. It is simple to use and configure. It has compatibility with many types of data, which helps make the step of replicating the information to the same place as simple as possible.
What do you dislike?
The downside of replicate is the amount of sources it currently has. I understand they are working on adding more information sources and destinations, but this is currently their biggest downside. Replicate delivers what it promises and doesn't have many downsides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having multiple sources of information is one of the biggest problems in the company. the first step is to have everything in the same place. Replicate helps make this step the least painful, it becomes the easiest step.

I have tried some sources like mysql, snowflake, postgresql, SQL server, oracle, and I have not had a problem in any of them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have problems or long times in the first step of the development of a data warehouse. Replicate is for you. The implementation is very simple. You do not require many skills to be able to start it. The best thing is that its graphical interface helps make it simpler to choose the source of the data, the tables and the destination. You can apply some simple validations that in development could take days to implement and test. Without a doubt a great tool that will help you have better results in a short time.