Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik (formerly Attunity) Replicate - Hourly

QlikTech, Inc. | Qlik Replicate 6.6 Hourly 2022-02-01

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Management Consulting

Qlik Replicate an tool to watch

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that it provides seamless integration with database and thus making it helpful for ready to use data in analytics reports
What do you dislike about the product?
Qlik replicate is not available to a larger audience and cannot see the product on a trial basis.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
all the ETL process ha s been moved from the existing Qlik Sense dashboards to the Qlik Replicate thus it has helped to have one single source of truth to everyone and not just analytics


    André M.

This is Great!

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact the it can move data from on place to other without impacting on my setup
What do you dislike about the product?
Right now I don't have a dislike I would like to share.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able now have the data right where we want, even when it came from different places, we can move the data to the right places to be utilized
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just use it. It awesome


    David F.

Using Qlik/Attunity with Snowflake Data Lake

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The solution allows us to keep our data from multiple external sources replicated in real-time for one source of truth accessible to all reporting and other solutions at any given time.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have had issues getting support on replication jobs that fail or have issues. To be fair, we support has gotten better over the past several months, but it is still challenging. It is very difficult to hire an "Attunity SME" so I believe most companies end up sending someone in house to training, and in such a situation, accessibility, availability, and competency of support is critical.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Again, we are able to replicate data from external sources into one common area in real time. This allows us to have a single source of truth to ensure accuracy and pertinence for reporting and other solutions.


    Claudiu G.

Still with bugs and missing functionalities

  • May 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
out of the box tool for ingesting data from various sources into various targets.
What do you dislike about the product?
tool is not stable, has bugs, has missing functionalities which are very important and support is not always helpful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ingesting data from different databses into Hive. Benefits: no need for development since it is an out of the box tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Think at what you need before buying a tool that will not meet your requirments (lack of important functionalities and unstable are the most important one's)


    Insurance

Qlik review

  • May 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
seems to be easy to use and easy to understand. Dont have to be a coder.
What do you dislike about the product?
Should have better documentation for starters
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basic replication of data


    Insurance

Easy replicate your data

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How easy is it to setup and get it running
What do you dislike about the product?
You need an extra server just for Qlik for better performance
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replicating over 15TB data for a single DB i a24/7 mode, real time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to reduce your stress when replicating or loading data Qlik is the way to go


    Aviation & Aerospace

Replicate is a reliable product

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is database independent so that we can continue to use it even if the source and/or target databases change vendors.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the support is not as prompt as we would hope.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to stand up a datawarehouse based on a source database without impacting the performance on the source machine and also without consuming any licenses on the source system software.


    Higher Education

Good CDC tool

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
THe CDC process and creating a task to move the data from source to target
What do you dislike about the product?
If you have many tables, like say 400, you have to add manually one at a time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moving data from Oracle to Snowflake.


    Real Estate

Great but could be better

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
change processing. change processing. change processing.
What do you dislike about the product?
scheduler timings specification has less options, adding tables without stopping task, UI, clear error descriptions and solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
replicating sql server to snowflake.
Salesforce source doesnt work.
Parellel processing doesnt work well.
Logs are complex. Full load times doesnt show prev load times in UI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Does basic full loads and change processing.
less customizable.


    Kiran S.

Qlik Replicate Real time data replication helps to build robust ETL jobs from SAP to AWS

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Real-time data ingestion (CDC functionality)
simple job creation and import, export of task
Minimal Latency
detailed Monitoring view
Compatibility with different sources
What do you dislike about the product?
Full loads in truncate and load, it can be made better by introducing a parameter so that if src record is zero Target is not truncated
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time CDC from SAP source to redshift, with minimal latency
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worth the cost