Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Microsoft SQL Server 2014 Express on Windows Server 2012 RTM

Amazon Web Services | 2021.10.13

Windows, Windows Server 2012 6.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,030 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Keeps data organized very well

  • October 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Assuming you know the basics of SQL, pulling data is a fairly simple process.
What do you dislike?
When a query does not work, it would be helpful if there was some guidance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When there is a lot of data, SQL Server keeps it organized and running quickly. It is much more efficient than having a lot of Excel spreadsheets.


    Information Services

Benchmark RDBM software. Easy to learn and powerful but critical to understand licensing choices.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent management GUI, plethora of add-ins and add-ons, easy to find expertise, documentation, tutorials. Versions ranging from Express to Enterprise readily available.
What do you dislike?
Steep price for smaller orgs that need external connectivity. Backup limitations for lower/free license tiers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Central repository for structured business data. The back-end for various transactional data across the org, with reporting available on-demand in multiple ways to multiple groups.
Relatively easy for non-technical users to extract and manipulate data.


    Computer Software

Best Microsoft product for store the data and query processing.

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Secure and reliable and easily connect with other tools like vs studio.
- Easily sorting the data and store it as table.
- compatible with Microsoft visual studio.
- one of the best tools for storing the data.
- all datatypes are supporetd.
- excellent interface.
What do you dislike?
- From programmer's view , They need to improve error message in query result becuse manytimes i noticed that SQL write the standard error message in query result.
- we need to improve login feature specially for window authnticatio because sometime could not login with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- we resolved big issue is that we can store confidential company data in it without any hesitate.
- we can provide the service after using this.


    Shehroz H.

Recommendation to use Microsoft SQL

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SQL is an excellent software for creating, editing, maintaining the database related to our project. It is a great help for developers to use it for databases. The best thing about SQL, which I like more than anything else, is that it also offers a comprehensive database diagram to understand the relations between the tables.
What do you dislike?
Editing a table is time-consuming, but after some experience, this will not matter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating tables is very easy, and the relationships are also easy to make, which helps make an ID, chances of errors reduced to the low level. The diagram is also beneficial for the understanding of the database to be created.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SQL is a superb DBMS. Easy to use. Helpful for beginners as well as professionals.


    Anup J.

MS SQL - Best Query Processing and DBMS Software available

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MS SQL is a huge step up from Microsft Access and Excel. It helps me manage a large database repository with ease. I can write queries to get desired output and use the views generated in my reports to justify my decisions.
What do you dislike?
MS SQL is an expensive platform - if you have a pre-purchased license, it is an excellent DBMS tool - easy to understand and use for your data management needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MS SQL integrated nicely with applications. I can see the database entries with ease - and with just a few queries, process the database for needed information. The data entry process is easy as well. Through various pre-set conditions, it ensures data consistency and takes care of redundancy based on the primary key defined.


    Computer Software

One of the best Database Engine with extend features

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Loved work with SQL best in class database Engine.
2.SQL can handle the massive amount of data with a built-in search engine.
3. Customized Query analyzer tool with intelligence.
4. Required minimal hardware to configure SQL with high security.
5. Integrated with Microsoft tools like IDE and many more to work better.
6. USP of the product is data Recovery in case of any disaster.
What do you dislike?
1. Cost of Product is relatively high.
2. more extensive features are required, as it should come with open source.
3. when procedures and functions load into memory, it consumes high memory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
one of the best database engines and loved to work with SQL from more than 17 Years
Faster data transactions like insert and update and fetch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best database engine and handles a massive amount of data without any interruptions.


    Daksh J.

Microsoft SQL review

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL handles complex databases easily. I have recently switched from MS Access to MS SQL for my inventory management software. It functions better with growing databases and implements queries quickly. I can generate multiple views on the software and include it in my presentations. It is a highly secure platform.
What do you dislike?
MS SQL is expensive to purchase but a highly functional platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Microsoft SQL is integrated seamlessly with my inventory management system. The Query processing language is easy to use and implement. Microsoft SQL is an excellent DBMS software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MS SQL is a secure software - you can quickly learn the query processing language and implement it in your system without hassle.


    Rafay K.

Good for Data Analysis

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best about this platform it doesn't require too much hard and fast learning. One can easily practice on this platform and can become a good data analyst and data scientist—the more thing about that, the coding of M-SQL is not so hard. We can quickly learn this language from youtube also from google, Udemy, Coursera, or any other online platform.
What do you dislike?
The thing I wouldn't say I like is the integration of different servers outside the box, which is quite tricky. It can be an easier way to integrate the business application into the database. Although you can say that it is good that it sometimes takes less time to analyze the result of perspective command of those business application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Following are the problems we are solving in our environment
1. Implementation of business applications
2. Integration of T24
3. Gather valuable data by connecting different database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a beginner in data analyst, i will recommend to you guys that this is one of the most reliable platforms for collecting data. Also, you can integrate with applications quickly, which is very helpful in development.


    Mukesh D.

User-friendly, easy-to-integrate - MS SQL

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL is an easy-to-integrate platform. It helps with website testing - you can integrate the website easily with the SQL server and perform initial testing. You can even opt for it as a DBMS software for your website. The Query processing language is easy to learn and use. It makes calculations easier to perform.
What do you dislike?
Error handling and tracing is difficult - apart from that love the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I integrate MS SQL with the websites for testing. Setting up the path is pretty straightforward, and the testing also becomes more manageable. Microsoft SQL helps you produce views and tables from your database. You can use it to create a visual representation of your data.


    Muhammad Sheheryar I.

Good platform for Data Analyst

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For being a database developer or data scientist and data analyst one should use this platform because it is much easier than another language to learn. A beginner who wants to learn about SQL can easily learn by youtube or online platforms like Udemy, Coursera, etc, This is much I like in this platform that a beginner can easily learn this language by his practice.
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike about this software is its installation. It's not that easy as other software. Also, a guide was not properly defined while installing this software. Also sometimes users have faced some issues getting the server name so if these problems were solved and I think it would be better for beginners to install this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Following are the benefits we are getting from M-SQL
1. Getting data and merging data
2. Saving previous and current records of different information
3. Implementing on different platforms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend it to those who have an interest forward as a data analyst or data scientist or as a database developer. This application is also perfect for learners who want to learn or set their hands-on SQL.