Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd | 6.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

13 AWS reviews

    James Page, President at Hudson Creative

A great product, with great service to back it up

  • January 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using the WordPress powered by AMIMOTO for over five years, and I'm impressed by how well this stack is put together and how helpful the team was when I had a service request. I first signed up for this AMI in early 2014, and have been successfully hosting over 100 Wordpress websites on it since then. We are a marketing services company that does not know as much about server development, but since the stack is reliable and easy to use we have been able to offer website hosting services to our clients without the fear of having any issues.

Recently we did have an issue though (the first issue in 5 years). Since the AMI we were using was first built in 2014 the PHP version went out of date this year when we upgraded most of our websites to Wordpress 5. When I tried to run the update script it wouldn't work! So I messaged the support team from AMIMOTO, and Daniel immediately responded and helped me step by step to upgrade our server from the previous AMIMOTO version to the new one.

Overall the server runs great, and in the rare case I need to speak with someone from AMIMOTO they were very responsive and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this AMI.


    Nikhil Gupta

Smooth , Fast and Superb

  • March 19, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

AMIMOTO Service is just awesome . I love it and Support is world class. You can never go wrong with Amimoto.


    Baerkins

Great Product for Agencies

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used this AMI in conjunction with the Amimoto CLI to run multiple staging sites out of one EC2 instance. Everything worked great, and was simple to use.

We also have a few client sites running on the AMI (on separate EC2 instances). These clients already had a knowledge of AWS, but loved how simple it was to create a well-built, easy to manage, super fast environment for WordPress.


    Russ U.

Amazing!!!

  • August 31, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Amimoto HVM AMI one of the best server configuration for Wordpress and install in few clicks. The customer support is excellent. Special thanks to Daniel. He was very responsible and easy to chat. Highly recommended.


    WordPress admin

No email function, user management not functional

  • October 28, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Gave it a test, needed to reset password during the first time login. This install of WordPress seems to not include email: ERROR The email could not be sent.
Possible reason: your host may have disabled the mail() function..

Can't login as a result. Why not include some minimal SMTP email capability, without which WordPress base functions do not run?


    Andrea Brasil

Very Good

  • September 06, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

ENGLISH
It is the best server configuration for Wordpress blogs that I know.

PORTUGUESE
Esta é a melhor configuração para blogs Wordpress que eu conheço.


    Takuya Tachibana

What a speedy wordpress!

  • May 12, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I want to say "Arigato" to developer of Amimoto !!
And this has continued to steadily grow .
I want to recommend this to other people,


    tama

This isn't so cheap but it is really good.

  • December 30, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have started to use AMIMOTO AMI when I took a hands-on training at a cloud service meetup.
For study of web server, I use VPS, and for my clients, use AWS AMIMOTO.

AMIMOTO makes it easier for me to use (WordPress?) than building it from scratch by myself, because with a few clicks it instantly builds a server and installs WordPress just after creating an AWS account, and it is also fine-tuned for WordPress.

With the smallest instance, usually it costs around $18 a month altogether with AWS and AMIMOTO, so it is easy to propose to my clients.

I am always in reference because the procedures and details of instance startup, various operations, documents for starting the instance and tips to manage it are all shared via slideshare.

When you still have something you can't understand or find ways on how to do it, their support team replies as soon as I contact them, so it was very helpful.


    tiger

Ur support email info+amimoto@digitalcube.jp doesn't work?

  • November 02, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

>>For paid support, email info+amimoto@digitalcube.jp for further information.


I've emailed u but no reply after 3 days?!

I've purchased ur HVM, unsure where I can find user/pass/config path of FTP/MYSQL.

Also, what's the differences between ur HVM and PVM?


    KJ

Easy to start up WordPress.

  • September 18, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I guess this is the best way to start up WordPress without any additional effort.
It took only 30 minutes to start up WordPress. Very easy.