Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd | 6.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

17 AWS reviews

    ZG

Super useful out of the box

  • April 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you're looking to run WordPress on EC2 quickly, this is a great option. It's already fully configured and optimized so the amount of work on the actual server is minimal.


    Jonathan

Cannot serve home page after instance spun up

  • April 20, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

spun up an instance in the default VPC and allocated an EIP through the console. After waiting for 10 mins, the instance still cannot serve an home page. instance size was t2.large in ca-central-1.

A disappointing product and a waste of time.


    Anas

just not working :(

  • April 16, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Years ago this software was one of the best alternatives that existed on AWS. Now it has become very obsolete and old, the lack of support and updates are making it totally unusable. In fact, the databases continue to use magnetic disks, they still use the classic loadbalancer and not the last one, it is not compatible with AMD instances or modern database instances, full instability when updating linux, the Cloudfront does not work ... .and the list is very long.
It is a shame to see this software die, it is a totally unnecessary waste of money.
I hope that one day it will be the software it was before.


    vlad balalaykin

just not working

  • January 09, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

followed instruction tried 3 times with about 2 weeks intervals in between and it never worked. Watched 2 their videos on you tube and when AWS bit is done and it comes to the point you can check AMIMOTO thingy - when you type the url http://your-public-dns-ot-public-ip/wp-admin.php
or
http://..../wp-admin/install.php
it just not working. No wander they've disabled comments for those videos :)

1 person found this helpful

    James Page, President at Hudson Creative

A great product, with great service to back it up

  • January 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using the WordPress powered by AMIMOTO for over five years, and I'm impressed by how well this stack is put together and how helpful the team was when I had a service request. I first signed up for this AMI in early 2014, and have been successfully hosting over 100 Wordpress websites on it since then. We are a marketing services company that does not know as much about server development, but since the stack is reliable and easy to use we have been able to offer website hosting services to our clients without the fear of having any issues.

Recently we did have an issue though (the first issue in 5 years). Since the AMI we were using was first built in 2014 the PHP version went out of date this year when we upgraded most of our websites to Wordpress 5. When I tried to run the update script it wouldn't work! So I messaged the support team from AMIMOTO, and Daniel immediately responded and helped me step by step to upgrade our server from the previous AMIMOTO version to the new one.

Overall the server runs great, and in the rare case I need to speak with someone from AMIMOTO they were very responsive and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this AMI.


    Nikhil Gupta

Smooth , Fast and Superb

  • March 19, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

AMIMOTO Service is just awesome . I love it and Support is world class. You can never go wrong with Amimoto.


    Baerkins

Great Product for Agencies

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used this AMI in conjunction with the Amimoto CLI to run multiple staging sites out of one EC2 instance. Everything worked great, and was simple to use.

We also have a few client sites running on the AMI (on separate EC2 instances). These clients already had a knowledge of AWS, but loved how simple it was to create a well-built, easy to manage, super fast environment for WordPress.


    Russ U.

Amazing!!!

  • August 31, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Amimoto HVM AMI one of the best server configuration for Wordpress and install in few clicks. The customer support is excellent. Special thanks to Daniel. He was very responsible and easy to chat. Highly recommended.


    WordPress admin

No email function, user management not functional

  • October 28, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Gave it a test, needed to reset password during the first time login. This install of WordPress seems to not include email: ERROR The email could not be sent.
Possible reason: your host may have disabled the mail() function..

Can't login as a result. Why not include some minimal SMTP email capability, without which WordPress base functions do not run?


    Andrea Brasil

Very Good

  • September 06, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

ENGLISH
It is the best server configuration for Wordpress blogs that I know.

PORTUGUESE
Esta é a melhor configuração para blogs Wordpress que eu conheço.