Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

40 AWS reviews

External reviews

122 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jackson W.

OpenVPN for data security

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It ensures there is security for the data in our organization and no other party that can access our internal information without permission. It has offered great support in ensuring there is clean content from internet to our data systems and no cases of fraud can occur.
What do you dislike?
I have never experienced any breakdown from this product. It has always given us excellent service since we started using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It currently helps us in securing both internal and external data. Our data is more secure on the hands of OpenVPN and there is no case of data fraud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fantastic product that is very powerful in data security. Since we started using OpenVPN our data has been safe and no third party that can access our data without our permission.

1 person found this helpful

    James P.

Powerful VPN for Remote Browsing.

  • December 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN its a main and most powerful Visual Private Network provider and the VPN features accessibility its nice.
The easy of implementation and the overall services quality from OpenVPN its incredible. With the VPN its very easy to access various servers on different countries Worldwide.
What do you dislike?
On my side i got none to dislike and the tool performance and the features are very easy to set and manipulate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helpful for private browsing.

Remotely browsing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is my favourite VPN and very powerful software with many servers on different locations and easy to install.

1 person found this helpful

    Ed

Simple and Easy

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Used this AMI to replace our existing DirectAccess infrastructure (Windows) and am pretty happy with the reliability and performance of the product.

It is easy to use and setup as long as you have some VPN knowledge. However, the reporting capabilities can be lacking (i.e. I have no idea if we hit our licensing limit at a given time) and wish they offered a failover mode support for AWS.

Regardless, i'm happy about the switchover.


    Javier R.

Great VPN app for working

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, fast, excellent performance
What do you dislike?
Nothing, everything works perfect for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to remote computers. Very fast, use it on RPA automations and works perfect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app for VPN, excellent performance, love the small interface.

1 person found this helpful

    Johan H.

OpenVPN one of the most popular VPN's

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is one of the fastest VPN's in the market which allows you to connect to multiple websites or servers quickly.
What do you dislike?
There is not GUI for OpenVPN Vainilla version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to Internal Company Amazon Web Services Virtual Machines and to set me IP as USA account.

1 person found this helpful

    Cynthia M.

OpenVPN, nice solution for privacy browsing.

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system deployment its very wide meaning can be installed on various operating systems and devices like Windows, Apple, linux and it supports the Android devices.
OpenVPN has servers on any country you my think of across different continents. Using the tool does not require any training, just installing and switch to your preferred location and start browsing securely.
What do you dislike?
None, OpenVPN has all the requirements that any VPN should provide to its users. Is very easy to set the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing internet from different locations with different IP addresses, and migrating personal documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice tool for the users to browse from any location worldwide providing the user an new IP address and a secure environment to transfer different data.

1 person found this helpful

    Josephine C.

Powerful VPN solution with DNS leak protections.

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
On browsing anonymously OpenVPN offers the greatest solutions and easy to apply. The access control capabilities are great, simple to relocate yourself to any servers of your choice provided on different countries by OpenVPN.
The VPN ensures that its users are securely navigating through different web across the Globe without worrying about their online privacy.
What do you dislike?
No problem on the VPN installation which is very simple to all user, even with no technical experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anonymously browsing.

Browsing securely to different locations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My best VPN to quickly shifting to different servers of my choice, browsing very securely and its installation is also a very easy to anybody.

1 person found this helpful

    Bianca G.

Flexible and powerful ability on encryption protocol.

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the tool capability on encryption protocol due to Pre-shared keys, IPv6 support, Authentication Certificates etc and it provides the user with advanced privacy and effective secure browsing through various browsers and from different servers.
OpenVPN is very supportive to cloud instances and virtual appliances and it also supports various operating systems like Windows, Linux and Apple and the mobile version its also amazing.
What do you dislike?
If the user has the knowledge required on the VPN usage, installation and configurations are very simple.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Private browsing.

Secure online browsing activities.

Browsing from various servers or countries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Privacy and secure browsing tool and very simple to install and it provides the users with many servers with very strong network coverage.

1 person found this helpful

    Diego B.

OpenVPN its an effective identity protection Tool.

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super powerful VPN with great remote access and it helps the user to maintain smooth flowing browsing anonymously.
The VPN is also available on various platforms and the IP changing ability its super faster providing stable and secure browsing through the tool different servers from different countries.
Excellent customer support and the VPN installation its super easy and the usage learning does not require any specific training.
What do you dislike?
No issues on OpenVPN performance and its manipulation or installation. The system offers the best functionalities ever.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick browsing over different network and also different servers from different locations and nice for identity protecting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best VPN choice for productive fast anonymous browsing across various servers from different countries and continents.

1 person found this helpful

    Embarrassing

This is not ready to be sold.

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hard to configure. Connection established but routing ton working. Of course may be more setup required, but I won't pay for that.