Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

44 AWS reviews

External reviews

149 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Maha M.

VPN Super Rapide & App sécure

  • September 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN est un outil qui utilise une source ouverte, permettant à ses utilisateurs de se connecter à n’importe quel VPN. C’est l’une des raisons pour lesquelles elle est très bien notée dans les examens et les avis.
What do you dislike?
Il y a des bugs des fois qui ralentissent nos connexion ce qui est desavantageuz lors de meeting ou appel de client surtout quand on est achalandé mais c'est rare
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN est utile car nous permet de travailler a distance. J'ai des problemes de santé et ne peut aller au bureau donc ce service me rend a l'Aise tout comme si j'etais au bureau

3 people found this helpful

    Nava N.

Safe and secure way to access internet and transmit business data

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its high speed to interconnect with multiple private networks and excellent restricted access allowing only the authorized networks, and with the best content filtering to block access to phishing sites and malware.
What do you dislike?
Easy to deploy and get started in minutes and highly affordable and with the best Clouds services to quickly access the internet and connect to multiple private networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides us with a safe and secure way to transmit sensitive business data over the internet and with excellent access controls and protection from malware and phishing sites.

3 people found this helpful

    Ayoub

The latest version of OpenVpn not found

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Why you don't provide the latest versions of OpenVPN?
I find just version 2.8.5.
There are a lot of security issues that resolved in the latest versions.


    Scolar M.

OpenVPN is an Incredible and Functional Remote Browsing Platform.

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Very easy on initial installation.

2. OpenVPN is also a lightweight platform.

3. Perfect data masking system.

4.Reliable for easy prevention of DMS leaking.

5. Powerful access control capabilities.

6. This Cloud solution provides excelleny anonymous browsing operation.
What do you dislike?
Easy VPN solution on the first implentation and installation on various devices like Desktop on Windows is very easy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Easy and secure remote and browsing.

2. The ability to relocate your browsing location is excellent.

3. Simple to detect threats.

4. Secure file transfer.

5. Browsing activities protection.

3 people found this helpful

    Marcus A.

VPN Protocol done right!

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As an industry leader, wherever I go it seems I can use the OVPN protocol, which is very handy when deploying profiles, as I'm already up to speed with the software and requirements.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much really, sometimes there are permission bugs when installing for End users, but this is usually due to Windows permissions rather than OpenVPN. It's easy to fix with reinstalls and restarts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we prefer not to roll out proprietary software for every VPN provider we use, it's super simple to keep all our profiles in one place. Not much more than that to say about it to be honest.

3 people found this helpful

    Marketing and Advertising

A great open source VPN

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Since it's open source; you have full control on it. And you're certain that your connection is direct between you and your server. Works great on AWS EC2 instance and available ready in the marketplace.
What do you dislike?
Since it's between you and your own instances/servers, you'll have to manage and support yourself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure connection to connect to my VPC as well as connecting via public networks.

3 people found this helpful

    Computer & Network Security

quite easy setup and use

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup options. First time I used OpenVPN for TryHackMe to access the TryHackMe virtual device. It was quite easy to set up as a begineer. One can save multiple access key files for different purpose.
What do you dislike?
It keeps running in the background even if you are not accessing any VM right now. It drains the battery.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It creates a private tunnel to access the resources. Suppose I am working from home and I want to use my office PC that has more processing power. -- To access that pc privately I would connect it via VPN to maintain my privacy and prevent data leaks.

3 people found this helpful

    Wyatt H.

OpenVPN works great

  • May 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN just works. The connection is always strong, great tunneling, easy to manage profiles and all-around ease of use with this product. I highly recommend it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes client/employee profiles expire or stop working for no reason. It is very easy to fix but it still causes a minor annoyance from time to time. Other than that nothing stands out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solved the issue of company resources that need to be secured being accessed by the right people at the right time. OpenVPN lets us lock certain data behind the VPN and increase security.

2 people found this helpful

    Nithin R.

Professional VPN tunnel

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best and easy way to connect to your organization and get things going. We have been using the tool for the past 5 years and there have been zero issues faced. Seamless connection.
What do you dislike?
There is a limit to usability and very rarely the connection drops automatically. There has been no downside to the tool apart from this. Makes the speed slow sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Networking solution for the entire organization made simple with Open VPN. We were able to connect multiple users with a single set of credentials making it more economic.

3 people found this helpful

    Rahul S.

One of the reliable one !!

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The efficiency and reliability of this software are excellent.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the internet does not work if your connection disconnect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am accessing Analytics tools after connecting to this.

3 people found this helpful