Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

43 AWS reviews

External reviews

145 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    contrid

Excellent, works well

  • June 07, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The OpenVPN Access Server works very well. I can create a tunnel to it from any of my devices as well as my router using OpenWRT with openvpn-openssl


    Photography

President

  • April 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s easy and user friendly great addition to your business
What do you dislike?
It should be free and the price more affordable since is open software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sucure internet and commercial transactions for our clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Windscribe


    Juan F.

Great product

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The option to configure a whole site for all profiles created within that site.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it disconnects from the network automatically, so have to manually re-connect it, though we have found a way to not disconnect and a few workarounds.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are connecting the Dr.'s database to the Dr's website, so that other referring docs can see patients stats. Also patients can log in and update their info and set appointments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We also use it for connecting to the office vpn, easy setup for vpn profiles and easy to manage.


    Michael B.

Simple and effective

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It seems to separate VPN traffic from Internet traffic so as to utilize the local IP arrangement.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything I dislike about this tool!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy corporate intranet access


    Information Technology and Services

Nice and secured VPN

  • December 22, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Strong security and very reliable VPN tool
What do you dislike?
At times it looks like very complicated tool to use and also have proxy issues some times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting with our secured stage and prod servers.


    Plastics

Getting connected with Open VPN.

  • November 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact of being able to be used for free and the easy steps to configure.
What do you dislike?
The availability of only two clients accepting connections.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security issues, ethic hacking testing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are a few settings in OpenVPN that I found useful. In Windows, it can be launch when booting. You can "silent" the incoming notifications. For even greater security and privacy you can add a proxy too. On the advanced settings for Windows, you can change the folder of the configuration files, setting the script timeout settings, and running the program as a service.


    Consumer Goods

OpenVpn Review

  • October 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, simple configuration, like it very much. Highly suggest for everybody to use. One of the best VPN Client I have tried in enterprise environment
What do you dislike?
Nothing found so far. The software is pretty good and I cannot complain. It working the way it should.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am trying to connect to business network when I am outside of my company network, as well as I have configured it for some other frequently travelling users. It works pretty good with my Firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use. Simple to configure. Program perform the way you expect it to do.


    Computer Software

Open Vpn review

  • October 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
gives extremely secure connections between private networks, Almost impossible for someone to tap or interfere with data in the VPN tunnel
What do you dislike?
to follow the company's own policies on your home computers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
you can connect to your company from anywhere in the world.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Allows you to be at home and access your company's computers in the same way, as if you were sitting at work


    Medical Practice

good vibes with openvpn

  • October 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
this works well with my linux based database server, the vendor can get right in and fix things with out my intervention
What do you dislike?
there is nothing that I do not like.
it works
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easier access for support to fix db problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
can't show a screenshot as it is used on a linux server


    Neeraj Kumar N.

Highly Reliable and Worldwide support

  • October 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When OpenVPN goes down the network is paused for repairing which really ensures no data loss or data corruption.This acts as another layer of security.This has also got world wide support community.
What do you dislike?
Setting up OpenVPN is really hard for a beginner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we try to connect to the US servers from India because client's URL's are only accessible from the US servers.