Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

44 AWS reviews

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Easy setup with a load of great features.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
OpenVPN Cloud is super easy to set up and walks you through every step of the process. They have great security features and are very configurable.
What do you dislike about the product?
No big downsides, but if you aren't the most tech-savvy person, it may be difficult to understand some of the steps.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a reliable, corporate VPN solution and OpenVPN was both a great price and includes all of the latest security features.


    Computer Software

Easy to use and configure

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The flow is simple, and we were able to complete the AWS configuration very easily. We have a small team and all of the remote team is now able to access test systems with VPN.
What do you dislike about the product?
the documentation was a little difficult to find, and for some of the configurations, we had to reach out to the support team. But not a big deal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping the remote teams to connect to our test environment in cloud environment without opening unnecessary ports.


    Nava N.

Safe and secure way to access internet and transmit business data

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like its high speed to interconnect with multiple private networks and excellent restricted access allowing only the authorized networks, and with the best content filtering to block access to phishing sites and malware.
What do you dislike about the product?
Easy to deploy and get started in minutes and highly affordable and with the best Clouds services to quickly access the internet and connect to multiple private networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides us with a safe and secure way to transmit sensitive business data over the internet and with excellent access controls and protection from malware and phishing sites.

6 people found this helpful

    Ayoub

The latest version of OpenVpn not found

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Why you don't provide the latest versions of OpenVPN?
I find just version 2.8.5.
There are a lot of security issues that resolved in the latest versions.


    John

Perfect Product

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to configure and deploy. Somehow I manage to keep discovering new features despite having used this maybe 5 years now. Documentation and support used to be hit and miss but over the last year or so it's improved massively - wiki/kb expanded and even super quick response for tickets on an account that was free license.


    Naveen

What about the security

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

what about the security who takes care of it
Imagine is instance is compromised
The OS on which VPN is running is the image CIS bench marked


    L

Absolutely perfect

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to configure and deploy. Somehow I manage to keep discovering new features despite having used this maybe 5 years now. Documentation and support used to be hit and miss but over the last year or so it's improved massively - wiki/kb expanded and even super quick response for tickets on an account that was free license.


    Ed

Simple and Easy

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Used this AMI to replace our existing DirectAccess infrastructure (Windows) and am pretty happy with the reliability and performance of the product.

It is easy to use and setup as long as you have some VPN knowledge. However, the reporting capabilities can be lacking (i.e. I have no idea if we hit our licensing limit at a given time) and wish they offered a failover mode support for AWS.

Regardless, i'm happy about the switchover.


    Embarrassing

This is not ready to be sold.

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hard to configure. Connection established but routing ton working. Of course may be more setup required, but I won't pay for that.


    Rich

Works now

  • August 21, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works now with version 2.7.4. Easy setup from instructions. Price could be better not sure if I will keep after free tier is over.

1 person found this helpful