Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP BusinessObjects 10 Concurrent (CSBL) and 10 Named Users - STANDARD

Protiviti | BI 4.2 SP9 P3 on Windows 2019 February 2022 Update

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1809 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

248 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Steep learning curve

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform allows us to run reports about academic administration issues like enrollment, course completion, and budget-related issues. Having access to these materials enables us to look at long-term trends and adjust our expectations and understanding accordingly.
What do you dislike?
SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence has a very steep learning curve, or at least I thought so. I went through the training documents and videos multiple times and felt confounded by the complexity and outdated user interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence allows us to run reports and evaluate plans regarding long-term issues around finances, human resources, payroll, enrollment, expense management, and more. Having access to these reports makes a vast trove of data much more accessible and valuable.


    Information Technology and Services

SAP BI/BO

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting part webi tool is good it has many features like IDT and UDTand crystal reports.
What do you dislike?
the colors are extremely bad compared with Tableau and other reporting tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are connecting with SAP BI/BW and using it as a Reporting tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For faster access of data you can use this tool.


    Shad B.

Great Program

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it offers quality reporting and that it is easy enough to use that I can use it with minimal effert
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike at all it is a great program
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning more about the customers and purcahsing behavior
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it for yourself I believe that it will meet your needs


    Samuel F.

Strong Legacy Analytics tool

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Analytic power and capabilities to conduct complex queries. Power insight with so so graphics
What do you dislike?
Clunky navigation. Menus are not intuitive and not intended for the average user. It takes time to train and execute correctly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides static business reporting across multiple platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take as much training as possible. It is super hard to start, but as you continue to use it, it improves.


    Matthew S.

A solid tool that makes Querying Data much easier.

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It makes it easy for my team to pull already processed data.
What do you dislike?
The queries often break and pulling in the data can be very slow for more complex data pulls
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to quickly build out complex queries that would not be easily possible in SQL. We can run these queries on a schedule or ad-hoc at any time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have an SAP data set-up, I would recommend having your business look into setting up Business Objects. It can make your life pulling in data a lot easier and require less SQL expertise.


    Aviation & Aerospace

SAP is a decent product for me to find what I’m looking for

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like I can find information that ties to my job functions such as looking at purchase order(PO) history on bill of material items that we procure from vendors and also work order information on parts that we make in-house.

I like the user interface of SAP BI too which I find easier on the eyes than the standard SAP software.
What do you dislike?
I have the standard SAP application at work too and some of functionality on SAP is the same as SAP BI so it cancels out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to cost our material hardware on our proposals easily from information that we pull from SAP BI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a useful platform to pull and export information.


    Consumer Electronics

Easy to use, commonly known reporting tool

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) offers a lot of features to its users. The most used functionalities are report scheduling, query building, retrieving queries built by other users, accessing different databases, building dashboards, and generating data exports. These are the functionalities that I like the best.
What do you dislike?
First-time users need training on basic data querying. Also, users need to know which universes, data tables, data fields that they need to execute the queries. The data formatting can be challenging for users (using different data separators).

The upgrade process of SAP BO is very tricky. User experience may decline two years after the initial installation. And at some point, the SAP BO becomes just a data query tool. At that point, people start using Excel to visualize the data.

In summary, I don't particularly appreciate reformating data or using an outdated version of the SAP BO because of undone upgrades. The major downside is, however only experienced users can start using it on day one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This tool helps the controlling, finance, and marketing departments of organizations. It enables users to visualize, analyze the collected data in ERP systems. It can access not only SAP systems but also other third-party systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that organizations reserve their controlling departments as power users of SAP BO. These power users should create training, user manuals for other users within the organization.


    Punit M.

SAP BO Review

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP Business Objects was a niche tool in the early 2010s because of its compatibility with various data sources and use of Unvierse for creating data model for Web Intelligence.
What do you dislike?
With time, SAP BO has become more redundant and is difficult to upgrade and integrate the new data sources, which can be easily integrated in other BI Tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use SAP BO for reporting purposes, mostly tabular reports across various domains.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SAP BO was a goto BI Tool in early 2010s, but since then there are several other BI Tools like QlikView and Tableau which provide the user friendly interface.


    Pharmaceuticals

SAP review

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn and can manage a large database. Nice graphical user interface.
What do you dislike?
It's expensive and has poor customer service. Seems to have a lot of server shutdowns
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is used for on boarding at my company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall, this product is very helpful and integrates well with other programs .


    ajit s.

Get useful insights to your data using SAP BI

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customizable reports,
User roles management,
Seamless integration with SAP architecture,
Scalability to required volume,
Global presence,
Vast standard tools and features,
Regular updates
What do you dislike?
Slow processing specially when handling large quantities of data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were facing problem in analysing our data, getting insights, taking fact bases decisions and sharing reports with desired stack holders. We have solved all these problems with SAP BI